$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
172 reviews
Quick stay

Nice accomadations for the money. 5-10 minute walk to the water. Would stay again. See full review

  • Rick S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Nice modern room layout

We liked the nice modern room layout with separate suite area including little tables by the sofa... See full review

  • hockey
  • Jan 28, 2015
New hotel with classy, modern suites in the downtown historic district

Recently opened in 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott hotel sits on the west side of the historic district in downtown Savannah, just steps from the Savannah Civic Center. Visitors can walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Savannah. All the rooms at this new property are one-bedroom suites--50 percent larger than average hotel rooms--decorated in a modern style with oversize glass showers and flat-screen TVs. Guests can use computers in the business center or go online in their rooms with free Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms 50 percent larger than average hotel rooms
  • Trolley tours pick up guests in front of the hotel
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
Rooms

All of the 160 guest rooms in this downtown hotel are suites, boasting 50 percent more space than average hotel rooms, including sitting areas, walk-in glass showers, separate powder rooms, pullout sofa beds and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. Rooms come with either king beds or pairs of queen beds. In-room amenities include free wireless Internet access, microwave, mini refrigerator, silverware, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

The modern décor of the hotel features a mix of contemporary colors and designs with traditional southern style. Step into a columned lobby with plush carpets and sheer drapes in shades of blue, green and teal. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, heated pool, whirlpool and an on-site state-of-the-art fitness center. The concierge service can arrange tours or restaurant reservations and trolley tours pick gusts up outside the hotel. Guests can place valuables in the safe at the front desk and a full-service business center has computers and printing services. Groups can book flexible meetings spaces.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Civic Center (next door)
  • City Market (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • River Street (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Savannah Visitors Center (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Forsyth Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Flexible meeting rooms

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pejaeger
Business
Cape Coral
Aug 28, 2013

great value hotel

Made a roundrip through Georgia. Was the best hotel we had on our 10 days. Can only recommend to book this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.B and D.B
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 26, 2013

comfortable stay

Over all the hotel was nice. The room was very clean and cozy. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SparklySharkBait
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 20, 2013

Nice Place

We liked our stay here a lot. We weren't expecting to pay for parking, but it was OK. We'd rather have our car looked after and parked than to have to find parking every time we went out! All of the parking attendants were super helpful and nice, and they each asked if we needed maps or directions, gave us suggestions of places to go to visit or where to eat. The breakfast staff, and housekeeping staff, maintenance, and anyone who worked at the hotel, were all very nice! We did notice that housekeeping seemed to be short-staffed, and we felt that either they needed to hire more people, or maybe some people just didn't show up. They did a great job with the staff they had, though. The room layout is odd with a television in an awkward location, although we didn't watch it. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower, which could either be good or bad, depending on your perception. In all, we felt the location of the hotel was great, and we were able to walk to a lot of places, like River Street, Bay Street, and it was within walking distance to Forsyth Park. It's also very close to the Visitor's Center. One more awesome thing about this hotel? I received a phone call immediately from the front desk attendant when a fellow hotel guest found my debit card in the hotel dryer. I am eternally grateful to both of them for finding it and for the phone call!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tybee Island Beach isn't too far a drive from here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Travelsalot
Business
Savannah Georgia
Aug 15, 2013

Perfect Vacation

Perfect spot right in the middle of everything! Comfortable, clean and the staff was very helpful with any question I had! Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We set up all our tours right in the lobby. Very helpful and recieved great discounts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josephine weaver
Business
atlanta ga
Jul 28, 2013

very convenient

We had a great time nice swimming pool and hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient to lots of attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grit Girls
Business
South Carolina
Jun 26, 2013

Fantastic place to stay

Great location. Comfortable room. Quiet !!! Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cute shops scattered around market street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzy34
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2013

Right downtown Savannah

Walking distance to the Telfair Museum and many of the historic squares. Nice outdoor pool & jacuzzi. Valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anna's restaurant in the City Market is very mediocre food. However, Gelatohhhh! near the square with Johnny Mercer statue is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Jersey Kid
Business
New Jersey
May 25, 2013

Modern, clean, and big rooms

I am not normally a fan of modern hotels, especially in a historic district. SpringHill Suites made me rethink my automatic distaste. Simple lines, clean, very large rooms, nice staff, and good value. We stayed because our flight was cancelled. For almost less than half what we paid for staying at an upscale B&B, SpringHill was a much better value. It is very near City Market, so it had a good location. If not for our sudden change of plans, I likely would have never stayed here. Needless to say, it would have been my loss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mrs. Wilke's for lunch. It is worth the wait. Over 30 different dishes to try - you won't leave hungry or disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tlady2
Business
New Bern, NC
May 20, 2013

Vacation

Hotel was very nice, comfortable, great layout and excellent location. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best anniversary
Business
Middleburg, Fl
May 20, 2013

perfect 1st anniversary weekend!

The staff was very accomodating letting us check in several hours early. The room was very clean. Good location. Breakfast was great and also had healthy selections. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the hot tub was actually hot! Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top