$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10... See full review

  • Bonnie M
  • May 22, 2014
Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Omnomnom
  • Apr 24, 2014
A convenient location and caring customer service sets the Fairfield Inn Savannah Midtown hotel apart from the competition. Just seven miles from River Street and City Market in the Historic District, were at the heart of some of the most popular tourist destinations in Savannah, GA. From Fort Jackson and Fort Pulaski to the gorgeous Tybee Island beaches, youll experience memorable sites just minutes from your room. Our hotel is right on the transportation line, which is a short ride away from colleges and universities such as Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD), Savannah Technical College and Savannah State University. Also, Oglethorpe Mall is not even two miles from our hotel. During your stay, youll enjoy comfortable beds, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free wireless Internet access. Hotel amenities include a twenty-four hour business center, pool and deluxe continental breakfast to fuel your exciting day in Savannah. We welcome you to the Fairfield Inn Savannah Midtown!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling Bostic's
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 10, 2012

Friendliest hotel staff ever

We had a very pleasant stay while we were at the hotel. We were close to restaurants and places of interest. We came to see Savannah and surrounding points of interest. The hotel served breakfast and took care of their customers at this time. They also served a light afternoon meal. The staff was extremely friendly! They made sure that your stay was enjoyable. They gave meaning to the phrase "Southern Hospitality". The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love's seafood restaurant is a must while visiting here. The food is great, and in the afternoon we got to see the sun set behind the river. What a beautiful site! (the restaurant is located on the river closeby)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hospice K.
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 3, 2011

Hospice trip to savannah

I am not a frequent traveler; my only measuring stick is how I believe my stay affected my sleep, my privacy, my convenience, my comfortableness. In all categories I found satisfaction and would then recommend this location as more than acceptable, it was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 31, 2010

Clean and Quiet

The hotel was about three or four miles from the historic district of Savannah and I thought that I might have trouble with directions getting downtown, but it's right off of one of the main streets ans you can follow it all the way down and you're in the best part of the city. It was perfect. The room was just enough space for the two of us. It was very clean. The bed was very, very comfy. The staff was probably the nicest staff i've ever come across at a hotel. Very welcoming. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever go back to Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Falls, NC
Apr 22, 2011

great vacation spot

great place to stay. made us feel welcome. we felt that our comfort was your #1 priority. went overboard to made our trip memoriable. would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Jim and Beverly Tucker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take advantage of their helpfulness to get you where you are going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 25, 2010

Very Pleasant Stay

Very professional friendly staff. I was impressed. Clean rooms, well presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 13, 2010

Retirement Photoshop in Savannah

We enjoyed our stay. This hotel was allot better than our stay we used last month using your competitors (with the family Star Trek actor). We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2010

hotel ratings

The customer service was excellent. The continental breakfast was very good. The overall stay was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2007

Excellent choice for the money!

The Fairfield Inn location is excellent for a trip to Savannah. We were close to historic Savannah and of course the river and also had easy access to Tybe Island. The staff was always very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast offered more than I expected with a variety of fresh fruits, cereals, coffees, waffles, biscuits, excellent orange juice, etc. The room was spacious enough with a table and reading/lounging chairs and it was all clean. For us, this was the perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street is a must visit in Savannah. The area has live entertainment (music everywhere), restaurants (as fancy, or as simple as you like), shopping galore. Dinner/cruise combinations, tours on carriage or trolley (your choice), much history for the history buff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Aug 8, 2010

Great Place for the price and location

This hotel was great for the price and the location. The bed was a little firm but everyone has different preferences. The staff was awesome; we were even late for check-in but it was no big deal. It was one of the far better looking rooms I've ever stayed in and the room and bathroom were very clean. The pool was closed but the staff offered many other options in case we wanted to use one( such as being able to go to a sister hotel to use there pool free and a free ymca pass). We only stayed overnight but I would most definitely stay there again if we were to take another trip to Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
May 30, 2013

Leisure travel

Great place with very helpful staff. Had a welcome lunch for all guests that started right as we arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top