$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
73 reviews
Historic savannah

Great place loved the historical feel wonderfully decorated. Everyone very nice would highly... See full review

  • llllllll
  • Nov 25, 2014
Happy

Location, Staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Great weekend getaway. Just what the doctor... See full review

  • Redbird fan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannahs famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe Continental breakfast and high speed Internet access. Valet parking $20.00 per day. Minimum check in age is 21 years of age.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Port Royal Tavern
Serving beer, wine, cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2011

Excellent Experience

It was a fantastic experience. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was great! It had everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very close to the motel. Plan on doing a lot of walking but it's so beautiful. The river boat cruise was sort of smelly though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brutallyhonest1234
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2011

Awesome experience

Room was beautiful. Very high end. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Right where you need to stay to see everything. I was extremely happy. The price was very reasonable and the beds are very comfortable. They even have pillows that are labeled soft or hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the $25 trolly pass (we used the green/orange trolly-I forgot the name.) You can get off and on all day long. It is the best way to get a narrated tour of the city and to use as transportation during your stay. You can buy your tickets at the front desk tax free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminole Dale
Business
Perry, FL
Dec 29, 2010

We were very satisfied

The hotel and room were very clean, and the staff very friendly. We will definitely go back here again. Unfortunately, it was was too cold to swim in the rooftop pool, but we did go up there to look, and there is a good view of the river from up there. I guess we could have gone in the hot tub, but was afraid we would freeze after getting out. We just loved Savannah, and will have to go back, as there is too much to see and do, and two days was not long enough. I liked that it's a non-smoking hotel. The complementary breakfast was good, and we chose to use valet parking in case we wanted to use our car. We ended up not needing it, as we walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Paula Dean's Restaurant, and take at least one tour. We took a carriage tour, which lasted about an hour. Also, just walk around town to take in the sights, and go walk down by the river, and shop at some of the shops there. Downtown is loaded with lots of great restaurants and places to shop. The parks downtown are also awesome. You will see lots of people walking dogs, and very ample police presence, so we felt safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Oct 4, 2010

excellent experience

excellent service, room was perfect, we were walking distance from the wedding and reception we were there for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Cents
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jul 18, 2010

Great location, average hotel

Great location, but the street noise woke us up everyday by 6/7 am. The breakfast every morning was great with lots of items to pick from. We paid extra for the "view" which was VERY disappointing...it was not a river view, but a view of the traffic on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B-rad83
Business
Athens, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Great location

Great location. Room was fairly noisy and housekeeping wasn't the best but the location definitely made up for any complaints I had. Awesome weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City Walk was a few blocks away and had some great art gallery's and restaurants. Right next to Paula Dean's Lady and Sons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guyton Girl
Business
Jackson, GA
Feb 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The view from the King Corner Suite was priceless, just beautiful. Dinner on the Savannah River at Tubby's was most enjoyable and I will go back. Savannah, GA is such a beautiful city and very nice people in the south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Street has something for everyone!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Savannah Lady
Business
SSI, GA
Feb 7, 2010

Happy? Aniversary

Lots of problems at this hotel. 1. Minimal hot water pressure. A shower took 10 minutes. 2. One phone in room did not work. 3. Cleaning staff didn't make the bed. duh! 4. Called for car valet, no answer, had to go find the car parker. Nice people, but lots of problems. I won't stay there again. 5. Automatic doors at front of hotel made loud noise. Could hear it in our room until they locked it up for the night. 6. Microwave was not plugged in. 7. Batteries in TV remote were shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner st Elizabeth's on 37. As good as any meal that you will ever eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALH
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 11, 2010

Great stay!

Easy check in/check out. Hotel in great location, right near all downtown shopping, food, and fun night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vampofjade
Business
augusta,ga
Jan 11, 2010

Great stay....not so great breakfast

Loved the room and MOST of the staff were wonderful but the breakfast crew were rude and did not care you had to wait 30 minutes for eggs. Also the 'bartender' for the happy hour was not very well trained or stocked on a friday night which is suprising considering a liquor store was two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top