$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MathTeacherTraveler
Business
Alexandria VA
Sep 10, 2012

Convenient hotel near everything in Savannah

It was OK. Check in went smooth. Parking lot was a challenge. Couldn't find a spot one night but hotel refunded parking fee. Bed was comfortable. Bartender was very nice. Close to everything in Historic District. Breakfast was just ok but was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to stop in at Churchills on Bay Street is you're looking for a spot for a drink or late night meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cespew
Business
az
Aug 28, 2012

great room

We were suprised when we walked into our room how large it was. View could have been better. Easy access to the outside and to all of Historic downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All sorts of dining available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superman929
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 21, 2012

Good Weekend trip

Hotel was clean and nice in lobbies, fantastic location near River, main road bay street, and also the city market. Rooms were clean, but beds were pretty worn and need to be replaced. 2 of our 3 rooms were musty smelling and got better once air was turned on. Waitstaff for breakfast, front desk, maids were all very pleasent. Breakfast was ok, similar to my experiences at many others such as Hampton, hilton....For price paid I feel it was reasonable cost for what we got

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Savannah is rich in history, and if you have a fondness for sweets, you have to check out the River side sweets, and get some bearclaws.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BalaFromNJ
Business
Plainsboro, NJ
Aug 8, 2012

Unforgettable

Stopped here for two days to see Savannah. Great rooms, excellent location and true "southern" hospitality and service. Value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSRoadTrip
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
Aug 5, 2012

August Road Trip

I chose this hotel for its location as well as having on-site parking. The staff were courteous and friendly, the room clean, the bed very comfortable, the location perfect for walking throughout Historic Savannah. The bath tub was not clean to my satisfaction. I tried lifting up the tub mat to scrub away the previous person's hair only to find back mold on the tape. Next stay, I'll ask for a different room if I'm not pleased with the cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAMC
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 23, 2012

Family Vacation

My son and I vacationed in Savannah as a high school graduation gift to him and this was the perfect hotel for us! All staff were friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. The concierge desk was very helpful in booking tours and answering questions. There were many families and large groups staying at the hotel. It is a great hotel for children of all ages. The hotel is very close to the River Street shops and right beside the Market area, so it is very easy to stay here and not have a car. The trolly stops in front of the hotel. The continental breakfast was a buffet that included cold items (cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt donuts and bread) as well as hot items (waffles, toast, sausage, bacon, and biscuits and gravy). The outdoor pool was clean and nicely sized. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the mattress was firm but not stiff. The room has a nice flat screen TV and free WI-Fi. Even though the Inn is on Bay St., we could not hear any outside noise and were able to sleep comfortably. The bathroom is small but clean and the shower was extraordinary. If I stay in Savannah again, I will definitely stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go on River Street, wear appropriate shoes for walking on a cobblestone street (tennis shoes or shoes with cushioned soles).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wm under 30
Business
fl
Jul 8, 2012

Nice hotel, nice location.

No issues, no regrets. Great city, easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin in Michigan
Business
Michigan
May 1, 2012

Great hotel for Savannah vacation

The Inn at Ellis Square is in a great location in historic section of Savannah. Awesome overall deal. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches at Tybee Island are great and provide nice balance to the historic sites and activities in Savannah.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honey Kitty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 1, 2012

Savannah

The hotel was very nice, lovely decor. The location was great, it made it easy to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don380
Business
Jekyll Island Airport, Jekyll Island, GA 31527, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel and easy to get into registration and on to parking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Clairie's for breakfast...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top