$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReneeMom
Business
Alabama
Mar 30, 2014

Family Getaway

Upon check in, our room had a cracked window, food still in the fridge, stain on the carpet, and didn't appear to have been cleaned. However, the front desk was friendly and quickly sent someone up to freshen the room. Our air conditioner also stopped working the first night, but they sent someone up quickly to fix it as well. Breakfast was good, the room had plenty of space, and the location was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and willing to help, but the room wasn't as clean and maintained as you usually get from a Marriott hotel (stains, etc.). Overall, it wasn't a bad stay and had the hotel not been booked full they probably wouldn't have used the room with a very cracked window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzicupcake
Business
Ocala, Fl
Mar 24, 2014

Great Savannah Stay

Hotel was beyond our expectations. Exceptionally nice and clean. 5 star at a 3 star price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCalNYers
Business
New York, NY
Mar 22, 2014

Quick vacation

Location was excellent. Room was comfortable. Paul Mitchell bathroom products were a nice touch. Complimentary breakfast and coffee/tea were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSI Momma
Business
FL
Mar 16, 2014

Family Road Trip

My family and I were on a road trip. We didn't have any hotel reservations at any of our stops. We booked tje room n last minute and it worked out great bc it was last minute we got a good deal. Rooms were very nice and clean bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again. The only thing was that it wasn't really kid friendly, more of a business atmosphere But it worked out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomBob
Business
asheville nc
Feb 23, 2014

parking

This place was great for the money. Parking was the only downfall. 20$ a night. There was a parking garage next door that cost 1$ an hour plus you don't have to tip. Walking distance to food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The buccaneer
Business
Florida
Feb 18, 2014

Great location and friendly staff.

The hotel was in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions about where to visit and where to dine. The only negative was that the weekend buffett ended a little early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The pink house had great food and atmosphere. They also had a lady walk around the tables in period dress and sing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John P N
Business
Cape Cod
Jan 26, 2014

Conveniently located

I would stay here again. Room was good but could use another lamp in the living room area. Bed was very comfortable. Staff super nice. Good breakfast. Helpful Concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrninjaaxx
Business
ct
Jan 6, 2014

Awesome

BEST LOCATION AND BEST VALUE. New hotel with large rooms and excellent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harriet H
Business
Washington Metro area
Dec 17, 2013

Well Organized Space

Comfortable room, divided nicely between living room area and bed area, with divided bathroom spaces. We had one criticism, there were no hooks to hang towels in the bathroom. Also, we would have liked to have a freezer section of our frig, so we could keep our ice packs, but the hotel did keep them in their freezer for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alligator Soul and The Pink House are superb restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed in Springhil
Business
North Carolina
Dec 12, 2013

Not a good experience

I was given a room with no heat...ordinarily not an issue in Savannah, but it was very cold the weekend I was there. The room wouldn't heat at all and it was 62 degrees in the room when I woke up. The front desk didn't seem to care and told me they had no other rooms available. They sent 'maintenance' up twice to turn the unit off and then back on. I guess they figured I couldn't handle that on my own. Both times, it never heated the room. When I complained again, they now had a room they could move me to. Why they didn't let me know, I'm not sure. This room had the heat (the one next to my 'no heat' room. I turned the heat off because it was 76 degrees when I went in. It never went below 75 degrees in this room. I called the manager of the hotel after I got home and left a message. He never returned my call. I guess they don't care about a guest experience. The front desk asst manager offered to comp my parking but I didn't park a car there so she offered nothing. I wouldn't go back and will make sure Marriott knows that they don't appreciate it when you book through a travel site and not Marriott directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top