$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SouthernCincy
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Expected More

I selected this hotel rather than other lower cost options because its website projected a hotel with historical charm in a great location. The location was fine, but the hotel left much to be desired. The room was fairly small and appeared to be a 70's remodeled throwback. The tiles in the bathroom appeared to have remnants of mold discoloration. The heating/air unit was noisy and the window was constantly covered in moisture which pooled on the lower sill. There was a table and 1 side chair in a room with double beds, so my sister and I used the chair and the bed to sit at the table. Two chairs may have been too much for the small room. I recently stayed at a Holiday Inn for about the same amount outside Atlanta and had a much greater experience. In this case, I suppose you're paying mostly for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants we patronized on River St were very expensive. The first restaurant was almost twice the price posted on the outside menu. We assumed they were compensating for tourists with coupons - which we did not have. Food was more reasonable outside the downtown area. We didn't try the restaurants on Bay St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kwbullin
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

3 Days Stay...

We were happy with the accommodation. The staff was friendly and courteous. No problem with our suite. The location was great... Much to do in Savannah. The only issue was we could not connect to the internet. This was not a business trip so we used our phones to connect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

City Market.... Many places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weaverville, NC
Jan 5, 2012

Hotel Review

The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff were nice and accommodating, however, the room was very small and the bathroom was near closet size. Additionally, we had to call the front desk three times before someone finally arrived to handle an ant problem in our room. The problem was solved by hotel staff spraying Raid on the line and colony of ants that had accumulated by the time the arrived. We will find other accomodations on our next visit to the wonderful city of Savannah, GA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sad Dan
Business
Rochester, N.Y.
Jan 5, 2012

Disappointing

I never write reviews but !! The coffee maker was gross! The replacement one they brought didnot match the pot so Coffee was everywhere in the morning. One bed may have the box spring, it was unbelievalbe hard, like wood hard. The room smelled and the carpet was not vacuumed well at all !!! No batteries in the T.V. remote, the replacement didnot work, I gave up.The breakfast buffet was good. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a gr8 couple
Business
NC
Jan 2, 2012

New years getaway

great location. Located between river street and market center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SouthernMan
Business
Central, Georgia
Dec 22, 2011

Awesome Weekend!!!

We absolutely loved the stay at Inn at Ellis Square. The room was almost perfect and the staff were even better. The location is central to everything by just a short walk and the parking garage on site makes it nice also. We will stay here every time from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost anything you can think of is within a short walk. Check out the River boats for a nice evening dinner, or just stop in at any of the little Pubs and clubs all down River St. or Bay. You may also want to stop in at the City Market Square, (just behind the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
other
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 14, 2011

...

Great location. Breakfast staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oppester
Business
WV
Dec 11, 2011

Great Place

Our second stay at the Inn at Ellis Square, the staff is very helpful and the breakfast at the Inn is very good. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay at a convenient reasonably priced location with parking in Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisJaz
Business
West Allis, WI, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Weekend away

I have stayed here before and can see it has been updated. The room was beautiful and clean. Enjoyed breakfast each morning. The location could not be any better. Right next to City Market where I could hear the live music from my room. Within walking distance to any historic downtown site you want to go to. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take guided tours first and then go back and walk the neighborhood. Otherwise, you'll walk in circles and not know what you are looking at. Shops sell walking tour guide books with 4 sample walking tours. Great $6 investment for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winky
Business
N. GA .Mtns.
Nov 30, 2011

Girl's weekend

Wonderful hotel, staff and location. Very convient to the river. Great view of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi bar right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top