$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
11317 Abercorn Street, 11317 ABERCORN ST, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
great place to stay

we had a great stay there;service was great and the rooms were real comfortable and clean See full review

  • superbean
  • Feb 4, 2014
A great place for a family to stay!

We had a great time visiting Savannah. We loved the area and all of the attractions. The motel was... See full review

  • Missouri Gang of 6
  • Dec 7, 2013
If youre looking for hotels in Savannah, Georgia, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Savannah, GA hotel is ideally located on Abercorn Street, near Savannah Mall and Hunter Army Airfield, and a quick drive from downtown and the Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD). Our hotel is also near Armstrong Atlantic State University, St. Joseph's/Candler Hospital, and the American Red Cross, as well as great attractions like River Street, Tybee Island, and Oglethorpe Mall. Enjoy spacious hotel suites with one king-size or two double beds, sofabeds, and separate spaces for living and sleeping. Make yourself at home with the free Wi-Fi, wet bar, mini-fridge, and microwave. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. Planning a meeting? Let us know - our versatile space can host 10 guests. Few midtown Savannah hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a suite today!

Hotel Map

31.9801 -81.144
Area served
Savannah
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 28.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUM1
CONWAY S.C.
Aug 19, 2012

vacation

ITwas a good stay,the desk clerk was very nice, and the room has alot of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superman's brother
Business
loganville, georgia
Oct 1, 2014

weekend getaway

the price was reasonable and the location was pretty good from downtown.. The staff was friendly and helpful with entertainment ideas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redman 1974
Business
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

Savannah

Good value for a quick overnight stay. Good location close to Tybee Island and Riverfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superbean
Business
noble oklahoma
Feb 4, 2014

great place to stay

we had a great stay there;service was great and the rooms were real comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missouri Gang of 6
Business
Jackson, MO
Dec 7, 2013

A great place for a family to stay!

We had a great time visiting Savannah. We loved the area and all of the attractions. The motel was great for our family of 6. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great too. The staff at the front desk was very polite and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wm T
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Worked perfect for our family visit to Savanna, great location for going into and out of the city.

Labor day week-end in Savanna and this Spring Hill worked out beautifully. Convient to the city and good resturants in the area. Great value as we where a party of 5, would recommend as a good place to stay if visiting Savanna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When visiting Savanna go to the visitors center and pay for a bus tour of the city with on and off service, it will pay tremendous dividends during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob Fravor
Business
new bern nc
Apr 5, 2013

Vacation

My wife and I stayed 3 nights.. The check in check out was easy. Room was on 3rd floor elevator was especially slow and the hotel was being remodeled while we were staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lady an sons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troop38
Business
canton, georgia
Apr 4, 2013

Pleasant accomadations

Easy check in and room was adequate and confortable. The design (floor plan) had some definicies such as no door between bath sink area and bedroom. Personnel were excellent. breakfast was adequate. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKS1AKS
Business
Princeton, NJ
Dec 25, 2012

Good to stay overnight

Bathroom was not clean. In fact, toilet chocked in first usage in the morning. After complaining to front desk, somebody came in within half hour to fix that. Overall average room and good enough for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUM1
Business
CONWAY S.C.
Aug 19, 2012

vacation

ITwas a good stay,the desk clerk was very nice, and the room has alot of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler9090
Business
Chicago, iL
Aug 12, 2012

Traveling to Miami

We stayed at this hotel for a night on our way to Miami. The staff was friendly, room was clean, and the pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top