$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Bargain for the location

Bargain price for the location. Free breakfast did not have much of a selection, no waffles. We ate... See full review

  • Zebulon Terminus
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great. See full review

  • webgene
  • May 31, 2014
The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah is in the historic district of Savannah, providing the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming southern city. Adjacent to River Street and near City Market, the hotel offers free parking, free hot breakfast, free local calls, a free newspaper and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff can arrange guided tours that will pick up at our front door.

Hotel Map

32.082 -81.0947
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l, (SAV), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, In Historic Dist

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Heart of Savannah also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X Bubble Head
Business
South Portland, ME
May 21, 2012

River Street Bucket List

After many years of doing day visits to River Street, I decided to stay one night at a location directly adjacent to River Street. The Quality Inn was perfect for a brief stay. Older hotel with modern feel to the room and great parking. The location could not have been better and the value was decent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only way to see river street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niceburg
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Compare with Neighbors Across the Street

I took this hotel based on reviews and the price. It is directly across the street from other fancier hotels, which are twice the price, and where you have to pay for parking. Really did not expect it to be so nice. Very clean and updated, though small bathroom. Extensive breakfast. Staff great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huey's on the river walk was quite good. My sister and I shared a surf and turf, and the waitress went out of her way to help us, cutting the steak in the kitchen and grilling one more rare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
66666
Business
Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Jan 15, 2012

One night stay

I found the location of the hotel in a prime location though it was very noisy both from street noise and from other guests. The rooms had all that I needed though there was definite wear and tear that needed attention. I will not be staying there again because of a very poor night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hahahoho
Business
Tennessee
Dec 27, 2011

Staffs were so nice!

The location was perfect to go to river street, and the staffs were so kind and nice! I will stay this hotel again if I go to Savannah again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

River street is so good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Forge Pa
Jun 15, 2011

Good motel and very convient

The motel is right on the edge of the old historic district within walking distance to almost everything in the historic district. Convient to many restaurants and attractions. Close to River Rd and the Savannah River. A nice motel, well equipped, clean, and a good value considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Oct 27, 2010

great location, but noisy

Everything about the hotel was great except at night you could hear everything outside. didnt sleep well but the room was clean and in an ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
May 5, 2010

Great location and clean

toured the city and walked all over the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Horrific

I was screamed at during check in because my address from [...] was wrong. It was the most unprofessional scene I have ever whitnessed. To top it off I was double booked by the hotel and[...]and no one would talk to me or listen to my problem. Last time I stay at the Quality Inn in Savannah and the [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Mom
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Nov 17, 2009

Savannah Weekend

Excellent location! Very clean. Desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Dec 5, 2007

The staff was very ...

The staff was very friendly.Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to resturants, shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top