$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from atl
Family
Atlanta
Aug 11, 2014

Weekend with mom

This hotel was both clean and modern with a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awillis
Family
Hickory, NC
Aug 9, 2014

Great location

Great location, great deal on the room. The only issue was that the pool was closed the entire time we were there, this was not noted on the Web site. This was a disappointment, since my kids wanted to swim. Since the pool was closed I asked if I could not be charged for the valet parking, the lady at the front desk was happy to credit the cost of the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmithJ
Family
Seattle, Washington
Aug 1, 2014

Savannah

This was a great hotel at a good price. Unfortunately the pool was under construction so my kids missed out on swming but the rest was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bgilmore
Family
fort myers florida
Jul 23, 2014

fantastic location! Clean modern rooms

wish breakfast was better and open later. Right in the heart of town so everything is walkable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bars along the riverfront rock!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DevWA
Family
Bainbridge Island, WA
Jul 16, 2014

Great for a family staying in Savannah

This hotel is really set up well for families with a suite layout. We had 2 adults + 1 teenager and everyone felt like they had their own space. Plus it has a jacuzzi (plus for the teen), free breakfast (nothing too amazing, but really convenient) and it's very centrally located. Everything is within walking distance. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pewee
Friends
from Mississippi
Jul 14, 2014

friends getaway

The accomodations was very good, would tell all of my friends of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigron67
Family
Orlando
Jul 4, 2014

Did the job

Came here fo a quick family vacation. Hotel met all the needs we had. Close to everything. Clean and decent rooms, hot breakfast and helpful staff. I would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
listen to this
Family
Dublin, GA
Jun 24, 2014

Spend your money elsewhere!

Not good. We were told twice on the phone that there was no charge for parking but when we checked in they told us there is a parking fee. We were standing outside & in lobby with a ton of luggage and the bellman just ignored us as if we were not even on the planet! The sofa bed is so small your feet hang off the end. The tv was cracked. We will NEVER stay here again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCrandall
Family
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 22, 2014

Great weekend family getaway

Very nice hotel in a great area, few blocks away from River Street. Beautiful and clean room, very spacious. Breakfast was included and was delicious. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarineMomRosa
Family
Bowling Green, KY
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect!

Great location! Walking distance to River Street and most attractions. Concierge service was awesome to book attraction tickets through. Staff was super friendly. Valet service was very much worth it! Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top