$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

2 stars
17003 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
28 reviews
mini vacation

It was a great location and the room was wonderful every one was friendly See full review

  • honda grammy
  • May 25, 2014
My 35th birthday trip

Very clean room very comfortable beds staff friendly. This is the best hotel around at the best... See full review

  • Tiffanig
  • Jun 17, 2013
Have fun with the whole family at this Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA conveniently located off Interstate 95 near exciting attractions. Stroll the Savannah Riverfront with shops, restaurants, historic buildings and museums. Experience one of the many festivals along River Street, take care of shopping at Savannah Festival Outlet Center just seconds away, or visit the premier flea market of Georgia, Kellers Fleamarket. Enjoy a hearty meal at Cracker Barrel next door. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast reading the newspaper. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking makes exploring simple. After a long day of sightseeing, unwind at the seasonal outdoor pool. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, refrigerator and microwave. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

32.0035 -81.2752
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
port st lucie,fl
Oct 16, 2010

fantastic service

the staff was freindly and eafer to help and i wud recomend this hotel to all my frinds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honda grammy
Jasper Ga
May 25, 2014

mini vacation

It was a great location and the room was wonderful every one was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AngeC
Detroit
Apr 29, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!

This place was disgusting! They have white crusty residue on the comforter. There was use tissue smashed in between the wall and the safe. The refrigerator was full of mold. This was a horrible hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffanig
Savannah ga
Jun 17, 2013

My 35th birthday trip

Very clean room very comfortable beds staff friendly. This is the best hotel around at the best price. My family and I will definelty stay here again. Thank you for a pleasant and comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doomaflotchi
North Carolina
Apr 8, 2012

Avoid this place!

We checked in late at night as we were travelling and wanted a place along the highway. We were just looking for a place that was clean and had a bed. The lobby was adequate so we proceeded to drive around to our room. As we were parking, we noticed two police cars circling the parking lot of the hotel next door so we were a bit skeptical but it was late so we went on in. When we got into the room, the first thing my daughter and her friend noticed were that there were many stains on the comforter. Needless to say, we removed that from the bed. Consequently, they were cold during the night. The sheets themselves seemed okay but we were kinda nervous. Also, the door wasn't easy to close. Luckily, there was a door guard bar so we were able to feel somewhat secure. The final thing that we noticed, however, was that there was a used dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door! Whoever "cleaned" this room, clearly just gave it a lick and a swipe and considered it done. I will never stay here again and don't recommend that anyone else do either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jhbud
Columbus, GA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

tickled pink customer

The staff has been remarkably friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mays
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great weekend gateway

Room was very clean and comfortableRoom like the fact that they had microwaves and refrigerator only thing is they need new flat screen tv,s other than that it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all the shopping areas

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory C
Charleston, SC, USA
Mar 11, 2012

For What we needed.... Perfect!

Stayed at the HoJo Savannah I-95 to go on a casino cruise. Hotel was right off Interstate 95 and right on Abercorn (SP?) Street. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Upon check in, we realized that a college baseball team was staying at the same hotel. Seeing my concern, the woman working the front desk asked if we would like to be on the opposite side from them. Overall, the stay was quiet, it was convenient, and it had easy access to several fast food restaurants as well as a super-Walmart. I would defiantly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and Shony's within walking distance

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chookie
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Okay hotel

Not close to Savannah downtown. Breakfast was very simple. Smiles weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeetingFriends
Augusta, GA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Good Stay

Motel room was very clean, bed was VERY comfortable, pillows were great, everything was A+ in the room. Only negative was continental breakfast was slim. Great coffee but just cereal available to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Coral, FL
Jul 21, 2011

Clean and Reasonable

The staff was helpful and greeted us with a smile. The room was clean and fresh towels were provided. The breakfast area was clean and the people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is close to the downtown sites and just off I-95 with a number of dining selections.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search