$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10... See full review

  • Bonnie M
  • May 22, 2014
Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Omnomnom
  • Apr 24, 2014
Modest accommodations close to dining and shopping in midtown Savannah

The Fairfield Inn sits an easy 10-minute drive outside Savannah's historic district and a few minutes away from Hunter Army Airfield and Armstrong University. Located near the Oglethorpe Shopping Mall and the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center, the Fairfield Inn has abundant dining and shopping options within easy reach. The hotel offers free parking, laundry facilities and basic, but comfortable rooms with free wireless Internet access. Guests can use the hotel's computers at the 24-hour business center or go for a swim in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Close to local restaurants and shopping centers
  • Outdoor pool with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free parking
Rooms

All 130 standard guest rooms come with one king or two double beds with pillow-top mattresses and duvets. Fairfield Inn's smoke-free rooms also come equipped with flat-screen TV, premium cable channels, coffee maker, work desk with ergonomic chair and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a mini refrigerator and microwave.

Features

Visitors looking for a mid-price stay in the southern district of Savannah will find plush accommodations and standard amenities at the Fairfield Inn. The midtown location on Abercorn Street is near local shopping and dining (visit Bonefish Grill at the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center) and a 10-minute drive downtown. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center with cardio equipment, laundry services, complimentary continental breakfast and a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (19 mi/30.4 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Wormsloe State Historic Site (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Tybee Island (20.1 mi/32.2 km)
  • Hilton Head Island (40.5 mi/64.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Furnished boardroom seats 12

Hotel Map

32.0204 -81.1136
Area served
Savannah, GA
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 23.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 48
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regretful Janice
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 30, 2014

Family Getaway

I was very disappointed in the size of this room. I had to turn sideways to get in my bed. The bed were very uncomfortable and I did not get any sleep. The same for the bathroom, which was super small. I checked out the next morning and had to cut my trip short. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carla b
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Hotel conveniently located.

The hotel was average but it was a little too costly when just 2 weeks prior I paid a lot less for a hotel similar and in the same location. The staff was very friendly and helpful though and that means a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachcruiser
Business
Hershey, PA
Sep 13, 2011

Fairfied Inn, Savannah Midtown

Staff Friendly, Rooms Clean, Bathroom Small. Would stay again, but have to use car to get to historic district. Took our daughter to college (SCAD) and was about 15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 9, 2011

Nice breakfast, idiots at checking in

I have to give this hotel one star, despite the great breakfast, because of what we had to go through with our booking. We arrived at the hotel late on Tuesday for our one night stay, [...]we needed to each (we were booking 3 rooms) show our credit cards to confirm the reservation. Upon returning home we found that the hotel had charged each of us for the room even though we were never given a receipt, and all three rooms had already been paid for[...] After calling [...] at the hotel several times[...] she couldn't even find our stay in the computer[...] I'm betting this kind of thing happens all the time there [...]I will never stay at the Savannah Fairfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Nov 22, 2010

Great place, great value

We were there for a family event. Fairfield was in a very convenient location to downtown, the room was very nice, the breakfast was very nice, and the motel staff was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute drive to the historic district and riverfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick MD
Nov 9, 2010

great continental breakfast

very friendly and helpful people. great breakfast. room was clean.price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for visiting historic Savannah

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horten and Tony
Business
Casselberry, Florida
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic family getaway. Great service

The hotel had the perfect location and was very easy to travel to. We were visiting Savannah for the first time and were given excellent tourist tips by the staff. The staff was the friendliest we have ever encountered and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We can't wait to come back. The breakfast was excellent as well as the snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The riverfront is a must see and experience. We loved walking around and felt very safe while touring Savannah. Public parking was great $10.00 all day parking and well located next to Paula Dean's, City Market and other great attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 3, 2010

Good location

Decent hotel stay. Room smelled a little smoky but was generally clean. Rooms did not have enough towels. There were 5 people waiting in line at front desk for these. Hotel was booked so breakfast the next morning was packed so much, could not eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not frequent traveler
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 9, 2010

FAIRFIELD INN SAVANNAH

Desk staff extremely warm and greeting, attractive lobby and very good continental breakfast. Appreciated free water and coffee in rooms also. Rooms clean and neat, but sheets were not pressed. Would have been helpful to know not to take bags into lobby because access to room was outside drive around. Had very loud and noisy upstairs guest, should have complained, but didn't (my fault)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2010

hotel ratings

The customer service was excellent. The continental breakfast was very good. The overall stay was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top