$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2 stars
300 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Bargain for the location

Bargain price for the location. Free breakfast did not have much of a selection, no waffles. We ate... See full review

  • Zebulon Terminus
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great. See full review

  • webgene
  • May 31, 2014
The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah is in the historic district of Savannah, providing the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming southern city. Adjacent to River Street and near City Market, the hotel offers free parking, free hot breakfast, free local calls, a free newspaper and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our friendly staff can arrange guided tours that will pick up at our front door.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Heart of Savannah also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niceburg
Greensboro, NC, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Compare with Neighbors Across the Street

I took this hotel based on reviews and the price. It is directly across the street from other fancier hotels, which are twice the price, and where you have to pay for parking. Really did not expect it to be so nice. Very clean and updated, though small bathroom. Extensive breakfast. Staff great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huey's on the river walk was quite good. My sister and I shared a surf and turf, and the waitress went out of her way to help us, cutting the steak in the kitchen and grilling one more rare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zebulon Terminus
Business
Illinois
Jul 21, 2014

Bargain for the location

Bargain price for the location. Free breakfast did not have much of a selection, no waffles. We ate our own cereal with their milk. Breakfast area was very small. When we arrived in the evening, all exterior lights were off except in the office. Lady said she normally didn't work that shift and forgot to turn the lights on. Otherwise, very clean and safe. I'd definitely stay there again for the price compared to others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business wanderer
Business
NC
Jul 2, 2014

No curb appeal, but great value

I found myself in Savannah for a few days for work and all my regular hotel brands (Hilton, Marriott) were sold out. I planned to stay at the QI for one night until the sellout crowds left, but after one night in a room where the AC worked, the sheets were clean, the cable was free and the walk downtown was SO convenient, I decided I was getting a pretty good value, and just stayed for the next 3 nights. The officer on premises made me feel safer at a property where the curb appeal makes you glad there is an officer there, but I never saw anyone or anything that made me question my security. Just regular folks, not wanting to pay upscale hotel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

For a relaxing day, take the (free) ferry to the Westin across the river and have lunch at the pool bar - technically probably not allowed, but I don't think they'll question you. I did this (I was at a conference at the nearby Convention Center) and was able to enjoy the view of the Riverfront, have a nice lunch - I think I could have even gotten in for a swim, but I was in conference apparel. You'll probably be more successful if you go on a week day when there is likely to be a conference at the Conv. Center. Worth a try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
webgene
Business
USA
May 31, 2014

Great location

Easy access to downtown. Free parking. Room was clean and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See Jukebox. It was very entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JacobDeez
Business
Vinings, GA
Feb 10, 2014

Great location

It is noisy but worth it for the experience. The location is what this spot is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goose Feathers Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annbanana
Business
Savannah GA
Jan 23, 2014

Honeymoon

We were looking for something cheap and close to the river street attractions in Savannah. We hit the mark. Don't bother with all the expensive hotels. This was perfect. Only thing I will say the bathroom was small and the exhaust fan didn't work as well as it could've.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boars head hustler
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 4, 2013

Older but great location

This is a pretty typical older hotel. Nothing to write home about but the location is great right down in the heart of things and the room was clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NDye1223
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2013

Locatio Location Location

The Quality Inn was close to everything. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It wasn't fancy but you get what you pay for. The staff was very FRIENDLY and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jujubee44
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
May 18, 2013

one night stand

This place is the pits. I'd never stay there again. I'd give it minus scores if I could. I did NOT find it clean or any where close to "modern". I was close enough to walk to where-ever I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robyn1
Business
Ga
Oct 26, 2012

Get a way

The hotel was in the middle of everything.... Nice being steps away fro River st...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shops, and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen54
Business
Aiken, SC
Oct 6, 2012

Great location

Affordable, clean hotel in downtown Savannah. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top