$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
227 reviews
Perfect!

Great location! Walking distance to River Street and most attractions. Concierge service was... See full review

  • MarineMomRosa
  • Jun 22, 2014
A great venue,couldn't ask for a better place.

Only thing that I did not appreciate was the cup with sign asking for tips at the front check in... See full review

  • Unice
  • Jun 20, 2014
New hotel with classy, modern suites in the downtown historic district

Recently opened in 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott hotel sits on the west side of the historic district in downtown Savannah, just steps from the Savannah Civic Center. Visitors can walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Savannah. All the rooms at this new property are one-bedroom suites--50 percent larger than average hotel rooms--decorated in a modern style with oversize glass showers and flat-screen TVs. Guests can use computers in the business center or go online in their rooms with free Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms 50 percent larger than average hotel rooms
  • Trolley tours pick up guests in front of the hotel
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
Rooms

All of the 160 guest rooms in this downtown hotel are suites, boasting 50 percent more space than average hotel rooms, including sitting areas, walk-in glass showers, separate powder rooms, pullout sofa beds and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. Rooms come with either king beds or pairs of queen beds. In-room amenities include free wireless Internet access, microwave, mini refrigerator, silverware, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

The modern décor of the hotel features a mix of contemporary colors and designs with traditional southern style. Step into a columned lobby with plush carpets and sheer drapes in shades of blue, green and teal. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, heated pool, whirlpool and an on-site state-of-the-art fitness center. The concierge service can arrange tours or restaurant reservations and trolley tours pick gusts up outside the hotel. Guests can place valuables in the safe at the front desk and a full-service business center has computers and printing services. Groups can book flexible meetings spaces.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Civic Center (next door)
  • City Market (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • River Street (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Savannah Visitors Center (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Forsyth Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Flexible meeting rooms

 

Hotel Map

32.0784 -81.0969
Area served
Midtown Abercorn Street
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 10.40, MI, SE; Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 130.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 227
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grit Girls
South Carolina
Jun 26, 2013

Fantastic place to stay

Great location. Comfortable room. Quiet !!! Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cute shops scattered around market street

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tlady2
New Bern, NC
May 20, 2013

Vacation

Hotel was very nice, comfortable, great layout and excellent location. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie June
Fishers, In
May 20, 2013

Fun, relaxing friends getaway

It was the perfect location for doing the things that we had planned. It was within a short walk to two trolley stops. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions for the shortest walking routes to restaurants and different places that we were interested in seeing. This was very much appreciated because we only had one and a half days in Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenlaumom
Savannah
Feb 7, 2013

Very nice

Would most likely stay at this property again with one hesitation. This property did not offer shuttle service. It would have been to notch if there would have been this service at a minimum to and from the River Street area. That was the only drawback. Otherwise, the stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Augusta, Georgia
Sep 17, 2012

“Fantastic”

It was a nice enough hotel. The hotel is so pretty , the staffs very nice , we are enjoy and like it . We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 31, 2012

It was very good.

I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel. The rooms were very nice clean and convenient. Front desk services were very useful. The breakfast was a pleasure to eat. It was a enjoying stay, I would consider to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juicy55
columbia,s.c.
May 31, 2012

ladies living out loud

Our room was fresh and clean. carpet fresh,glass wear not paper cups. I hate paper cups. Mathew at the front desk was so very helpful and kind to us. I would like to say thank you so much to him for being so very nice. So i think Mathew was the best part of this hotel. all staff were helpful and pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dddm
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

nice girls weekend

very large clean rooms quickly brought up extra towels and iron when needed decent american breakfast included with room friendly ,helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to Read
Columbia, SC
Nov 28, 2010

Savannah Trip

The hotel was very modern and clean. The staff we met throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was convenient. From the hotel, it was a short walk to local restaurants and shops. We did not drive during our two days in Savannah. We took a cab one evening and it was very inexpensive. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that when we checked into our room, the room had a poor smell. I'm not sure of the source, but by the end of the first day the smell disappeared. Other than that, the room was comfortable, included a pull out for a third friend that joined us at the last minute and big enough for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
rose hill
Oct 11, 2010

girls get away

We were in Savannah for a conference. We had a great ghost trolley tour as well as visiting Uncle Bubba's Oyster House. The concierege was most helpful with setting up tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top