$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
View map of 300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boars head hustler
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 4, 2013

Older but great location

This is a pretty typical older hotel. Nothing to write home about but the location is great right down in the heart of things and the room was clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NDye1223
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2013

Locatio Location Location

The Quality Inn was close to everything. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It wasn't fancy but you get what you pay for. The staff was very FRIENDLY and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jujubee44
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
May 18, 2013

one night stand

This place is the pits. I'd never stay there again. I'd give it minus scores if I could. I did NOT find it clean or any where close to "modern". I was close enough to walk to where-ever I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robyn1
Business
Ga
Oct 26, 2012

Get a way

The hotel was in the middle of everything.... Nice being steps away fro River st...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shops, and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen54
Business
Aiken, SC
Oct 6, 2012

Great location

Affordable, clean hotel in downtown Savannah. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X Bubble Head
Business
South Portland, ME
May 21, 2012

River Street Bucket List

After many years of doing day visits to River Street, I decided to stay one night at a location directly adjacent to River Street. The Quality Inn was perfect for a brief stay. Older hotel with modern feel to the room and great parking. The location could not have been better and the value was decent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only way to see river street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niceburg
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Compare with Neighbors Across the Street

I took this hotel based on reviews and the price. It is directly across the street from other fancier hotels, which are twice the price, and where you have to pay for parking. Really did not expect it to be so nice. Very clean and updated, though small bathroom. Extensive breakfast. Staff great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huey's on the river walk was quite good. My sister and I shared a surf and turf, and the waitress went out of her way to help us, cutting the steak in the kitchen and grilling one more rare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
66666
Business
Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Jan 15, 2012

One night stay

I found the location of the hotel in a prime location though it was very noisy both from street noise and from other guests. The rooms had all that I needed though there was definite wear and tear that needed attention. I will not be staying there again because of a very poor night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hahahoho
Business
Tennessee
Dec 27, 2011

Staffs were so nice!

The location was perfect to go to river street, and the staffs were so kind and nice! I will stay this hotel again if I go to Savannah again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

River street is so good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Forge Pa
Jun 15, 2011

Good motel and very convient

The motel is right on the edge of the old historic district within walking distance to almost everything in the historic district. Convient to many restaurants and attractions. Close to River Rd and the Savannah River. A nice motel, well equipped, clean, and a good value considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top