$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alabama's mom
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 28, 2013

Stay right in the center of everything

The Inn at Ellis Square is located right on Bay Street. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The beds were very comfortable. And it was so quiet! At other hotels, I usually hear toilets flushing, showers running, doors slamming, etc. Not so at this property. Complimentary breakfast was pretty decent, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Henry's Restaurant on Drayton is a small diner-like restaurant, serving breakfast all day and lunch. It caters mostly to locals. Food was good, not very expensive, and was delivered quickly with a smile.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanc80
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 27, 2013

Honeymoon

My wife and I absolutely loved the hotel and how close it was located to everything. We will definitely be going back to stay at the Inn at Ellis Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. DAS
Business
Illinois
Sep 3, 2013

Just OK

This was our first visit to Savannah. We enjoyed it except for a few glitches with the hotel. We had a first floor room right on Bay St. We discovered there was no privacy curtain on the window. The staff resolved that issue by the time we returned for the night. By the next day, we found the carpet soaked all around the air conditioner, about 3 feet in each direction, resulting in a musty odor in the room. We reported this to the front desk also, but got no results. Although our sheets and bath linens seemed very clean, the room itself wasn't clean. On a positive note, when my husband complained to the front desk at check-out, we were credited for all our parking fees! The lobby is lovely, the patio very nice, the parking is very convenient. All in all, I thought it was on the high side for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wiley's BBQ. About a 15-20 min drive. Delicious!

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Builder Guy
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day Weekend stay

This hotel was great. Perfect location and close to everything. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. My only neg. comment would be the bathrooms were small and somewhat dated, but overall fine. The beds were great and the rooms had a nice big flat screen tv. The breakfast was pretty good too. I would certainly stay here again. Rob from Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moonrakers
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Aug 28, 2013

Large room. Great location.

Nice stay. Pillows need help. Buffet breakfast was okay and the service was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own pillows. Feather pillows not provided.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSicilia
Business
Florida
Jul 27, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised!

Pleasantly surprised. After reading the mixed reviews, I was concerned but it was a great stay. Perfect location, pleasant staff, convenient parking, and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tubby's Tankhouse. Great drinks and live music.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tami R.
Business
Wauchula, Florida
Jul 25, 2013

Ladies getaway

Hotel is in a great location. Just cross the road to River St., one block from City Market, short walk from many great restaurants. Room and hotel was very clean, great breakfast, and a very helpful concierge that makes all your reservations. When I return to Savannah, I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have concierge make reservations for Lady and Sons. No waiting in long line, just sign in at desk.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godey
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 25, 2013

pillows

Pillows were very uncomfortable. I came for the NEH conference and my room mate complained about the pillows as well. Please also have decaf coffee available before breakfast in the lobby. I had to walk to mcdonalds because decaf was not offered until 7 am. I am an early riser.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doctormamma
Business
Saint Marys, GA
Jul 25, 2013

Poor condition/under construction

We stayed here for my husband's fathers funeral and I thought it would be nice to stay in a nice place on bay street. we are from Savannah so we are very familiar with what is available in the area. Our room was stale, had an odor and was very hard to keep a temperature that was comfortable near both beds. However, construction (drilling) started at 7am both days, literally outside our window on our wall as men were on a scaffold when I opened the curtains. They ripped out the pool one week before we arrived which is another reason I booked this hotel. When I called to complain a few days after the funeral, they stated the manager said there was nothing they could do because I did not complain while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great French breakfast in walking distance, great for breakfast.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2yr anniversary
Business
Fay, nc
Jul 18, 2013

Not totally disappointed

Great buy for your money. There was an empty chip bag in the closet. I guess from the previous guest. I thought that was gross. Overall the location was great and the front desk staff was friendly. The concierge I think needs to be more approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything you want is just a short walk away. Tours, dinning, the river, stores.

Back to menu Return to top