$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Sep 17, 2012

“Fantastic”

It was a nice enough hotel. The hotel is so pretty , the staffs very nice , we are enjoy and like it . We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaSF
Business
San Francisco
Aug 19, 2012

This is upscale?

When I'm travelling and paying for an upscale hotel I'm looking for a comfortable place to rest my head and relax. Those requirements are the minimum. When we arrived to our room the sofabed was not made up nor were the linens in the room. I called down to reception and was told that linens were available at the reception, if I wanted them to come and get them. I also had to go down to reception if I wanted towels for all of us. If I'm paying for a room for 4 people, I shoud get four towels daily without the hassle and attitude. Poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADELPOS
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 31, 2012

It was very good.

I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel. The rooms were very nice clean and convenient. Front desk services were very useful. The breakfast was a pleasure to eat. It was a enjoying stay, I would consider to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wife Beth
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 20, 2012

Great Savannah Trip

The hotel was within walking distance to most things we wanted to do. Check in time is very late. We had to wait in the lobby for the room to be done. Two of the days they did not even get to us to clean the room until nearly 4:00 when we were back and tired. The breakfast was very nice and had a big variety to choose from. There was always fresh coffee in the lobby also. The main drawback was no parking. You are pretty much forced to use valet parking. That was a problem throughout Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long over due vacation
Business
Delaware
Jul 1, 2012

Put your mind at ease.

From the Valet Parking Attendants to the Front Desk Clerks, I was treated "Top Notch". The staff were friendly, informative, respectful, genuine. They spoke to you by your name not your room number. Will stay there again. *Valet Parking is a seperate fee, (found it to be comparable to the public parking thats a block away) I had peace of mind that my car was safe & sound & treated with the same respect that I was. *At "check-in", you will need to mention if you will or will not be using the hotels parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for basic good southern cooking with out all the "bling" & "costly extras" you can't consume, eat at the Whistle Stop Cafe. Awesome Price, Fried Green Tomatoes & Fried Okra!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juicy55
Business
columbia,s.c.
May 31, 2012

ladies living out loud

Our room was fresh and clean. carpet fresh,glass wear not paper cups. I hate paper cups. Mathew at the front desk was so very helpful and kind to us. I would like to say thank you so much to him for being so very nice. So i think Mathew was the best part of this hotel. all staff were helpful and pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlb4
Business
Florence, Ma
May 13, 2012

Great Stay!

My stay at the Springhill Suites was great! The location was within walking distance to everything I wanted to see in the Historic District. Tours also picked up at the hotel. The hotel and room were clean. Hotel staff were fantastic from the front desk to the Concierge to the gentleman overseeing the breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was more than I expected. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JavierT
Business
Columbus, GA
May 8, 2012

Must stay

The hotel is located in a perfect location. You are about two blocks from City Market and all the bars and shopping. You have to pay for valet parking but it beats paying for parking garage each time you go in and out. The cost is $20 per day. Rooms are very clean and staff will bend over backwards to help you. I will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

within walking distance to all the night life of Savannah

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Savannah
Business
WI
Apr 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice linens. Location was close to everything, didn't need a car. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherdy
Business
Yorktown, VA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great getaway for family with teens!

Great location, the walk to Riverfront was awesome! Pool was lovely, breakfast very good! Everyone was happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top