$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
View map of 2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
49 reviews
Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10... See full review

  • Bonnie M
  • May 22, 2014
Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Omnomnom
  • Apr 24, 2014
Modest accommodations close to dining and shopping in midtown Savannah

The Fairfield Inn sits an easy 10-minute drive outside Savannah's historic district and a few minutes away from Hunter Army Airfield and Armstrong University. Located near the Oglethorpe Shopping Mall and the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center, the Fairfield Inn has abundant dining and shopping options within easy reach. The hotel offers free parking, laundry facilities and basic, but comfortable rooms with free wireless Internet access. Guests can use the hotel's computers at the 24-hour business center or go for a swim in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Close to local restaurants and shopping centers
  • Outdoor pool with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free parking
Rooms

All 130 standard guest rooms come with one king or two double beds with pillow-top mattresses and duvets. Fairfield Inn's smoke-free rooms also come equipped with flat-screen TV, premium cable channels, coffee maker, work desk with ergonomic chair and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a mini refrigerator and microwave.

Features

Visitors looking for a mid-price stay in the southern district of Savannah will find plush accommodations and standard amenities at the Fairfield Inn. The midtown location on Abercorn Street is near local shopping and dining (visit Bonefish Grill at the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center) and a 10-minute drive downtown. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center with cardio equipment, laundry services, complimentary continental breakfast and a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (19 mi/30.4 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Wormsloe State Historic Site (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Tybee Island (20.1 mi/32.2 km)
  • Hilton Head Island (40.5 mi/64.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Furnished boardroom seats 12

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bed bit
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 28, 2013

weekend getaway

My wife and I was here for a 3 day weekend. We checked in on Thursday. We visited w/ friends the first couple of days and was barely in the hotel. On the 3rd day there was bad weather so we stayed in for the majority of the day. After we checked out we both had bite marks on our back and legs. She had 3-4 marks and I had 3. On monday morning they got bigger. My wife works at a doctor's office and one of the physicians told her it was bed bug bites. We were very upset and could not reach management. We were in room 337.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bed bit
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 27, 2013

weekend getaway

Staff was excellent. I was in the hotel for 3 nites. The first 2 days my wife and I didn't spend much time in the room at all. On the 3rd day we were in for most of the day because of the weather. The morning of check out my wife and I had huge red bite marks on our shoulders and back. We didn't pay it any attention until monday. My wife works at a doctor's office and the physician notified her it was from bed bugs.. rm337

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 9, 2011

Nice breakfast, idiots at checking in

I have to give this hotel one star, despite the great breakfast, because of what we had to go through with our booking. We arrived at the hotel late on Tuesday for our one night stay, [...]we needed to each (we were booking 3 rooms) show our credit cards to confirm the reservation. Upon returning home we found that the hotel had charged each of us for the room even though we were never given a receipt, and all three rooms had already been paid for[...] After calling [...] at the hotel several times[...] she couldn't even find our stay in the computer[...] I'm betting this kind of thing happens all the time there [...]I will never stay at the Savannah Fairfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regretful Janice
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 30, 2014

Family Getaway

I was very disappointed in the size of this room. I had to turn sideways to get in my bed. The bed were very uncomfortable and I did not get any sleep. The same for the bathroom, which was super small. I checked out the next morning and had to cut my trip short. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Oct 6, 2010

Weekend get away

If you are looking for somewhere that is not too expensive but is still close to downtown then it is a good place. The rooms are a little small and look kind of old on the inside but they did have free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown where you have plently of resturants that you can choose from that a pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob Overnighter
Business
Atlanta
Apr 10, 2010

Once Is Enough

Reserved a room with 2 double beds for 3 adults (1 handicapped senior). Requested handicap accommodations, but were advised that they were only available in rooms with king size beds. Since we needed 2 beds, had to pass on a handicap room. The rooms and bathrooms are relatively small, making it quite difficult to utilize a wheelchair and walker. If you need 2 beds and handicap accommodations, look elsewhere. That aside, even with a discount, this property seems overpriced. I didn't find much more value here than I would expect from a very basic 1-star facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carla b
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Hotel conveniently located.

The hotel was average but it was a little too costly when just 2 weeks prior I paid a lot less for a hotel similar and in the same location. The staff was very friendly and helpful though and that means a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Light
Business
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Needs a better lobby.

This hotel was clean and comfortable, but is a bit dated and lacks amenities we have experienced in other Fairfield Inns. The first and second floor rooms have outside entrances, not the best if the weather doesn't cooperate. (Third floor rooms open off a center hallway - a rather odd configuration, it seems.) The lobby, and especially the elevator area, are too congested if the place is full. Breakfast is good and the staff were fine. It is not far to downtown Savannah, perhaps 10 or 15 minutes. We would not object to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oglethorp Mall is close by, just over a mile. This is large mall with Macy's and plenty of other stores, and a few restaurants. Convenient if you need anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa's Casa Crafts
Business
South Carolina
Feb 25, 2013

jerryandlisa

Needs to specify in add that shopping area is limited and area is right outside of air base housing. We were also there with a college softball team that had come for a tournament, they were some busy girls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Savannah is very close if you go straight down Montgomery Street and not out Hwy. 16. Savannah is a beautiful place and the azaleas are blooming now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kentucky Woman
Business
Erlanger KY
Feb 25, 2013

herd of elephants

Average hotel. the bad - room noise. We were on the first floor. People above walking around sounded like a herd of elephants - so noisy that it woke us up. And I wear hearing aids. Staff was not responsive when we raised this issue and a request to change rooms. 3rd floor might have been ok. Breakfast was average. Not enough seating to accommodate the number of people staying there. Chair in the room was not clean - furniture needs updating. TV was fine. The room clock made odd noises off and on. Picture of the room on the internet was deceiving - not what we expected. Hotel had good information about the area and recommendations of restaurants, etc. Friendly - but not helpful about the noise issue. We would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take one of the Trolley tours to start with in Savannah and then branch out on your own with knowledge gained from that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top