$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

3 stars
15 Martin Luther King Blvd., PO Box 1385, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
excellent

Everything was absolutely amazing. The breakfast buffet was awesome and all of the staff were great. See full review

  • Giggleboxt
  • Mar 17, 2014
Very Happy Customers

The hotel was great and the staff are wonderful. We had everything we needed and were impressed... See full review

  • Rossi02
  • Jan 30, 2013
Modest, well-equipped hotel within walking distance of River Street

The new Four Points Sheraton sits just outside the northwestern border of Savannah's historic district, steps from cobblestoned River Street, City Market and the many restaurants and shops along Broughton Street. The hotel has an on-site restaurant and lounge, 24-hour business center, convenience store and free wireless-Internet access throughout the property. Groups in need of meeting space can book a boardroom or the Bonaventure Room, a 2,000-square-foot ballroom with space for up to 200 guests.

Highlights
  • Location on MLK Boulevard within walking distance of River Street and downtown attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Flexible meeting space
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
Rooms

The Four Points Sheraton offers 127 rooms, including standard rooms with double beds, king rooms and suites with sitting area, sofa bed and views of the downtown historic district or Talmadge Bridge over the Savannah River. Sheraton's Four Comfort beds have pillow-top mattresses and 250-thread-count sheets. All rooms come equipped with 32-inch LCD TV with premium cable channels, free Wi-Fi access, coffee maker and microwave. Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Close enough to walk to most downtown attractions, yet set apart from the crowds of River Street and City Market, the Four Points Sheraton offers quiet, comfortable accommodations with a no-nonsense style and all the standard amenities. Well-equipped common areas boast free Wi-Fi access and include a plush lobby with fireplace, a library, 24-hour business center and a piano bar lounge. The outdoor patio features a swimming pool with sun chairs and guests can exercise at the hotel's fitness center. The on-site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and also provides catering services. Groups can hold events in the hotel's ballroom and business travelers have two boardrooms at their disposal.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (16 mi/26 km)
Attractions
  • First African Baptist Church (across the street)
  • City Market (2 blocks)
  • River Street (3 block)
  • Savannah Civic Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Savannah International Trade and Convention Center (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Tybee Island (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Flexible meeting space

Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.082 -81.098
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 6.63, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Overall score

3.9 / 5
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

4
1st time
ohio
Sep 23, 2012

First stay in Savannah

Hotel staff was the best. Could walk to all down town locations from hotel. Easy to find from highway, easy in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a food tour do it early in your visit.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

3
Both Sides Billy
Florida
Aug 20, 2012

Great Staff, Decent Accommodations

We enjoyed our stay at this location, the room was comfortable, and the staff beyond pleasant. Location is right at the edge of the Historic District - North and within walking distance of the hub of the city. They had a required valet service, which was not advertised to us prior to our actual check-in. Also, there was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room which slightly hindered our ability to get the most value out of our stay - no place for beer and leftovers! Competitive price and good place but not overly wowed by the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rancho Allegre Cuban Restaurant. Travel south on MLK Blvd - 5 minutes.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

1
Windieb
Centerville, GA
Jun 2, 2012

Car Was Stolen

We spent a weekend here and on the last day we went to get our car and it wasn't there. We went in to call the police to report the car stolen and the front desk said it might have been their valet manager that had it towed since they were valet only parking. We commented that we had been there for three days and had never been told that. Their comment was that signs were posted. There were not "Valet Parking Only" signs posted. Just the normal private property signs and unauthorized users will be towed. After 3 1/2 hours we finally got our car back. We did not have to pay for it, but neither did we get anything for the trouble and anguish they put us through. We will never stay at this hotel again. We will probably never use another Sheraton property again either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

4
aa21196
charlotte, nc
Mar 28, 2012

Great location

Walking distance to all of historic downtown. Rooms are up to date. The bathrooms show a little wear, but everything was clean. Pillows are pitiful, so make sure you ask for an extra. But overall, I would stay there again. The week night is a great rate for the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

4
Des Moines visitor
Des Moines, IA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Four Points

The hotel and rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the city. Located near the RIver Walk, City Market and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must visit Goose Feathers Bakery and Cafe for morning coffee and breakfast items.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

4
MZLZ
Owings Mills, MD, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Anniversary Getawat

Nice clean hotel. Would stay there again if ever in Savannah. Right on the Savannah river, walking to everywhere. Breakfast is not expensive comparing to the restaurants out side, but not very good: everything was cold. Do not take the tour, is it a waist of money. boring and totally not informing. The historic district is very small: you can walk and see everything yourselves in a hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

3
4698
Massachusetts
Feb 27, 2012

Savanah tour

Staff very helpful. Excellent bus tour Food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Candy shop in City Market

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

4
Sj1114
Lake Worth, FL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great Value

Hotel is really close to Paula Deen's & City Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

4
EBB1
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 25, 2012

A Little Noisy

Thought we had found a perfect room until we got ready for sleep. Our room faced the river but in between was a very noisy four lane road. Heard trucks most of the night. The hotel, however, was very nice - just ask for a room away from the river view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything in the historic district.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

3
LAsister
Jacksonville, Fl
Jan 15, 2012

Give it a "C+"

Hotel was clean and staff was very pleasant. Entryway to valet service was off putting. While within walking distance to Market Place, adjacent areas were sketcy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top