$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Quality Inn Midtown

2 stars
View map of 7100 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
savannah

was really great for the price. little far from bay street See full review

  • Raul O.
  • Mar 10, 2015
not bad.

I was actually impressed with this hotel. Could have been a bit cleaner though. Not bad for a... See full review

  • TerryRG
  • Nov 24, 2014
The newly and fully renovated, full service, Quality Inn Midtown hotel in Savannah, GA is located in the shopping district of Savannah, GA. We are adjacent to shopping & dining options with over 100 shops and 100 restaurants only minutes away, including within walking distance to the Oglethorpe Mall. We are 3 miles from Historic District and just a short drive from the Savannah Airport or Hilton Head Island. Do non request king to double connecting rooms. Pet charge: 25.00/stay per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room / up to 50 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Midtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RevJim
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 31, 2011

Disgustingly Dirty

We have stayed at this location several times, primarily because they are pet friendly. Until this trip our experiences have been very good. We arrived in our room, and after a very long day were glad to be there...until we began looking around. The place was filthy. Counters were covered with some sort of orangish glaze, the toilet had a black substance all in the bowl and dried urine on the seat, and the carpet was host to many old toe or fingernails. Rather than put more stress on an already frazzled solo employee, we purchased cleaning chemicals and attempted to clean the room ourselves. We succeeded at getting the counters clean and the urine off the toilet seat. However the toilet bowl was impossible. We got to bed and then at about 12:30AM people began barging into our room. Upon investigation, we learned that the late night staff did not know we were there and had checked someone else into our room. "That happens sometimes," said the desk person. The manager began calling our room at 7:30 AM. Not good after the night we had. When I went to the office to see him at a more reasonable morning hour, he was "in a meeting." He did call me during lunch and was VERY nice, insisting that we should not have done our own cleaning. He did agree to waive the pet fee which the staff who checked us in forgot to charge. He also wanted to give us a deal on our next stay there, so I said I would introduce myself so we could exchange cards the next morning at check-out. When we returned to the room later in the afternoon, it had not been serviced. I understood that they were concerned about upsetting the dogs (who were in kennels), so I took them out so they could clean. On our return, very little had changed. The nails were still in the carpet and the black substance was still in the toilet. Having no desire to get into an argument with the manager or the housekeeping staff, we spent the night, got up this morning and left. Interestingly, at check-out, the desk staff person still could not find a record that we were there. Needless to say, I didn't bother with the card exchange with the manager. I'm on the lookout for another hotel for our frequent visits to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Taste of India Restaurant is very good.

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TScout
Business
SC
Sep 2, 2014

Bed Bugs

Our room was fine, but the room next door had beg bugs. Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alabama Jolleys
Business
Decatur,AL
Mar 3, 2014

Satisfactory

It was fair, clean but small. Outside looked sketchy but inside was fine. Wish it was bigger, and had vending machines on second floor. Overall ok place to stay just be aware of negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Mar 18, 2010

A motel

It was a room; I was in it only to sleep. What else is there to say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ohio traveler 2013
Business
chillicothe, ohio
Feb 19, 2013

not a bad room for travelers

the first room they gave us had been stripped but not put back together. the second room was fine clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

i would suggest you check out yhe moon river brewing company. great food and great beverages

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbijd
Business
Statesboro, GA
Mar 18, 2013

perfect for girls trip

It was an average motel. Room was clean. Breakfast was yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dservansky
Business
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Jul 22, 2013

Not bad for an overnight

The rooms and facilities are a bit dated but all in all it is not a bad place to stay for an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central City, Pa.
Apr 19, 2011

good and not so good

one night was bad some others at the hotel were loud until 4am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie O.
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jul 7, 2014

It's a 2 star

This hotel is a 2 star hotel and lives up to that. It is nothing special, but it wasn't terrible. It was exactly what you would expect for a 2 star. The staff is very friendly and responsive. The air-conditioning unit was broken in our room and kept us up all night. When we asked to move rooms, there wasn't any vacancy. A maintenance man was there within 10 minutes and fixed the problem right away. After that only the screaming children in the pool until 1 am kept us up. So don't get a pool side room. The pool never closes, so people are there all night long. Other than that, the room was updated, and the beds were very comfortable. It wasn't impeccable, but it was good for a 2 star. The outside looks very dirty and old, but inside the rooms are clean and updated. It is on the road that goes directly to the downtown in a 5 minute drive, so it is in a very convenient location. When you see the outside, don't scare away. If you want to be close to the downtown without paying the higher prices, then I suggest this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sad mom leaving daughter
Business
GA
Sep 14, 2014

Average it served our purpose

The hotel was fine. We did not arrive until 2 am and we had to move my daughter into dorm at 8 am. The only problem we had was my daughter left her phone charger in the room and after repeated calls have not gotten an answer if they still have it. It is frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top