$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Full time Wanderer
Business
Tampa FL
Oct 17, 2013

Southern all the way

A reasonable attempt at maintaining authenticity go age except in room furniture. Too modern in style..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by CityMarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JP is moving back to GA
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 17, 2013

Historic Building is cool... pillows are not.

I only have a couple of complaints about my stay. I would highly suggest bringing your own pillow. The pillows they provide are basically oversized marshmallows. I had a horrible crick in my neck from them. Because the hotel is right on Bay St. there is a lot of road noise. I really like the historic building. Breakfast was good... coffee could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Moon River Brewery for some good food and some microbrews.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kilkenny2
Business
Tampa, fl
Oct 16, 2013

Nice Weekend

Very pleasant stay. The "Continental" breakfast was a good deal more and enjoyable. A great location in walking distance to a lot of attractions. The bar was not well stocked. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakedaly
Business
Savannah
Oct 13, 2013

business

Everything was fine. Liked the location. It was very close to the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squat70
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 9, 2013

Great Girls Getaway

Location is fantastic! Room was clean, comfortable AND ready before stated check in time, which is always awesome!! Staff was friendly & helpful. 4 guests were in one room, only had towels for 3, but housekeeping was very responsive to our needs. Hotel Concierge was extremely informative of the local happenings. Bartender was very accommodating & friendly. Continental Breakfast was packed on Sunday, staff didn't seem prepared w/ hot food, but there was plenty of other food. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alabama's mom
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 28, 2013

Stay right in the center of everything

The Inn at Ellis Square is located right on Bay Street. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The beds were very comfortable. And it was so quiet! At other hotels, I usually hear toilets flushing, showers running, doors slamming, etc. Not so at this property. Complimentary breakfast was pretty decent, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Henry's Restaurant on Drayton is a small diner-like restaurant, serving breakfast all day and lunch. It caters mostly to locals. Food was good, not very expensive, and was delivered quickly with a smile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanc80
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 27, 2013

Honeymoon

My wife and I absolutely loved the hotel and how close it was located to everything. We will definitely be going back to stay at the Inn at Ellis Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. DAS
Business
Illinois
Sep 3, 2013

Just OK

This was our first visit to Savannah. We enjoyed it except for a few glitches with the hotel. We had a first floor room right on Bay St. We discovered there was no privacy curtain on the window. The staff resolved that issue by the time we returned for the night. By the next day, we found the carpet soaked all around the air conditioner, about 3 feet in each direction, resulting in a musty odor in the room. We reported this to the front desk also, but got no results. Although our sheets and bath linens seemed very clean, the room itself wasn't clean. On a positive note, when my husband complained to the front desk at check-out, we were credited for all our parking fees! The lobby is lovely, the patio very nice, the parking is very convenient. All in all, I thought it was on the high side for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wiley's BBQ. About a 15-20 min drive. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Builder Guy
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day Weekend stay

This hotel was great. Perfect location and close to everything. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. My only neg. comment would be the bathrooms were small and somewhat dated, but overall fine. The beds were great and the rooms had a nice big flat screen tv. The breakfast was pretty good too. I would certainly stay here again. Rob from Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moonrakers
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Aug 28, 2013

Large room. Great location.

Nice stay. Pillows need help. Buffet breakfast was okay and the service was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own pillows. Feather pillows not provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top