$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
View map of 300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Vacation eith friends

Great breakfast. Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable. A great value. See full review

  • MAJ
  • Apr 24, 2015
Bargain for the location

Bargain price for the location. Free breakfast did not have much of a selection, no waffles. We ate... See full review

  • Zebulon Terminus
  • Jul 21, 2014
The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah is in the historic district of Savannah, providing the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming southern city. Adjacent to River Street and near City Market, the hotel offers free parking, free hot breakfast, free local calls, a free newspaper and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff can arrange guided tours that will pick up at our front door.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Heart of Savannah also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
2.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James C.
Business
Ivoryton
Mar 12, 2015

Historic District Is 20 Steps Away

This hotel is located right at the edge of the Historic District, walk across the street and you are there. I have stayed there three times now, each time for multiple days. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast decent. Oh, and unlike a number of other hotels in the area, parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dylan G.
Business
Chicago
Feb 22, 2015

Affordable Value

I've stayed here in July and in February. This hotel has a great location, walking distance to everything in Savannah. Like most buildings in Savannah it seems to be old and renovated multiple times. A few times the fridge was plugged in to a socket controlled by a switch so when you "turned the light out" before leaving you also turned the fridge off which means you come back to warm goods and some mold growing in the fridge. Beds were nice bathrooms are a little cramped but for the money its a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NDye1223
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2013

Locatio Location Location

The Quality Inn was close to everything. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It wasn't fancy but you get what you pay for. The staff was very FRIENDLY and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X Bubble Head
Business
South Portland, ME
May 21, 2012

River Street Bucket List

After many years of doing day visits to River Street, I decided to stay one night at a location directly adjacent to River Street. The Quality Inn was perfect for a brief stay. Older hotel with modern feel to the room and great parking. The location could not have been better and the value was decent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only way to see river street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
66666
Business
Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Jan 15, 2012

One night stay

I found the location of the hotel in a prime location though it was very noisy both from street noise and from other guests. The rooms had all that I needed though there was definite wear and tear that needed attention. I will not be staying there again because of a very poor night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Horrific

I was screamed at during check in because my address from [...] was wrong. It was the most unprofessional scene I have ever whitnessed. To top it off I was double booked by the hotel and[...]and no one would talk to me or listen to my problem. Last time I stay at the Quality Inn in Savannah and the [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top