$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great. See full review

  • webgene
  • May 31, 2014
Compare with Neighbors Across the Street

I took this hotel based on reviews and the price. It is directly across the street from other... See full review

  • Niceburg
  • Jan 20, 2012
100 percent Non-Smoking Hotel. Located in the heart of the historic district and adjacent to River Street and City Market. Hotel offers FREE deluxe continental breakfast, free local phone calls, free USA Today paper and FREE wireless high-speed Internet, free parking. Guided tours information available at front desk and leave from hotel. Come see our new Broadway show on Bull Street at the Savannah Theatre. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 USD Per Stay. Limit for Pet: A maximum of 20 pounds, and 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

32.082 -81.0947
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, In Historic Dist

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Heart of Savannah also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jujubee44
Cincinnati Ohio
May 18, 2013

one night stand

This place is the pits. I'd never stay there again. I'd give it minus scores if I could. I did NOT find it clean or any where close to "modern". I was close enough to walk to where-ever I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Horrific

I was screamed at during check in because my address from [...] was wrong. It was the most unprofessional scene I have ever whitnessed. To top it off I was double booked by the hotel and[...]and no one would talk to me or listen to my problem. Last time I stay at the Quality Inn in Savannah and the [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Horrific

I was screamed at during check in because my address from [...] was wrong. It was the most unprofessional scene I have ever whitnessed. To top it off I was double booked by the hotel and[...]and no one would talk to me or listen to my problem. Last time I stay at the Quality Inn in Savannah and the [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Apr 22, 2007

Noisy Location

It's on a very busy, noisy street. Our room faced the street and the sound wall seemed to echo the noise so that it sounded like someone with a very loud speaker was poised outside our door with the base banging away into the wee hours of the night. On the plus side the continental breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location relative to the historic district was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within walking distance. However Paul Dean's restaurant, The Lady and Sons, was an exercise in futility. They don't take reservations and getting on the priority seating list can only be done on the same day if you want to stand in line for 30 minutes to get on the list.

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Oct 27, 2010

great location, but noisy

Everything about the hotel was great except at night you could hear everything outside. didnt sleep well but the room was clean and in an ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
66666
Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Jan 15, 2012

One night stay

I found the location of the hotel in a prime location though it was very noisy both from street noise and from other guests. The rooms had all that I needed though there was definite wear and tear that needed attention. I will not be staying there again because of a very poor night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Apr 22, 2007

Noisy Location

It's on a very busy, noisy street. Our room faced the street and the sound wall seemed to echo the noise so that it sounded like someone with a very loud speaker was poised outside our door with the base banging away into the wee hours of the night. On the plus side the continental breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location relative to the historic district was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants within walking distance. However Paul Dean's restaurant, The Lady and Sons, was an exercise in futility. They don't take reservations and getting on the priority seating list can only be done on the same day if you want to stand in line for 30 minutes to get on the list.

Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boars head hustler
atlanta, ga
Sep 4, 2013

Older but great location

This is a pretty typical older hotel. Nothing to write home about but the location is great right down in the heart of things and the room was clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Oct 27, 2010

great location, but noisy

Everything about the hotel was great except at night you could hear everything outside. didnt sleep well but the room was clean and in an ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JacobDeez
Vinings, GA
Feb 10, 2014

Great location

It is noisy but worth it for the experience. The location is what this spot is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goose Feathers Diner

Back to menu Return to top