$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
169 reviews
Amazing downtown stay!

Amazing service from valet to check in. I will most def be staying here again. See full review

  • AtlantaGayGuy
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great girl's weekend

We were blown away by the beautiful, modern decor. The beds were super comfortable and the hotel... See full review

  • Yogiyo
  • Sep 2, 2014
New hotel with classy, modern suites in the downtown historic district

Recently opened in 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott hotel sits on the west side of the historic district in downtown Savannah, just steps from the Savannah Civic Center. Visitors can walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Savannah. All the rooms at this new property are one-bedroom suites--50 percent larger than average hotel rooms--decorated in a modern style with oversize glass showers and flat-screen TVs. Guests can use computers in the business center or go online in their rooms with free Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms 50 percent larger than average hotel rooms
  • Trolley tours pick up guests in front of the hotel
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
Rooms

All of the 160 guest rooms in this downtown hotel are suites, boasting 50 percent more space than average hotel rooms, including sitting areas, walk-in glass showers, separate powder rooms, pullout sofa beds and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. Rooms come with either king beds or pairs of queen beds. In-room amenities include free wireless Internet access, microwave, mini refrigerator, silverware, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

The modern décor of the hotel features a mix of contemporary colors and designs with traditional southern style. Step into a columned lobby with plush carpets and sheer drapes in shades of blue, green and teal. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, heated pool, whirlpool and an on-site state-of-the-art fitness center. The concierge service can arrange tours or restaurant reservations and trolley tours pick gusts up outside the hotel. Guests can place valuables in the safe at the front desk and a full-service business center has computers and printing services. Groups can book flexible meetings spaces.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Civic Center (next door)
  • City Market (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • River Street (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Savannah Visitors Center (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Forsyth Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Flexible meeting rooms

 

Hotel Map

32.0784 -81.0969
Area served
Midtown Abercorn Street
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 10.40, MI, SE; Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 130.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl
Apr 3, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 4, 2011

Great location!

We visited Savannah for the weekend and the hotel was in walking distance to many great venues and historic sites. I love the modern decor of the hotel and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was a plus! I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

City Market is only 2 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling gamer
Business
Atlanta GA
Feb 28, 2011

Savannnah

The stay was nice but nothing to special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala fl
Feb 21, 2011

Great location

The hotel was really nice and the location was great. But be prepared to pay an extra fee for parking per night, this was an unexpected surprise to me. If not for the sudden surprise it would have received a higher rating the guy at the front desk who checked me in did not even make me aware of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olivia,NC
Feb 1, 2011

Anniversay getaway

The hotel room was extremely nice, more than expected. The location was excelent and there was an employee at the hotel to set up your tours, make reservations for restaruants,and give direction. The next time I go to Savannah I will most definately be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in the downtown area is within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 11, 2011

Trendy secret downtown Savannah

The hotel was modern & very nicely furnished - our room was like a mini suite with a very large window to enjoy the great view & the location was perfect to enjoy the city's celebrations on foot. Being New Years eve unfortunately everyone seemed to arrive to check in at the same time so we experienced a delay as the parking valets were overwhelmed - we got there in the end!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautifully fresh and very well priced oysters & meal at Fiddlers on the waterfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suz P
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Nice choice for a hotel in Savannah

We had a very enjoyable stay in Savannah. The SpringHill Suites were modern and clean with a friendly staff. Only draw-back was the crowded valet parking situation which required some patience. Hotel was within walking distance of most everything. Savannah has so much to offer! We enjoyed walking around the shops and the numerous dining options. An especially enjoyable dinner was with friends at the Old Pink House. Fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a day away from Savannah and enjoy the beaches of Tybee Island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STS
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Jan 3, 2011

good experience

This was my first trip to Savannah and we spent one night. We toured the historical district on our own without the guided tours. The hotel was good. When we arrived the valet parking was backed up, and it appeared there was only 1-2 employees working. The shower leaked very badly and made the tile floor very slippery. When we checked out I mentioned this and was told it was due to a design problem and all the shower doors were going to be replaced. The bed was supposed to be a king, but appeared to be queen. I would stay here again. The breakfast was good. Pool was closed due to a hole in the plaster which had recently happened we were told. The bed squeaked very loudly, but was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Research the activities prior to your trip and allow more time than you think it will take to walk around because some of the area by the river front is difficult to walk on. Wear flat comfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllieV
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 3, 2011

Great Hip Hotel

Hip decor, clean room, nice location and good breakfast. The only thing that was a problem was the $12 parking. But that was not even that big a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yummy and cheap pizza place is Vinny Van Gogh's in the City Market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
augusta, ga
Jan 1, 2011

Savannah Marriott Springhill Suites

Room was OK, but expected a "suite" to be larger. This was a small room with a tiny desk/sitting area. Breakfast area in hotel way too small and understaffed for the size of the hotel. People waiting in line and stepping on each other. Breakfast itself was good, but the crowded atmosphere made it unpleasant. Had to use valet parking (an extra 12$/day) which also was pretty crowded. Overall, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top