$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Bargain for the location

Bargain price for the location. Free breakfast did not have much of a selection, no waffles. We ate... See full review

  • Zebulon Terminus
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great. See full review

  • webgene
  • May 31, 2014
100 percent Non-Smoking Hotel. Located in the heart of the historic district and adjacent to River Street and City Market. Hotel offers FREE deluxe continental breakfast, free local phone calls, free USA Today paper and FREE wireless high-speed Internet, free parking. Guided tours information available at front desk and leave from hotel. Come see our new Broadway show on Bull Street at the Savannah Theatre. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 USD Per Stay. Limit for Pet: A maximum of 20 pounds, and 2 pets per room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Heart of Savannah also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.082 -81.0947
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, In Historic Dist

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zebulon Terminus
Illinois
Jul 21, 2014

Bargain for the location

Bargain price for the location. Free breakfast did not have much of a selection, no waffles. We ate our own cereal with their milk. Breakfast area was very small. When we arrived in the evening, all exterior lights were off except in the office. Lady said she normally didn't work that shift and forgot to turn the lights on. Otherwise, very clean and safe. I'd definitely stay there again for the price compared to others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
webgene
USA
May 31, 2014

Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See Jukebox. It was very entertaining.

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JacobDeez
Vinings, GA
Feb 10, 2014

Great location

It is noisy but worth it for the experience. The location is what this spot is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goose Feathers Diner

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annbanana
Savannah GA
Jan 23, 2014

Honeymoon

We were looking for something cheap and close to the river street attractions in Savannah. We hit the mark. Don't bother with all the expensive hotels. This was perfect. Only thing I will say the bathroom was small and the exhaust fan didn't work as well as it could've.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jujubee44
Cincinnati Ohio
May 18, 2013

one night stand

This place is the pits. I'd never stay there again. I'd give it minus scores if I could. I did NOT find it clean or any where close to "modern". I was close enough to walk to where-ever I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robyn1
Ga
Oct 26, 2012

Get a way

The hotel was in the middle of everything.... Nice being steps away fro River st...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shops, and dining

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen54
Aiken, SC
Oct 6, 2012

Great location

Affordable, clean hotel in downtown Savannah. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley Forge Pa
Jun 15, 2011

Good motel and very convient

The motel is right on the edge of the old historic district within walking distance to almost everything in the historic district. Convient to many restaurants and attractions. Close to River Rd and the Savannah River. A nice motel, well equipped, clean, and a good value considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley Forge Pa
Jun 15, 2011

Good motel and very convient

The motel is right on the edge of the old historic district within walking distance to almost everything in the historic district. Convient to many restaurants and attractions. Close to River Rd and the Savannah River. A nice motel, well equipped, clean, and a good value considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Oct 27, 2010

great location, but noisy

Everything about the hotel was great except at night you could hear everything outside. didnt sleep well but the room was clean and in an ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top