$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
View map of 11317 Abercorn Street, 11317 ABERCORN ST, Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Family hospital visit

The nature of the trip wasn't pleasant. However, the hotel staff was great, location close to... See full review

  • Bigd
  • Jul 28, 2015
great place to stay

we had a great stay there;service was great and the rooms were real comfortable and clean See full review

  • superbean
  • Feb 4, 2014
If youre looking for hotels in Savannah, Georgia, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Savannah, GA hotel is ideally located on Abercorn Street, near Savannah Mall and Hunter Army Airfield, and a quick drive from downtown and the Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD). Our hotel is also near Armstrong Atlantic State University, St. Joseph's/Candler Hospital, and the American Red Cross, as well as great attractions like River Street, Tybee Island, and Oglethorpe Mall. Enjoy spacious hotel suites with one king-size or two double beds, sofabeds, and separate spaces for living and sleeping. Make yourself at home with the free Wi-Fi, wet bar, mini-fridge, and microwave. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. Planning a meeting? Let us know - our versatile space can host 10 guests. Few midtown Savannah hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a suite today! NOTICE: The lobby and guest rooms is underging refurbishments until 2-July 2015. Some disturbances are expected during this period.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superbean
Business
noble oklahoma
Feb 4, 2014

great place to stay

we had a great stay there;service was great and the rooms were real comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
photo girl29
Business
augusta,ga
Jun 29, 2012

Wonderful

One word EXCELLENT!!! Sydney was awesome she took very great care of us all the staff was wonderful funny and professional We really enjoyed our stay we will defiantly stay again we are already ready to go back. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation we really and truly enjoyed our stay Thank you staff of Spring Hill midtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spanky's riverfront

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missouri Gang of 6
Business
Jackson, MO
Dec 7, 2013

A great place for a family to stay!

We had a great time visiting Savannah. We loved the area and all of the attractions. The motel was great for our family of 6. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great too. The staff at the front desk was very polite and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville
Jan 1, 2011

New Years

Nice big clean rooms, nice employees, and great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 20, 2007

Nice rooms, clean, great location

The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Savannah, GA was in a great location, closing to the malls and several restaurants. The room was very comfortable and clean. The separate sitting area added a nice touch and provided space to accommodate visitors. The hotel staff members were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two malls just up the street

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellijay, GA
Oct 13, 2009

Fantastic

Fantastic hotel and friendly courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi, Olive Garden, Logan's Roadhouse, Sports Bar, Arby's all within walking distance. Many other choices just a short drive.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

My review of SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown

The room was very comfortable and bath room was spacious. The location of the room was very accessible to the parking lot. One problem we experienced was when we tried to get in from the parking lot my key was not able to unlock the entrance. I went to the ront deck to have it adjusted, which they did pleasantly, but the other key did not unlock the door or the fitness area. The facility was beautiful and the staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigd
Business
PEWEE VALLEY
Jul 28, 2015

Family hospital visit

The nature of the trip wasn't pleasant. However, the hotel staff was great, location close to hospital and hotel room was clean/comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim2011
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Very Good Value - would stay again

Staff very helpful, friendly. Hotel needs to fix their safety deposit boxes or install safes in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2catmommy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2012

Family Sprimg Break

They were quite accommodating to our large family (6) and had a suite to hold us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hitel is farther away from the historic district/River Street than we thought...just check first...was a nice hotel tho...

Back to menu Return to top