$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
80 reviews
Family SPring Trip - Amazing

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location - love roof top pool. See full review

  • Elizabeth M.
  • Apr 27, 2015
GOOD HOTEL

I spent one night on January with my family. Neat and clean, walk distance from everything. The 2... See full review

  • mfdad
  • Feb 4, 2015
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannahs famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe Continental breakfast and high speed Internet access. Valet parking $20.00 per day. Minimum check in age is 21 years of age.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Port Royal Tavern
Serving beer, wine, cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 80
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wandell
Business
Crossville, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great Stay!

Hotel accomadations excellent. Staff very friendly & helpful. Excellent breakfast, more than we expected. Great location to shops, restaurants and area attractions. Only thing missing, not enough vacaton time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lady & Sons great food & gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi KD
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 18, 2013

Wonderful Hotel!

Top notch bedding and amenities! Great location just across the street from River Walk. The roof top pool and hot tub were a huge hit! What a view for relaxing. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants on the River Walk were very good. Highly recommend Boar's Head and Dockside. Loved the carriage tour and the Trolley tour as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Oct 4, 2010

excellent experience

excellent service, room was perfect, we were walking distance from the wedding and reception we were there for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminole Dale
Business
Perry, FL
Dec 29, 2010

We were very satisfied

The hotel and room were very clean, and the staff very friendly. We will definitely go back here again. Unfortunately, it was was too cold to swim in the rooftop pool, but we did go up there to look, and there is a good view of the river from up there. I guess we could have gone in the hot tub, but was afraid we would freeze after getting out. We just loved Savannah, and will have to go back, as there is too much to see and do, and two days was not long enough. I liked that it's a non-smoking hotel. The complementary breakfast was good, and we chose to use valet parking in case we wanted to use our car. We ended up not needing it, as we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Paula Dean's Restaurant, and take at least one tour. We took a carriage tour, which lasted about an hour. Also, just walk around town to take in the sights, and go walk down by the river, and shop at some of the shops there. Downtown is loaded with lots of great restaurants and places to shop. The parks downtown are also awesome. You will see lots of people walking dogs, and very ample police presence, so we felt safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 12, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

The Holiday Inn Express in Savannah was very nice and the staff was more than accomodating and helpful in giving directions to special areas of the City and when we left they gave excellent info on how to get back on the main freeway. The location was also close to everythng we wanted to visit and restaurants where we wanted to eat, all within walking distance. The room was comfortable and the beds were extra nice. All in all my party was very pleased with our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All historical cites were within walking distance as was shopping and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brutallyhonest1234
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2011

Awesome experience

Room was beautiful. Very high end. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Right where you need to stay to see everything. I was extremely happy. The price was very reasonable and the beds are very comfortable. They even have pillows that are labeled soft or hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the $25 trolly pass (we used the green/orange trolly-I forgot the name.) You can get off and on all day long. It is the best way to get a narrated tour of the city and to use as transportation during your stay. You can buy your tickets at the front desk tax free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llllllll
Business
Kentuck
Nov 25, 2014

Historic savannah

Great place loved the historical feel wonderfully decorated. Everyone very nice would highly reccommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mfdad
Business
Marion
Feb 4, 2015

GOOD HOTEL

I spent one night on January with my family. Neat and clean, walk distance from everything. The 2 queen bed was large enough for 3/4 adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth M.
Business
Lake Placid
Apr 27, 2015

Family SPring Trip - Amazing

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location - love roof top pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave1066
Business
Centreville, VA
Jan 5, 2014

Nice Hotel on the river

This is a great hotel on the river. Walking distance from shops and great restaurants. Parking is either street, public pay or valet at $20 a day. Very nice breakfast and a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vic's on the river or the Cotton exchange.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top