$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

4 stars
102 West Bay Street, 102 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Luxurious southern charm

We truly enjoyed our short stay at the bohemian hotel in savannah, a lovely hotel overlooking the... See full review

  • Redheaded Traveling Duo
  • Feb 8, 2014
Enjoy our Stay!!!!

Enjoyed our stay...staff was friendly and helpful. The riverfront was just outside our window. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 8, 2010
River Street hotel mixes contemporary design with old-world style

The Bohemian Hotel sits like a jewel above a historic cobblestone street along the Savannah River. The hotel's design blends contemporary style with vintage allure, reminiscent of a 17th century British era when maritime settlers landed on the Savannah River. A premier location, coupled with elegant service and luxurious quality make this unique hotel the perfect getaway. Explore Savannah's quaint garden squares, art galleries, antique shops, bistros and cafes from the hotel or stick close to home and dine at the hotel's gourmet rooftop restaurant.

Highlights
  • Rooftop restaurant serves signature cocktails and American comfort food with a gourmet twist
  • Bohemian guests have access to the facilities at sister property, Mansion on Forsyth
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property and guestrooms
Rooms

Tailor-made guestroom furnishings include elements of British campaign furniture fitted with fine-grain wood, brass and leather. The hotel's 75 spacious guestrooms and suites come with one king or two queen beds. All rooms feature beautiful views of the river or downtown Savannah and luxurious amenities like pillow-top mattress, plush bathrobe, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi access and desk with ergonomic chair. Rooms also include mini bar, coffee maker and complimentary bottled water.

Features

The décor of the lobby and dining areas incorporates driftwood, unique brick formations and original works of art by renowned artists. Guests can enjoy spectacular views of the surrounding city and waterfront from Rocks on the Roof, the hotel's rooftop lounge serving gourmet meals, martinis and specialty cocktails. On-site amenities include a fitness center and an executive boardroom accommodating up to 16 people. Guests at the Bohemian can also visit the pool, spa, cooking school and vast ballrooms of the Bohemian's sister hotel, Mansion on Forsyth.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
Attractions
  • City Market (2 blocks)
  • Colonial Park Cemetery (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Savannah Civic Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Forsyth Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tybee Island (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (free)
  • Executive boardroom for up to 16 guests
Policies and Fees
Valet parking fee is $29.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Rocks on the River
Fire-grilled American cuisine is served up inside this modern grill featuring seafood fresh from local waters and hand-cut Premium Black Angus steaks, aged and cooked to perfection. An open kitchen adds to congenial atmosphere of this fine eatery.
Rocks on the Roof
A tapas-style menu, popular drinks and handcrafted cocktails are served at this popular Savannah Riverfront rooftop bar. Indoor and outdoor seating with spectacular views and live entertainment make this a trendy dining and entertainment destination.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 10
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
5
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ball FanAtlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2011

Noisy Weekend

One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. BUT . . . the rooftop bar with band reverberated all through the hotel until 1 am, then the departing party goers reverberated for another hour. Thus thwarting the primary reason one checks into a hotel--sleep. The rooms were cramped. At this price I would expect at least an easy chair. Room so dark and lighting so moody and poor it is not really possible to read after sundown. Ice on alternating floors. Why? No soda machine anywhere. Art works in hotel are depressing. This hotel is trying very hard to be hip and upscale, but it neglected its primary purpose: comfort of guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garabaldi's Escape is a fantastic restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, oh
Jun 6, 2010

Bohemian Savannah

great hotel, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eden Prairie MN
Mar 6, 2010

Good vacation experience

It was one of the better trips we've had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River Street restaurants in area, especially Cotton Club Cafe, were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil & Mary
Business
Mid South Carolina
Dec 23, 2009

Perfect choice - you cannot go wrong!

We LOVED this hotel from literally the first minute we were there. Everything - staff, location, room, BOTH hotel restaurants, 9 floors apart -- perfect the entire stay. If asked what could have been just a wee bit better? Absolutely nothing -- can't improve on perfection. As good or better than the Ritz, but very reasonable. Take the carriage tour and go on the Ghost walk, too. Awesome. Valet parking is best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything you need is very close, including excellent food. If you are really hungry, you can try Fiddlers too (you will not be able to finish the seafood combo there). Go to the Market Place, and also see the Bonaventure Cemetary by St Augustine Creek (breathtaking beauty), too. Don't forget Lighthouse at Tybee Island. Wonderful place - great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mankato, MN
Dec 9, 2009

Everything we were hoping for!

Although we had read reviews from others that the staff at this hotel were not very friendly, we found that everyone at the Bohemian was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is gorgeous and the art is fun to take-in. Our only complaints were 1) the hotel really needs to mark the #4 on the elevator button with "lobby," since that's where it's located (the hotel is built into a hillside). We mentioned this to the staff and they said that is their number one complaint, but surprisingly they haven't made this easy fix. We found several people in the elevators riding them up and down trying to find the lobby. Our #2 complaint (actually it's just a comment) is the hotel's website. It could certainly stand feature more photos of their different styles of rooms, and it would serve them well to feature some of their wonderful artwork. Also, be sure to try the gumbo or corn chowder at the restaurant. It's to die for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure to have lunch at Mrs. Wilkes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Oct 26, 2009

Bohemian-Savannah

Valet parking was very disorganized."Luxury Suite" was very small, no tub, no frig, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville FL
Sep 26, 2009

Day Trip to Savannah....ehhh...

We were looking for a nice place on the river in the Historic District. We have never been to Savannah so we were very open minded. We showed up at night and the Hotel isnt labeled very well. Also, the valet/entrance wasnt labeled. Drove around 3 times before we parked, got out of the car, and asked an attendant only because he did not approach our vehicle. Checking in was like a job interview where you sit down at a desk with the hotel official. Very strange.. This hotel is THE hotspot in Savannah. The top floor bar had a 2 hour wait. Of course, if you have a room, you're VIP so that was cool. Lots of people coming in and out of the hotel so that made it quite noisy all night long. Also, the A/C unit in our room had a nasty hum that sounded like water running down pipes. The personel there were friendly but were preoccupied with whatever else they were doing. We had dinner downstairs and our appetizer was at the table before our drinks and silverware...boooo. Oh and housekeeping didnt clean the illuminated make up mirror which looked like someone had an allergy attack and sneezed on it 9 times...super gross... Overall, I dont know if I will go back. There seemed to be alot of other nice hotels in Savannah which would probably fit the 'southern city' mold a little better than the Bohemian. The Bohemian is a very nice and modern hotel with a staff that cant keep up with its image.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wanna eat at Paula Deen's place Lady & Sons, make sure you go there early when the hostess opens...early as in by 11...They dont take reservations. You have to see the hostess in person who opens her little kiosk at 9:30AM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
augusta georgia
Jul 27, 2009

bohemian hotel

elegant place. great service. very prompt. well worth money. beautiful view. still had a few kinks to work out due to opening weekend. but, top dollar place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top