$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great. See full review

  • webgene
  • May 31, 2014
Compare with Neighbors Across the Street

I took this hotel based on reviews and the price. It is directly across the street from other... See full review

  • Niceburg
  • Jan 20, 2012
100 percent Non-Smoking Hotel. Located in the heart of the historic district and adjacent to River Street and City Market. Hotel offers FREE deluxe continental breakfast, free local phone calls, free USA Today paper and FREE wireless high-speed Internet, free parking. Guided tours information available at front desk and leave from hotel. Come see our new Broadway show on Bull Street at the Savannah Theatre. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 USD Per Stay. Limit for Pet: A maximum of 20 pounds, and 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

32.082 -81.0947
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, In Historic Dist

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Heart of Savannah also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, Kentucky
May 5, 2010

Great location and clean

toured the city and walked all over the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business wanderer
Business
NC
Jul 2, 2014

No curb appeal, but great value

I found myself in Savannah for a few days for work and all my regular hotel brands (Hilton, Marriott) were sold out. I planned to stay at the QI for one night until the sellout crowds left, but after one night in a room where the AC worked, the sheets were clean, the cable was free and the walk downtown was SO convenient, I decided I was getting a pretty good value, and just stayed for the next 3 nights. The officer on premises made me feel safer at a property where the curb appeal makes you glad there is an officer there, but I never saw anyone or anything that made me question my security. Just regular folks, not wanting to pay upscale hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

For a relaxing day, take the (free) ferry to the Westin across the river and have lunch at the pool bar - technically probably not allowed, but I don't think they'll question you. I did this (I was at a conference at the nearby Convention Center) and was able to enjoy the view of the Riverfront, have a nice lunch - I think I could have even gotten in for a swim, but I was in conference apparel. You'll probably be more successful if you go on a week day when there is likely to be a conference at the Conv. Center. Worth a try!

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annbanana
Savannah GA
Jan 23, 2014

Honeymoon

We were looking for something cheap and close to the river street attractions in Savannah. We hit the mark. Don't bother with all the expensive hotels. This was perfect. Only thing I will say the bathroom was small and the exhaust fan didn't work as well as it could've.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NDye1223
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2013

Locatio Location Location

The Quality Inn was close to everything. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It wasn't fancy but you get what you pay for. The staff was very FRIENDLY and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, Kentucky
May 5, 2010

Great location and clean

toured the city and walked all over the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X Bubble Head
South Portland, ME
May 21, 2012

River Street Bucket List

After many years of doing day visits to River Street, I decided to stay one night at a location directly adjacent to River Street. The Quality Inn was perfect for a brief stay. Older hotel with modern feel to the room and great parking. The location could not have been better and the value was decent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only way to see river street!

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen54
Aiken, SC
Oct 6, 2012

Great location

Affordable, clean hotel in downtown Savannah. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Dec 5, 2007

The staff was very ...

The staff was very friendly.Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to resturants, shops.

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley Forge Pa
Jun 15, 2011

Good motel and very convient

The motel is right on the edge of the old historic district within walking distance to almost everything in the historic district. Convient to many restaurants and attractions. Close to River Rd and the Savannah River. A nice motel, well equipped, clean, and a good value considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Dec 5, 2007

The staff was very ...

The staff was very friendly.Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to resturants, shops.

Back to menu Return to top