$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aimless Travelers
Business
Washington DC
Jul 6, 2012

Surprisingly good

this was by far the coolest HI Express I've ever stayed in. Normally, I associated these with interstate exits and barely-standing walls. This is a refurbished building in the heart of the historic district, directly across from the old cotton exchange with its shops and restaurants. There are two significant points of concern, each of which other reviewers previously commented negatively on as well. First, the lifts are SLOW and inefficient for moving people up and down. Second, valet parking took FOREVER. they were averaging 10 minutes per car and could evidently only retrieve 1 car at a time. Park yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nclgw
Business
North Carolina
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect location !!

From the rooftop pool (perfect for watching fireworks!) to the wonderful River Street view, this hotel is in a perfect location to walk to many, many parks, historical sites, River Street and so much more! The general manager, Alfonse, was most gracious and helpful, as was the entire staff. A great vacation in a GREAT location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IanWG
Business
UK
Jul 31, 2012

Great hotel, Fantastic location!

Just returned from a very relaxing and wonderful Savannah. Holiday Inn is situatedright in the centre of it all. Good location is all, and this hotel is in a fantastic position!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Savannah Dan Tours.... a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dunedinite
Business
Dunedin, FL
Jun 18, 2012

Great!

A wonderful experience, the perfect location for our trip. The staff was great, as well as breakfast. The only issue was we stayed two nights and our room was never serviced.But will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeneGene
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 4, 2012

Unofficial business trip

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express. The complimentary breakfast did not disappoint. The free w-fi was definitely a plus as well. My only issues were the slow elevators and the lack of waste baskets in the room. Otherwise, I have no complaints. I would stay as here again. The location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please go to the Pink House Restaurant! The food and service was phenomenal!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maclapa
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Perfect location!

Great location for walking around historic downtown. Clean room, comfortable bed and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking to have a really nice meal go to Vic's on the River. Really good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Visitor
Business
Knoxville TN
Oct 1, 2012

A positive experience

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. We had visited Savannah before and promised ourselves that we would stay in a hotel in the historic district next time so that we did not have to try to find a parking space. This worked out very well. The room was clean, everything worked, and the staff was friendly. The public parking garage is directly behind the hotel and was very convenient. We had a comfortable and quiet stay. Only one guest rudely let his door slam a four AM two mornings in a row. Other than that, we slept quite well. We will certainly stay here again on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clegghouse
Business
Phenix City, AL
Dec 10, 2012

Fun weekend

Hotel was great and staff was excellent. The only negative was parking situation - had to pay the $20 extra to park and pay gratuities every time we needed our car, but overall, it was great and the hotel in the perfect location. Breakfast was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharpchic
Business
Kingslad, GA
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect location

Plenty of parking at garage steps away from hotel. Located right in the heart of all the best restaurants and clubs. Free breakfast bar is added bonus. Spacious rooms with comfy beds and spacious bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local fare mixed in with chain restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drummin man
Business
South Carolina
Sep 9, 2013

Couple getaway

Great location and great staff . Breakfast was available every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top