$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
141 reviews
Great Savannah Stay

Hotel was beyond our expectations. Exceptionally nice and clean. 5 star at a 3 star price See full review

  • Suzicupcake
  • Mar 24, 2014
Awesome

BEST LOCATION AND BEST VALUE. New hotel with large rooms and excellent breakfast See full review

  • mrninjaaxx
  • Jan 6, 2014
New hotel with classy, modern suites in the downtown historic district

Recently opened in 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott hotel sits on the west side of the historic district in downtown Savannah, just steps from the Savannah Civic Center. Visitors can walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Savannah. All the rooms at this new property are one-bedroom suites--50 percent larger than average hotel rooms--decorated in a modern style with oversize glass showers and flat-screen TVs. Guests can use computers in the business center or go online in their rooms with free Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms 50 percent larger than average hotel rooms
  • Trolley tours pick up guests in front of the hotel
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
Rooms

All of the 160 guest rooms in this downtown hotel are suites, boasting 50 percent more space than average hotel rooms, including sitting areas, walk-in glass showers, separate powder rooms, pullout sofa beds and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. Rooms come with either king beds or pairs of queen beds. In-room amenities include free wireless Internet access, microwave, mini refrigerator, silverware, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

The modern décor of the hotel features a mix of contemporary colors and designs with traditional southern style. Step into a columned lobby with plush carpets and sheer drapes in shades of blue, green and teal. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, heated pool, whirlpool and an on-site state-of-the-art fitness center. The concierge service can arrange tours or restaurant reservations and trolley tours pick gusts up outside the hotel. Guests can place valuables in the safe at the front desk and a full-service business center has computers and printing services. Groups can book flexible meetings spaces.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Civic Center (next door)
  • City Market (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • River Street (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Savannah Visitors Center (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Forsyth Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Flexible meeting rooms

 

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0784 -81.0969
Area served
Midtown Abercorn Street
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 10.40, MI, SE; Jacksonville International Airport, (JAX), 130.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Lithonia Ga
Jun 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Service very good Staff friendly,attentive, very kind The bad experience I had was with the Valet Parking attendant. She damaged my car (trunk dented while backing in to parking space) Did not inform the Hotel staff of the accident. Very tacky! accidents Happen!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
papaNa
attleboro, MA
May 16, 2010

location

sightseeing nope different from L A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington DC
May 10, 2010

Modern Hotel in a great location

Great location - can walk to everything in Historic Downtown without any problems. Rooms - spacious and very comfortable, there was 4 of us and it was nice to have a separate living area. Since there was 4 of us in one room, the separate tolet/shower worked to our advantage. Noise was not a factor here, we had a room far from the elevators. The mattresses had pillow tops and thus, were very comfortable. Amenities - the free breakfast was much more that just cereal and fruit. Also, there is free Wifi in the lobby and the rooms. You can also print your boarding passes in the lobby for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
SavannahGirl22
Connecticut
Apr 16, 2010

Great hotel, fantastic location!

This is a great new hotel. Very convenient location, within walking distance to historic downtown and River street. I used to live in Savannah, so I know the area, and I chose this hotel for its location (and the fact that its the new Marriott in town). It is set a couple blocks back from Bay Street, so you have all the convenience of downtown without all the night-life noise coming through your windows. Concierge desk and all staff were very friendly and helpful. You can buy most of the trolley tour tickets, museum tickets, right in the lobby. Valet parking is $17 a day, that would be the only potential downfall. Breakfast was typical as far as free hotel breakfast goes, pastry/bagel/muffin assortment, eggs, sausage, waffle maker. We are planning on going back in a few months, and we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
Happy Savannah Traveller
Lineboro, MD
Mar 22, 2010

We were going to go to a B&B but ...

The single king-sized bed room was of average size but comfortable. There are useable partitions to create different spaces - sleep, office area, living room and food area with microwave and fridge. There's even a sofabed! The bath and toilet areas were attractive and clean but we could do nothing to keep from flooding the floor after our showers. Water just got out. Ask for extra bath mats. Breakfast of actually HOT eggs, turkey sausage, make-your-own waffles, and cereal and juice assortment was very good. I did not leave wanting something more or better. It would have been nicer if it was extended to 10:00 on weekdays too, instead of 09:30. Although we did not use it, the 24 hr convenience area on site could be a life-saver or at least a mind-easer. The lobby was very inviting for sitting and reading or chatting. The most annoying problem came when closing doors and cupboards. In our room, we had to open the door all the way and let it slam in order for the latch to catch. We could hear the same from other rooms as well. Being on the 2nd floor with the outdoor pool hot tub is good if you will be using it a lot but it could be noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be aware that it is all valet parking. You can have access to your car but only through the valet. Pack in such a way that you can easily carry everything that you want in 1 or 2 trips. For me, this was a challenge.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Newburyport, MA
Mar 15, 2010

Stopover on way to Florida

Rest, sight-seeing and shopping. Had to pay alot for parking (valet-service)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NE Ohio
Mar 10, 2010

Very nice base for seeing Savannah

Very nice brand new hotel. Nice helpful staff. However, the parking attendent that fetched my car could not drive a stick shift. I had to drive it up the ramp. I was not happy valet parking was required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
Hemi Mom
Cleveland, OH
Feb 22, 2010

Walking distance to SCAD

We visited our son who is attending Savannah College of Art and Design. The hotel location was within walking distance to campus and the restaurants on River Street. The accommodations are very nice and modern with bright colors. No lounge/bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bohemian hotel has an excellent upstair lounge with music and fabulous appetizers.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NC
Feb 12, 2010

Great Stay

Great room for the price. Great location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
San Diego Tourists
Jacksonville, Florida
Feb 7, 2010

(More than) Satisfied in Savannah

My wife and I visited Savannah to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Our stay for the weekend was at Marriott's Springhill Suites. The location was outstanding. We were within a 15-minute walk of practically any part of the Savannah historic district and waterfront. Bus and trolley tranportation was easily available had we needed it. The hotel was easy to find off of I-16 and we took advantage of valet parking offered by the hotel. It certainly was convenient Friday night when we decided to visit a top-rated bar-b-q restaurant about eight miles away. For the rest of the weekend, our car stayed safely parked. The front desk was friendly and efficient, and in no time we were in our excellent room. Our luggage and other items were brought up to us promptly. The room was outstanding - sitting area with desk and couch, and a king-sized bed in the sleeping part of the room. Everything was clean and very new (the hotel has been open about six months). There was a large LCD television in the room and a high speed internet connection. Each morning there was a hot breakfast, not cooked to order, but more than continental. Breakfast included coffee, tea and juices, sausage, eggs (pancake-sized rounds), oatmeal, dry cereral, bagels, english muffins and cinnamon rolls. All was kept well stocked and the seating area was ample for the guests. During the weekend we took a trolley tour, visited the city market and river street areas and walked quite a bit. We had an excellent dinner at Noble Fare, a fine dining restaurant about 4-5 blocks from the hotel. In all, our weekend as a wonderfaul way to celebrate 30 wonderful years together and God's blessings to us as a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a Savannah Historic Trolley tour...but don't prepay. There are readily available coupons that will save you from the price available on the Internet.

Back to menu Return to top