$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

2 stars
View map of 17003 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta,ga
Mar 23, 2011

Better than I expected

Although theres a lot hotels in the area this was one of the CLEAN ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

95 can get you in town in a snap

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port st lucie,fl
Oct 16, 2010

fantastic service

the staff was freindly and eafer to help and i wud recomend this hotel to all my frinds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta,ga
Jul 16, 2010

Scary!!!!

The pictures on the website are totally different than what it actually looks like. The pool is very small and has like 5 lounge chairs, the bathrooms look like they tried to paint over holes in wall, the grout looked like it hadnt been cleaned in years. There were cigarette burns in the blankets and while I was waiting to check in with the extremely rude receptionist, another couple had to move 2 rooms because they both smelt like cat pee then they charged $10 extra for the move that was their fault. It was the hotel experience from the twillight zone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The only good thing is that it is 5 mins from the mall.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, FL
May 31, 2010

a good place stay for the money

it was a nice place to stay away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2009

Provided the Essentials

I was just staying one night to visit my boyfriend who I hadn't seen in a year and everything I needed was there. I wasn't a fancy hotel but I didn't need fancy when I was with him! I enjoyed it. The staff was wonderful. The location is bad. It was too far away from everything. I would have preferred to be closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazzyga
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2009

OK for a short stay

This hotel was convient for where I needed to be in Savannah; it is not convient to downtown Savannah. The room seem clean on the surface but is old and had a smoke smell (non-smoking room) that had tried to be covered up. We were there for a short stay and the price and the convience to where we needed to be worked out OK. I would not stay there more than one night. Hotel needs a face lift in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to Cracker Barrel.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
III
Business
College Park, GA
Jul 6, 2009

Quick Get-a-way!

It was great for a last minute short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,fl
May 26, 2009

Great Price for a decent location

Would prefer better security as teenagers were racing around in the parking lot and nothing was done about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
May 21, 2009

Clean hotel - great room

Great motel but was too far (on the freeway) from historic downtown - would pick a closer motel/hotel next time. No free pickup for tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
May 21, 2009

Clean hotel - great room

Great motel but was too far (on the freeway) from historic downtown - would pick a closer motel/hotel next time. No free pickup for tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top