$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 7, 2008

Wonderful hotel, fit well in neighborhood

Easy to find, located near everything you would want to see and experience in the beautiful city of Savannah. The staff were friendly and very professional. The breakfast offered was somewhat satisfactory. A local newspaper would of been nice as well as the USA Today paper. The room was perfect, linens and bed were clean and comfortable. Although the extra pillow in the closet did not have a cover on it and the next day the maid service didnt put one on it even though I left it on the bed. I was very happy to hear when I asked as to why my wireless internet wasnt working in the room a DSL cable was offered along with the Username/password which I didnt realize was required until I inquired at the front desk. (a proper placard with this info would of been appreciated on the desk in room)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most every place we dined was delicious. Especially the Lady and Sons. The Savannah Candy Company was also wonderful and their Pralines are second to none in my opinion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melrose Park
Oct 28, 2008

great location

The hotel was very nice and clean. Location was perfect for getting around. My only disappointment was the workout facility was extremely small and equipment not adequate. Pool was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located near everything ...dining variety, shopping, historic homes and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminole Dale
Business
Perry, FL
Dec 29, 2010

We were very satisfied

The hotel and room were very clean, and the staff very friendly. We will definitely go back here again. Unfortunately, it was was too cold to swim in the rooftop pool, but we did go up there to look, and there is a good view of the river from up there. I guess we could have gone in the hot tub, but was afraid we would freeze after getting out. We just loved Savannah, and will have to go back, as there is too much to see and do, and two days was not long enough. I liked that it's a non-smoking hotel. The complementary breakfast was good, and we chose to use valet parking in case we wanted to use our car. We ended up not needing it, as we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Paula Dean's Restaurant, and take at least one tour. We took a carriage tour, which lasted about an hour. Also, just walk around town to take in the sights, and go walk down by the river, and shop at some of the shops there. Downtown is loaded with lots of great restaurants and places to shop. The parks downtown are also awesome. You will see lots of people walking dogs, and very ample police presence, so we felt safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guyton Girl
Business
Jackson, GA
Feb 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The view from the King Corner Suite was priceless, just beautiful. Dinner on the Savannah River at Tubby's was most enjoyable and I will go back. Savannah, GA is such a beautiful city and very nice people in the south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Street has something for everyone!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pamiam
Business
cherry hill, nj
Jun 29, 2009

fantastic hospitality

the service was super friendly. the room was beautiful and had a very nice view. the bartender, [...], was the most personable bartender i have ever met (and i am a bartender!!). two things i didn't like: no place to eat late night (and no delivery) had to scrounge change and eat out of the vending machines. and the valet parking. i like having access to my car at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altamonte Springs
Jan 2, 2009

One of the best

The Holiday Inn Express Downtown Historic district of Savannah was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Location was perfect, staff was very friendly and knowledgible. Although the hotel did not have on site dining, except for breakfast, they were very helpful with recommendations and even calling to make reservations. The room was very clean and layed out very nicely. As I am not a bathtub person I found the stand up shower to be a refreshing change. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 12, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

The Holiday Inn Express in Savannah was very nice and the staff was more than accomodating and helpful in giving directions to special areas of the City and when we left they gave excellent info on how to get back on the main freeway. The location was also close to everythng we wanted to visit and restaurants where we wanted to eat, all within walking distance. The room was comfortable and the beds were extra nice. All in all my party was very pleased with our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All historical cites were within walking distance as was shopping and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Francisvill
Dec 29, 2008

Great hotel for mini-vacation

The hotel is very conveniently located on Bay Street. Easy to get to all restaurants and River Street. Parking garage next door or valet parking. I loved that it was next to one of the squares in Savannah. The main thing I noticed was that the hotel has done away with the bathtub and had a wonderful large shower with glass doors - also the king sized bed was very comfortable and they had a new flat screen tv. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Savannah for pleasure or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

River Street with all the shops. Wonderful views from the walkway by the river -- can see container ships going out. You are very close up too. Really neat area - has old cobblestone streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2011

Excellent Experience

It was a fantastic experience. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was great! It had everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very close to the motel. Plan on doing a lot of walking but it's so beautiful. The river boat cruise was sort of smelly though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brutallyhonest1234
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2011

Awesome experience

Room was beautiful. Very high end. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Right where you need to stay to see everything. I was extremely happy. The price was very reasonable and the beds are very comfortable. They even have pillows that are labeled soft or hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the $25 trolly pass (we used the green/orange trolly-I forgot the name.) You can get off and on all day long. It is the best way to get a narrated tour of the city and to use as transportation during your stay. You can buy your tickets at the front desk tax free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top