Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Bargain for the location

Bargain price for the location. Free breakfast did not have much of a selection, no waffles. We ate... See full review

  • Zebulon Terminus
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great. See full review

  • webgene
  • May 31, 2014
The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah is in the historic district of Savannah, providing the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming southern city. Adjacent to River Street and near City Market, the hotel offers free parking, free hot breakfast, free local calls, a free newspaper and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff can arrange guided tours that will pick up at our front door.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

32.082 -81.0947
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, In Historic Dist

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jujubee44
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
May 18, 2013

one night stand

This place is the pits. I'd never stay there again. I'd give it minus scores if I could. I did NOT find it clean or any where close to "modern". I was close enough to walk to where-ever I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Horrific

I was screamed at during check in because my address from [...] was wrong. It was the most unprofessional scene I have ever whitnessed. To top it off I was double booked by the hotel and[...]and no one would talk to me or listen to my problem. Last time I stay at the Quality Inn in Savannah and the [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
66666
Business
Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Jan 15, 2012

One night stay

I found the location of the hotel in a prime location though it was very noisy both from street noise and from other guests. The rooms had all that I needed though there was definite wear and tear that needed attention. I will not be staying there again because of a very poor night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boars head hustler
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 4, 2013

Older but great location

This is a pretty typical older hotel. Nothing to write home about but the location is great right down in the heart of things and the room was clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 22, 2007

Noisy Location

It's on a very busy, noisy street. Our room faced the street and the sound wall seemed to echo the noise so that it sounded like someone with a very loud speaker was poised outside our door with the base banging away into the wee hours of the night. On the plus side the continental breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location relative to the historic district was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within walking distance. However Paul Dean's restaurant, The Lady and Sons, was an exercise in futility. They don't take reservations and getting on the priority seating list can only be done on the same day if you want to stand in line for 30 minutes to get on the list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Oct 27, 2010

great location, but noisy

Everything about the hotel was great except at night you could hear everything outside. didnt sleep well but the room was clean and in an ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annbanana
Business
Savannah GA
Jan 23, 2014

Honeymoon

We were looking for something cheap and close to the river street attractions in Savannah. We hit the mark. Don't bother with all the expensive hotels. This was perfect. Only thing I will say the bathroom was small and the exhaust fan didn't work as well as it could've.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JacobDeez
Business
Vinings, GA
Feb 10, 2014

Great location

It is noisy but worth it for the experience. The location is what this spot is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goose Feathers Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NDye1223
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2013

Locatio Location Location

The Quality Inn was close to everything. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It wasn't fancy but you get what you pay for. The staff was very FRIENDLY and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
May 5, 2010

Great location and clean

toured the city and walked all over the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top