$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
View map of 300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Vacation eith friends

Great breakfast. Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable. A great value. See full review

  • MAJ
  • Apr 24, 2015
One Day Road Trip

My Husband and I had a nice King Size room which was comfy and clean. It appears the king size... See full review

  • Cajun Girl and Jersey Boy
  • Nov 24, 2014
The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah is in the historic district of Savannah, providing the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming southern city. Adjacent to River Street and near City Market, the hotel offers free parking, free hot breakfast, free local calls, a free newspaper and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff can arrange guided tours that will pick up at our front door.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Heart of Savannah also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 27
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jujubee44
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
May 18, 2013

one night stand

This place is the pits. I'd never stay there again. I'd give it minus scores if I could. I did NOT find it clean or any where close to "modern". I was close enough to walk to where-ever I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 22, 2007

Noisy Location

It's on a very busy, noisy street. Our room faced the street and the sound wall seemed to echo the noise so that it sounded like someone with a very loud speaker was poised outside our door with the base banging away into the wee hours of the night. On the plus side the continental breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location relative to the historic district was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within walking distance. However Paul Dean's restaurant, The Lady and Sons, was an exercise in futility. They don't take reservations and getting on the priority seating list can only be done on the same day if you want to stand in line for 30 minutes to get on the list.

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Oct 27, 2010

great location, but noisy

Everything about the hotel was great except at night you could hear everything outside. didnt sleep well but the room was clean and in an ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annbanana
Business
Savannah GA
Jan 23, 2014

Honeymoon

We were looking for something cheap and close to the river street attractions in Savannah. We hit the mark. Don't bother with all the expensive hotels. This was perfect. Only thing I will say the bathroom was small and the exhaust fan didn't work as well as it could've.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JacobDeez
Business
Vinings, GA
Feb 10, 2014

Great location

It is noisy but worth it for the experience. The location is what this spot is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goose Feathers Diner

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
May 5, 2010

Great location and clean

toured the city and walked all over the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slbuck
Business
fredericksburg
Jan 19, 2015

good for the money

not the nicest hotel but it did the job as we just wanted an overnight stay on the way to savannah

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen54
Business
Aiken, SC
Oct 6, 2012

Great location

Affordable, clean hotel in downtown Savannah. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robyn1
Business
Ga
Oct 26, 2012

Get a way

The hotel was in the middle of everything.... Nice being steps away fro River st...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shops, and dining

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
webgene
Business
USA
May 31, 2014

Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See Jukebox. It was very entertaining.

Back to menu Return to top