$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

2 stars
17003 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
mini vacation

It was a great location and the room was wonderful every one was friendly See full review

  • honda grammy
  • May 25, 2014
fantastic service

the staff was freindly and eafer to help and i wud recomend this hotel to all my frinds See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 16, 2010
Have fun with the whole family at this Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA conveniently located off Interstate 95 near exciting attractions. Stroll the Savannah Riverfront with shops, restaurants, historic buildings and museums. Experience one of the many festivals along River Street, take care of shopping at Savannah Festival Outlet Center just seconds away, or visit the premier flea market of Georgia, Kellers Fleamarket. Enjoy a hearty meal at Cracker Barrel next door. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast reading the newspaper. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking makes exploring simple. After a long day of sightseeing, unwind at the seasonal outdoor pool. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, refrigerator and microwave. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta,ga
Mar 23, 2011

Better than I expected

Although theres a lot hotels in the area this was one of the CLEAN ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

95 can get you in town in a snap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port st lucie,fl
Oct 16, 2010

fantastic service

the staff was freindly and eafer to help and i wud recomend this hotel to all my frinds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta,ga
Jul 16, 2010

Scary!!!!

The pictures on the website are totally different than what it actually looks like. The pool is very small and has like 5 lounge chairs, the bathrooms look like they tried to paint over holes in wall, the grout looked like it hadnt been cleaned in years. There were cigarette burns in the blankets and while I was waiting to check in with the extremely rude receptionist, another couple had to move 2 rooms because they both smelt like cat pee then they charged $10 extra for the move that was their fault. It was the hotel experience from the twillight zone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The only good thing is that it is 5 mins from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, FL
May 31, 2010

a good place stay for the money

it was a nice place to stay away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2009

Provided the Essentials

I was just staying one night to visit my boyfriend who I hadn't seen in a year and everything I needed was there. I wasn't a fancy hotel but I didn't need fancy when I was with him! I enjoyed it. The staff was wonderful. The location is bad. It was too far away from everything. I would have preferred to be closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazzyga
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2009

OK for a short stay

This hotel was convient for where I needed to be in Savannah; it is not convient to downtown Savannah. The room seem clean on the surface but is old and had a smoke smell (non-smoking room) that had tried to be covered up. We were there for a short stay and the price and the convience to where we needed to be worked out OK. I would not stay there more than one night. Hotel needs a face lift in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
III
Business
College Park, GA
Jul 6, 2009

Quick Get-a-way!

It was great for a last minute short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,fl
May 26, 2009

Great Price for a decent location

Would prefer better security as teenagers were racing around in the parking lot and nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
May 21, 2009

Clean hotel - great room

Great motel but was too far (on the freeway) from historic downtown - would pick a closer motel/hotel next time. No free pickup for tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, Va
May 10, 2009

Disappointed

-Hotel was at decent location -Staff wanted to watch TV rather than attend to us.Didn't even acknowlege us any of the mornings we were there. Didn't even say "goodbye" or "hope you enjoyed your stay" as we checked out. Will never stay at that hotel again. -Was really diappointed with Orbitz who charged $90 higher than what the hotel would've charged if I had paid direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top