$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
11317 Abercorn Street, 11317 ABERCORN ST, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
great place to stay

we had a great stay there;service was great and the rooms were real comfortable and clean See full review

  • superbean
  • Feb 4, 2014
A great place for a family to stay!

We had a great time visiting Savannah. We loved the area and all of the attractions. The motel was... See full review

  • Missouri Gang of 6
  • Dec 7, 2013
If youre looking for hotels in Savannah, Georgia, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Savannah, GA hotel is ideally located on Abercorn Street, near Savannah Mall and Hunter Army Airfield, and a quick drive from downtown and the Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD). Our hotel is also near Armstrong Atlantic State University, St. Joseph's/Candler Hospital, and the American Red Cross, as well as great attractions like River Street, Tybee Island, and Oglethorpe Mall. Enjoy spacious hotel suites with one king-size or two double beds, sofabeds, and separate spaces for living and sleeping. Make yourself at home with the free Wi-Fi, wet bar, mini-fridge, and microwave. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. Planning a meeting? Let us know - our versatile space can host 10 guests. Few midtown Savannah hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a suite today!

Hotel Map

31.9801 -81.144
Area served
Savannah
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 28.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Nov 17, 2009

worst trip we ever had

small room the small tv i ever seen 19 in could not see the tv from the beb the closet was 2 feet from the end of the bed the front desk lady toll me to move the tv so i can see it that so bull. the room din't look like that small on line.i would never say at this hotrl again........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

carey hilliards seafood & river st. & paulu dean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DC47
Indiana
Jun 11, 2012

Not what I signed up for....

Major disappointment. Hot tub was broken and the pool was cold as well. Had noisy neighbors above, called to complain but no one picked up at front desk. I tracked down the front desk person roaming the halls. They called later to tell me that they contacted the room and I told them they were still jumping up and down. Their response was...."Well I think they have a lot of kids." The person cleaning the rooms never refilled the toilet paper...I was there for 5 days and had one roll, had to ask for more. I would never stay at this hotel again. Period. I actually checked out a day early, rather than spend another night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redman 1974
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

Savannah

Good value for a quick overnight stay. Good location close to Tybee Island and Riverfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob Fravor
new bern nc
Apr 5, 2013

Vacation

My wife and I stayed 3 nights.. The check in check out was easy. Room was on 3rd floor elevator was especially slow and the hotel was being remodeled while we were staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lady an sons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Palmer Super Dad
Huntsville, AL
Oct 6, 2009

Savannah Experience

The people at the hotel was nice and very helpful. The suite were a little to small for four people (two adult and two teenagers) but everything else was very nice. Good location slot of dinning choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepyhead
Springfield, OH, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Sleepless Night

Unfortunately, the walls in this hotel are paper thin and did not provide much of a buffer between me and the very loud college reunion in the next room. It took two calls to the front desk and I finally had to insist they come up and personally deal with the problem. Their reluctance to confront their unruly patrons was unexpected and disappointing. They also said had I not booked through Orbitz they would have been able to offer a partial refund but since I did book through Orbitz there was nothing they could do. I would have gladly accepted a discount on a future stay at a Marriott property but that was not offered. I have to say the desk clerk on duty at check-in was wonderful. Her customer service skills were second to none. Overall a disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2catmommy
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2012

Family Sprimg Break

They were quite accommodating to our large family (6) and had a suite to hold us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hitel is farther away from the historic district/River Street than we thought...just check first...was a nice hotel tho...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy the navigator
Titusville, FL
Apr 19, 2010

Great experience

Loved Savannah...took a city tour. Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Oct 18, 2010

Savannah Marriott

hotel was nice and clean-great breakfast comp altho the hostess was a little overwhelmed it seemed. she was efficient but a little short fused. check in confusion--we could not use our Marriott Rewards program because we booked on cheap tickets---that is the main reason we stayed at a Marriott property. too bad this rule applies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatiL
Sweetwater, TN
Jul 8, 2012

4th in Savanna

I was very pleased from the moment I checked in till I checked out!! The staff was friendly and very helpful from front desk to housekeeping. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, very helpful with anything thing you needed from towels to directions! Had a wonderful stay and would stay again. Thank-you for a memorble vacation !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search