$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godey
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 25, 2013

pillows

Pillows were very uncomfortable. I came for the NEH conference and my room mate complained about the pillows as well. Please also have decaf coffee available before breakfast in the lobby. I had to walk to mcdonalds because decaf was not offered until 7 am. I am an early riser.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doctormamma
Business
Saint Marys, GA
Jul 25, 2013

Poor condition/under construction

We stayed here for my husband's fathers funeral and I thought it would be nice to stay in a nice place on bay street. we are from Savannah so we are very familiar with what is available in the area. Our room was stale, had an odor and was very hard to keep a temperature that was comfortable near both beds. However, construction (drilling) started at 7am both days, literally outside our window on our wall as men were on a scaffold when I opened the curtains. They ripped out the pool one week before we arrived which is another reason I booked this hotel. When I called to complain a few days after the funeral, they stated the manager said there was nothing they could do because I did not complain while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great French breakfast in walking distance, great for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2yr anniversary
Business
Fay, nc
Jul 18, 2013

Not totally disappointed

Great buy for your money. There was an empty chip bag in the closet. I guess from the previous guest. I thought that was gross. Overall the location was great and the front desk staff was friendly. The concierge I think needs to be more approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything you want is just a short walk away. Tours, dinning, the river, stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mariaeugenia
Business
Newport, NC
Jun 25, 2013

Loved savannah .

The hotel is going under renovation . Right now it looks ugly and our room smelled bad. Was not that bad but I would not come back until the renovation is done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen11
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 24, 2013

Perfect location!

I took my boyfriend to Savannah for his birthday, so I wanted to stay somewhere that was in walking distance to everything. This place was perfect! We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baad Spelr
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 9, 2013

great location

The hotel's in a great location that's within easy walking distance of many of the sights. The only thing I missed was having a mini-fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unkl Bill
Business
Chesapeake, VA, USA
May 30, 2013

Stop over

The hotel was okay for what we needed. The location is great. Lots of good dining and shopping. The room was on the small side and had a musty odor that took some getting used to. I would stay here again, but I would request a different room. We had no issues with the renovations, since we were there on a holiday weekend, but can see how it may affect other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants within 2 blocks. Cannot go wrong if you're a foodie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HappyCamper23
Business
Augusta, GA
May 30, 2013

Decent, but needs some work.

The hotel was undergoing construction at the time of our stay and getting into the parking garage was a nightmare as the entrance is down an alley that is small. The staff was nice at the front desk, however the rooms were sub-par. Our shower was dirty upon arrival and after two seconds of turning the water on, the tub was full and wouldn't drain. On top of that, if you are looking for space in a bathroom the double bed rooms are not for you. Very small. Breakfast at the hotel was decent for what we paid, I expected a little more. One good thing about this hotel was the location! Perfect! Maybe once the construction is done, they can work on updating the double rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country has come to town
Business
Statesboro, Georgia
May 20, 2013

Concert Trip

The location of the hotel is perfect. All you could want or need is within walking distance. I've always had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The only thing I have to complain about this trip is housekeeping walking into the room an hour before check out without knocking! Other than that it's a GREAT hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat J.
Business
Cary, NC
May 13, 2013

Great location in Savannah!

The Inn at Ellis Square is ideally located to visit the historic district of Savannah. The rooms are small but clean and have been renovated. The breakfast was good but I would like it to start earlier than 7 am since we were in Savannah for an event and needed to be there by 7:30 on Saturday. They have taken out the swimming pool and are putting in a courtyard. I would still like to have a pool, indoors would be ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverstreet is amazing! Just across Bay Street and down the steps is an excellent attraction with shops, restaurants, waterfront, and seasonal attractions. Be sure to check out River Street Sweets for the best pralines in Savannah. And just for fun, ride the free water taxi across the Savannah River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top