$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thing3
Olmsted Falls, OH
Sep 17, 2012

Awesome Hotel!

What a beautiful Inn. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were nice & the bartender Jenn was a riot. The location was also terrific. We were within walking distance of everything. Great Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsAnn
Business
Atkabta
Mar 25, 2013

Great family getaway.

Traveling with Grandpa and Grandma and early 20's was great place. Near the hop on hop off trolly and close to market and pubs and resturants. Would stay here again. Staff was extremly helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Churchills Emglish pub was really great as well as the Irish pub down on the riverfront with live music.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just bad...
Business
NY
Mar 20, 2013

Not great.....

Our hotel room was right next to the bar.....about 20 feet. Great for the day time but not so great when people are partying in the lobby until 5 am and I am trying to sleep. After a couple of calls to the front desk, it was shut down 45 minutes after. But, only because I heard they ran out of alcohol. Our room hasn't been cleaned in the 4 days we were there. We had to ask to have our garbage emptied. The "shower" was more of a bath because the water didn't go down and you'd be standing in a bath by the time your shower was completed. Staff was nice. Good location. Thats about the only positive remarks I could say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wdstk girl
Business
Woodstock, CT
Mar 15, 2013

Lovely Savannah

The Inn at Ellis Square was a perfect location and the staff was very friendly. No reflection on the Inn but they did not have our reservation when we arrived but made everything OK with the documentation I had as proof. Would definitely would stay here again. Only complaint was that the breakfast area was over capacity on Monday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Friends Forever
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2013

Perfect for what we needed

The room was spacious and relatively clean upon arrival. I wish there had been an in room fridge as well as a more thorough cleaning job (to be fair it was really busy during our stay). The beds were comfortable and the location was perfect (inbetween river street and city market). We didnt spend a ton of time in the room, so it suited out needs quite well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for downtown Savannah easy to walk almost anywhere!

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ang46
Business
rochelle, ga
Jan 23, 2013

nice and clean

everything nice, clean and comfortable. dining and shopping with in walking distance, great location for a nice weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need within walking distance..did not need to move the car!

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runner13
Business
leesburg,ga
Jan 21, 2013

Great Location!

The location is great! You can park you car in the parking deck and then walk pretty much anywhere you want! The staff was very nice and the cont breakfast was good and the staff kept everything full. Great experience for a girls get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dene
Business
New York
Dec 31, 2012

Very nice hotel in a beautiful city

This hotel is located in a great area very close to the main sides within the historical district. You can walk to many good restaurants, to the riverfront and multiple historical sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anairda
Business
Washington DC
Dec 26, 2012

Everything perfect

I stayed only two night but everything was perfect. I arrived really early and they allowed me to check-in. The room was really comfortable and clean. The hotel is near a very pleasant area. It is close to River Stree and Lady and Sons' restaurant. Wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lady and Sons' Restaurant

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarah williams
Business
pembroke, ga
Dec 10, 2012

great location

great location. friendly staff. bathrooms are smallish, but room was lovely. note that you have to pay additional for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gammyjean
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Dec 9, 2012

Girls Get-away

This hotel was perfectly located. We could walk to everything. The parking garage was located close to the hotel and easy to access. The first hitch happened when the room key would not work and I had to go back to the desk. The faucet on the shower was installed backwards and the hot faucet was cold and cold was hot. This was a known fact to the office staff. How would a patron know this? Cold showers are not fun. We had a broken chair that was finally replaced. None of this Kept up from havin fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took the trolley and got off wherever we wanted. It was great for the money.

Back to menu Return to top