$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

3 stars
View map of 150 Montgomery Street, 150 Montgomery Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
172 reviews
Quick stay

Nice accomadations for the money. 5-10 minute walk to the water. Would stay again. See full review

  • Rick S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Nice modern room layout

We liked the nice modern room layout with separate suite area including little tables by the sofa... See full review

  • hockey
  • Jan 28, 2015
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotels downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our downtown Savannah hotels complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotels downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 25% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David324
Overland Park, KS
Mar 12, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, but a little pricey for Savannah. Must have been because it was close to St. Patrick's day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick S.
Business
Lutz
Feb 23, 2015

Quick stay

Nice accomadations for the money. 5-10 minute walk to the water. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabrielle M.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Girls Getaway

This hotel was perfect for our girls weekend- we got a suite which fit 5 of us comfortably. The location is walking distance to all the bars and restaurants. We felt very safe in the location, the only downside is parking. Either you pay $20/night for valet or try to find a street space that won't get you towed when the street sweepers come in the morning. Overall it was a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hockey
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Nice modern room layout

We liked the nice modern room layout with separate suite area including little tables by the sofa and desk, and separate rooms for shower and toilet. King size bed was comfortable enough but not the best also only had one hook for towel(s). The complimentary breakfast had tons of choices and was great. We loved our long weekend and walked everywhere from hotel, never needing car, which they have mandatory valet charge of $20/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveled with an infant
Business
Tennessee
Sep 26, 2014

Was robbed...

We did not know the hotel only had valet parking which resulted in an unexpected $20 per day charge. The hotel/staff and overall visit was pleasant and we had no complaints. However, when we got home we discovered our pistol had been stolen from the glove compartment. We had no reason to think the valet was capable of stealing but our car only left the garage one day and was always locked. No one other than the valets had access to our vehicle the whole trip. Take anything valuable or important out of the car with you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olde Pink House has an amazing Pork tenderloin!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Runner Amy K
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2014

Not the best but our family had a good trip nonetheless.

The hotel room was not cleaned all that well. There were old pretzel pieces, hair balls and other miscellaneous debris in the corners of the room. The shower curtain had leftover toothpaste on it from the prior guest, I guess. They tried to fix it but for the price and the fact that it's a new hotel (built in 2009), it didn't live up to the online reviews. The pretzel and hair balls were never called. I'm a rewards member for this particular hotel chain which is why I chose this particular hotel and the location was pretty good. I had never been to Savannah and wanted to be in the historic district. I called the hotel the same evening that the hotel reservation was made and I spoke with Tony at the front desk. He told me I could still get get credit for my hotel stay and that all I had to do was provide them with my rewards number upon my check in. That information from Tony turn out to be false because Amy at the front desk upon my arrival told me that they could not do such a thing since I booked it on online and not through the hotel website-- prettying frustrating. Savannah was beautiful but when I would go back for another visit I will not stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley tour… they pick up from most hotels via a shuttle. The tour is a great way to see the city as you can get on and off at different points.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AtlantaGayGuy
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 9, 2014

Amazing downtown stay!

Amazing service from valet to check in. I will most def be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

VINNIE VAN GO GO'S

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yogiyo
Business
Madison, Al
Sep 2, 2014

Great girl's weekend

We were blown away by the beautiful, modern decor. The beds were super comfortable and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to ask the concierge about any spots that you may want to visit. Everything is a shore walk or short drive from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed and AC
Business
Savannah Georgia
Sep 2, 2014

Fantastic and comfortable

Very pleasant and the hotel staff was great. It's a great location that is off of riverwalk but a very short distance away. I loved the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pink house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry D1
Business
Washington DC
Aug 13, 2014

Good

Hotel was good, people nice. But when I booked it was not specified that there is only a Valet Parking. I don't like Valet Parking, I don't want to let unknown people to drive my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irinaro2001
Business
Romania
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic

Very good quality and location. Short walk to historical center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

City market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top