$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
172 reviews
Quick stay

Nice accomadations for the money. 5-10 minute walk to the water. Would stay again. See full review

  • Rick S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Nice modern room layout

We liked the nice modern room layout with separate suite area including little tables by the sofa... See full review

  • hockey
  • Jan 28, 2015
New hotel with classy, modern suites in the downtown historic district

Recently opened in 2009, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott hotel sits on the west side of the historic district in downtown Savannah, just steps from the Savannah Civic Center. Visitors can walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Savannah. All the rooms at this new property are one-bedroom suites--50 percent larger than average hotel rooms--decorated in a modern style with oversize glass showers and flat-screen TVs. Guests can use computers in the business center or go online in their rooms with free Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms 50 percent larger than average hotel rooms
  • Trolley tours pick up guests in front of the hotel
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
Rooms

All of the 160 guest rooms in this downtown hotel are suites, boasting 50 percent more space than average hotel rooms, including sitting areas, walk-in glass showers, separate powder rooms, pullout sofa beds and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. Rooms come with either king beds or pairs of queen beds. In-room amenities include free wireless Internet access, microwave, mini refrigerator, silverware, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

The modern décor of the hotel features a mix of contemporary colors and designs with traditional southern style. Step into a columned lobby with plush carpets and sheer drapes in shades of blue, green and teal. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, heated pool, whirlpool and an on-site state-of-the-art fitness center. The concierge service can arrange tours or restaurant reservations and trolley tours pick gusts up outside the hotel. Guests can place valuables in the safe at the front desk and a full-service business center has computers and printing services. Groups can book flexible meetings spaces.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Civic Center (next door)
  • City Market (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • River Street (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Savannah Visitors Center (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Forsyth Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Flexible meeting rooms

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Savannah
Business
WI
Apr 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice linens. Location was close to everything, didn't need a car. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherdy
Business
Yorktown, VA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

great getaway for family with teens!

Great location, the walk to Riverfront was awesome! Pool was lovely, breakfast very good! Everyone was happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel112
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

No Complaints

This hotel was nice overall and I have a great trip. Pretty friendly staff and nice rooms. The walk to the strip wasn't more than a few blocks away which only took a few minutes. The downside of the hotel is the valet parking which is the only parking available for the hotel. Keep in mind, the additional $20 for the parking plus tip is on top of the original hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
This is ridiculous
Business
Fort Mitchell, KY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Overnight stay in Savannah

Upon our late evening arrival the room was frigid!!! It was in the low 60's. We could not get any heat and finally just turned the thermostat off. It kept blowing cold air!! We were cold all night! The shower leaked all over the floor. We used several towels to clean it up. There is also a $20 valet parking fee that is not mentioned in the details before arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honneymooner
Business
charleston, south carolina
Nov 14, 2011

great location

The location is perfect. you can walk to any part of the historic distance. BIG THING TO KNOW!!! They charge $15.00 a day for parking there!!! They only have valet since their garage is under the hotel. THERE IS A PARKING GARAGE 1/2 A BLOCK DOWN THAT IS MUCH CHEAPER!! We parked on Fri. at 2:00 and pulled out of the garage at 2:30p.m. on sun and only paid $12.00. The people were nice. The morning girl and house keeping were AMAZING!! We booked a King Bed and called 4 days before our trip and verified our reservation. When we got there we had two queen beds. I went to the lobby and they said they were over 100% booked due to a computer glitch and couldn't do anything that night but to check in the morning as there were a bunch of groups leaving. The room was immaculate. Cleaned to perfection. Only problem was 2 beds (we were on our honeymoon. Nothing like 2 beds to make you feel honeymoon-ish). The next morning we went to the lobby and they gave up a new room. We gave permission to move our belongings while we went sightseeing and they did a great job! We come back and go to the desk and they send us to a new room, only to find that this was not really our room being our stuff wasn't there. The housekeeping ladies were fantastic. They helped us figure everything out. we finally get to our real room and it is not as clean s teh other rooms. mirrors not wiped down, bedspread dirty, not vaccuumed... by now my husband was irritated by the moving around, so we just took it. for what we paid for that hotel we should have had free parking and a clean room. Now mind you the first 2 rooms we were in were immaculate.. when we moved from the second room to the third, the housekeeping supervisor came in and redid the room and my husband had only sat on the bed. So I do not think that the dirty room is the norm for this hotel, i think someone just got a little slack. the internet was great but no vending machines, the only option was to buy from the lobby which was $2.00 for a 20 oz drink. The evening clerks were big on pushing the pool and hot tub that were both heated but were outside and it was 40 degrees that night.. really, asked about some places to go and things to do and they were not much help. I get that they might not hang out there, but they should know the area, between two of them we should have gotten something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the garage 1/2 block up. If you park on the second floor you can see your car from the hotel .(any floor above 3) It costs us $12.00 to park for the weekend where as the hotel charges $15.00 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dddm
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Oct 17, 2011

nice girls weekend

very large clean rooms quickly brought up extra towels and iron when needed decent american breakfast included with room friendly ,helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Elley
Business
Florida
Oct 8, 2011

my daughters 28th b-day

Nikki had the best Birthday, the motel was perfect,the food was great and we loved the out door heated pool and the lobby itself was beautiful ! They even let me check in a little early. Thanx ORBITZ for finding this awesom Motel ! Eleanor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The motel is a walk from riverstreet and most of the shops, so if you have mom or g/ma take the trollys ! The young ones and i walked and by sunday my legs hurt like heck ! 3.0 miles from most shops. It was cool to walk, you got to walk through most of the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Froggy
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Great Place!!

No issues what so ever! Would stay there again! And the price for what we received could not be any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chattanoogamom
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 20, 2011

family getaway

The modern decor of the hotel and our room was a very nice touch. The breakfast buffet had many food items that the average hotel buffets do not carry. The conceriege was perfect, they even helped booked our tours. I LOVED our VALET attendants. They were professional, friendly, and very helpful as far as where to go eat, what to go do, and what see. Valet was on a flat 15.00 a day and with my husbands Titan we never had to worry about finding somewhere to fit it! The only two downsides were housekeeping was slow when things were requested and our both the bathrooms had minimal lighting. It was just enough, would have preferred more lighting. I loved that internet was included and that we had a fridge and a microwave! The split bathroom was a plus! As well as the couch/ sitting area and work station. It was a very nice room! And to top it all off the beds were actually comfortable! I fell inlove with Spring Hill Suites and will def look for them anytime we go on vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville, Ga.
Jul 10, 2011

Hotel

The hotel was wonderful, the rooms were very nice. I especially enjoyed the softness of the beds and pillows. The breakfast was great!!!. I would stay at this hotel again and I recommend other visitors to stay here as well. The service was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top