$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
172 reviews
Quick stay

Nice accomadations for the money. 5-10 minute walk to the water. Would stay again. See full review

  • Rick S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Nice modern room layout

We liked the nice modern room layout with separate suite area including little tables by the sofa... See full review

  • hockey
  • Jan 28, 2015
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotels downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our downtown Savannah hotels complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotels downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 25% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reggit11
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 22, 2012

Great stay

We had tickets to see Bonnie Raitt and the hotel ended up being just across the street from the venue. The hotel was also a very easy walk to downtown and the riverfront. The rooms were very modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would probably stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay if you are attending an event at the Savannah Civic Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Cook
Business
Evansville, IN
Sep 26, 2012

Great for a girls weekend.

This was an excellent choice. I went there with my sisters and niece for a girls weekend. The room was fabulous for 4 ladies. The toilet is separate from the bathtub/shower and both had a sink and mirror in them, as well there was a full length mirror in the room. Along with microwave and fridge. Staff was super nice, free breakfast and within walking distance to everything. Great value for the dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is within walking distance to every restaurant or entertainment venue in downtown Savannah.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Sep 17, 2012

“Fantastic”

It was a nice enough hotel. The hotel is so pretty , the staffs very nice , we are enjoy and like it . We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaSF
Business
San Francisco
Aug 19, 2012

This is upscale?

When I'm travelling and paying for an upscale hotel I'm looking for a comfortable place to rest my head and relax. Those requirements are the minimum. When we arrived to our room the sofabed was not made up nor were the linens in the room. I called down to reception and was told that linens were available at the reception, if I wanted them to come and get them. I also had to go down to reception if I wanted towels for all of us. If I'm paying for a room for 4 people, I shoud get four towels daily without the hassle and attitude. Poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 31, 2012

It was very good.

I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel. The rooms were very nice clean and convenient. Front desk services were very useful. The breakfast was a pleasure to eat. It was a enjoying stay, I would consider to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wife Beth
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 20, 2012

Great Savannah Trip

The hotel was within walking distance to most things we wanted to do. Check in time is very late. We had to wait in the lobby for the room to be done. Two of the days they did not even get to us to clean the room until nearly 4:00 when we were back and tired. The breakfast was very nice and had a big variety to choose from. There was always fresh coffee in the lobby also. The main drawback was no parking. You are pretty much forced to use valet parking. That was a problem throughout Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long over due vacation
Business
Delaware
Jul 1, 2012

Put your mind at ease.

From the Valet Parking Attendants to the Front Desk Clerks, I was treated "Top Notch". The staff were friendly, informative, respectful, genuine. They spoke to you by your name not your room number. Will stay there again. *Valet Parking is a seperate fee, (found it to be comparable to the public parking thats a block away) I had peace of mind that my car was safe & sound & treated with the same respect that I was. *At "check-in", you will need to mention if you will or will not be using the hotels parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for basic good southern cooking with out all the "bling" & "costly extras" you can't consume, eat at the Whistle Stop Cafe. Awesome Price, Fried Green Tomatoes & Fried Okra!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juicy55
Business
columbia,s.c.
May 31, 2012

ladies living out loud

Our room was fresh and clean. carpet fresh,glass wear not paper cups. I hate paper cups. Mathew at the front desk was so very helpful and kind to us. I would like to say thank you so much to him for being so very nice. So i think Mathew was the best part of this hotel. all staff were helpful and pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlb4
Business
Florence, Ma
May 13, 2012

Great Stay!

My stay at the Springhill Suites was great! The location was within walking distance to everything I wanted to see in the Historic District. Tours also picked up at the hotel. The hotel and room were clean. Hotel staff were fantastic from the front desk to the Concierge to the gentleman overseeing the breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was more than I expected. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JavierT
Business
Columbus, GA
May 8, 2012

Must stay

The hotel is located in a perfect location. You are about two blocks from City Market and all the bars and shopping. You have to pay for valet parking but it beats paying for parking garage each time you go in and out. The cost is $20 per day. Rooms are very clean and staff will bend over backwards to help you. I will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

within walking distance to all the night life of Savannah

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top