$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevvin
Family
Pensacola, florida
Feb 5, 2013

Excellent hotel

Amazing hotel, new everything and a very friendly staff. They even had free laundry detergent. I will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wen1959
Business
Atlanta GA
Jan 31, 2013

My stay in Savannah

I really enjoyed my stay. It was a nice place Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Missing Pieces in the Hyatt Hotel

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Treg
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 31, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice, breakfast very good, the hotel within walking distance of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Heiwa Japanese Restaurant. It's a little restaurant in historic district. Food is awesome.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Traveller
Family
Philadelphia
Dec 21, 2012

Enjoy Savannah

This is a great hotel, perfectly located and even better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in a great location.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savannah River
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Dec 19, 2012

Great location

I've been o Savannah many times but never this hotel. I usually stay on River street so it was a nice change from he noise while still being within a few blocks of all the action. My only complaint is with housekeeping. They hadn't made up the sofa bed when we checked in at 6:00 p.m. And we had to call down several times to get them to clean our room the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy travelers in the SE
Couples
Charleston, SC
Nov 26, 2012

Quick Thanksgiving getaway

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel for the location within downtown Savannah, the 3 Star quality and price offered. It not only did not disappoint, it exceeded our expectations. The room was large, very clean, had great amenities, & quiet. The hotel itself was in a prime location within walking distance to many shops and activities nearby. Also the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm off for the weekend
Durham, NC
Nov 26, 2012

Great Location

Our room was clean, modern and spacious. The hotel is very close to all the places we wanted to visit, and just two blocks off the "noisy/party" part of town, so it was very quiet too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to many bars and restaurants.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benita Mom to Be
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2012

Wonderful Getaway

The room was comfortable and enjoyable. Great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taxdad
Family
Texas
Oct 30, 2012

Great for downtown

This is an excellent location. You can walk to River Street and Bay Street in a matter of minutes. Tons of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reggit11
Couples
Columbia, SC
Oct 22, 2012

Great stay

We had tickets to see Bonnie Raitt and the hotel ended up being just across the street from the venue. The hotel was also a very easy walk to downtown and the riverfront. The rooms were very modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would probably stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay if you are attending an event at the Savannah Civic Center.

Back to menu Return to top