$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
fairfield Ct.
May 3, 2009

A beautiful city

After a long day of travel and college visits the holiday Inn was not only comfortable but spotlessly clean.I can't wait to visit when I have more time to explore Savannah

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vampofjade
Couples
augusta,ga
Jan 11, 2010

Great stay....not so great breakfast

Loved the room and MOST of the staff were wonderful but the breakfast crew were rude and did not care you had to wait 30 minutes for eggs. Also the 'bartender' for the happy hour was not very well trained or stocked on a friday night which is suprising considering a liquor store was two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Aug 11, 2009

Savannah Stay

We stayed at the hotel for our wedding and honeymoon, and we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants along Bay and River Streets!

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, ga
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful stay

Since this was just a weekend trip, I must say the location was great.. right across the street was the Savannah River and resturants were in walking distance. Located less than a block was a nice clean park, for morning walk. Only problem was the valet attendents were not to nice, as if they did not want to be there. but whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The tour bus stop was right outside our door, which was nice, as stated before everything was in walking distance, and Tybee Island was 15 minutes away...nice.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Jobin
Couples
Chicago, IL
Sep 19, 2014

Great Stay!

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District of Savannah and we had a great stay! We even discussed going back to Savannah for a vacation next year and staying at the same hotel. The staff was friendly, even in the elevator they would ask how our stay was and if there was anything else we needed. Our room was nice and quite, and the free breakfast was a great addition. The pool is on the roof and has a great view of the river. Since Savannah is a big walking town, the hotel is in a great location near all the best attractions and the trolley pick up is right across the street. If you are debating on which hotel to stay at you can stop looking and choose Holiday Inn Express (on Bay Street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

First day take the trolley tour to get familiar with Savannah and get the history.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderboyd
Couples
Atlanta GA
Sep 12, 2014

A Great Experience with no surprises

We come to Savannah on often and we always know we will have a great experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express. They are in a great location convenient to all sights and destinations in the historic district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwjwga1
Couples
Atlanta Ga
Oct 23, 2014

Kast Vacation Day

The hotel was very nice and the location was perfect for walking the River Front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huey's is always a good place to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walty Malty
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good Hotel

Perfect location and the price was reasonable in comparison to others in the historic district. Continental breakfast was just OK, one of the two elevators was out of service, and the carpeting could use a good cleaning. Otherwise it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Attendee
Family
Montgomery, AL, USA
Sep 25, 2011

A Very Nice Place to Stay

Desk emplyees were very nice and accomodating. Valet Employees were very nice and helpfull. Good Breakfast. Very Good Location to Historic and Riverfront Area We needed a late check out and they were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wandell
Family
Crossville, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Stay!

Hotel accomadations excellent. Staff very friendly & helpful. Excellent breakfast, more than we expected. Great location to shops, restaurants and area attractions. Only thing missing, not enough vacaton time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lady & Sons great food & gift shop.

Back to menu Return to top