$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les G.
Business
NJ
Sep 27, 2013

Very nice Savannh hotel...

The only thing we didn't really like was the valet parking and having to pay 20.00 a day for the privilage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive down to River St. Walk if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbrigdon
Business
Savannah, Ga
Sep 23, 2013

One night get away.

We already live in Savannah but just wanted to get out of the house for a night. This is a very nice Hotel and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pejaeger
Business
Cape Coral
Aug 28, 2013

great value hotel

Made a roundrip through Georgia. Was the best hotel we had on our 10 days. Can only recommend to book this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.B and D.B
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 26, 2013

comfortable stay

Over all the hotel was nice. The room was very clean and cozy. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SparklySharkBait
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 20, 2013

Nice Place

We liked our stay here a lot. We weren't expecting to pay for parking, but it was OK. We'd rather have our car looked after and parked than to have to find parking every time we went out! All of the parking attendants were super helpful and nice, and they each asked if we needed maps or directions, gave us suggestions of places to go to visit or where to eat. The breakfast staff, and housekeeping staff, maintenance, and anyone who worked at the hotel, were all very nice! We did notice that housekeeping seemed to be short-staffed, and we felt that either they needed to hire more people, or maybe some people just didn't show up. They did a great job with the staff they had, though. The room layout is odd with a television in an awkward location, although we didn't watch it. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower, which could either be good or bad, depending on your perception. In all, we felt the location of the hotel was great, and we were able to walk to a lot of places, like River Street, Bay Street, and it was within walking distance to Forsyth Park. It's also very close to the Visitor's Center. One more awesome thing about this hotel? I received a phone call immediately from the front desk attendant when a fellow hotel guest found my debit card in the hotel dryer. I am eternally grateful to both of them for finding it and for the phone call!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tybee Island Beach isn't too far a drive from here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Travelsalot
Business
Savannah Georgia
Aug 15, 2013

Perfect Vacation

Perfect spot right in the middle of everything! Comfortable, clean and the staff was very helpful with any question I had! Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We set up all our tours right in the lobby. Very helpful and recieved great discounts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josephine weaver
Business
atlanta ga
Jul 28, 2013

very convenient

We had a great time nice swimming pool and hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient to lots of attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grit Girls
Business
South Carolina
Jun 26, 2013

Fantastic place to stay

Great location. Comfortable room. Quiet !!! Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cute shops scattered around market street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzy34
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2013

Right downtown Savannah

Walking distance to the Telfair Museum and many of the historic squares. Nice outdoor pool & jacuzzi. Valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anna's restaurant in the City Market is very mediocre food. However, Gelatohhhh! near the square with Johnny Mercer statue is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Jersey Kid
Business
New Jersey
May 25, 2013

Modern, clean, and big rooms

I am not normally a fan of modern hotels, especially in a historic district. SpringHill Suites made me rethink my automatic distaste. Simple lines, clean, very large rooms, nice staff, and good value. We stayed because our flight was cancelled. For almost less than half what we paid for staying at an upscale B&B, SpringHill was a much better value. It is very near City Market, so it had a good location. If not for our sudden change of plans, I likely would have never stayed here. Needless to say, it would have been my loss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mrs. Wilke's for lunch. It is worth the wait. Over 30 different dishes to try - you won't leave hungry or disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top