$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
View map of 2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 3, 2010

Good location

Decent hotel stay. Room smelled a little smoky but was generally clean. Rooms did not have enough towels. There were 5 people waiting in line at front desk for these. Hotel was booked so breakfast the next morning was packed so much, could not eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not frequent traveler
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 9, 2010

FAIRFIELD INN SAVANNAH

Desk staff extremely warm and greeting, attractive lobby and very good continental breakfast. Appreciated free water and coffee in rooms also. Rooms clean and neat, but sheets were not pressed. Would have been helpful to know not to take bags into lobby because access to room was outside drive around. Had very loud and noisy upstairs guest, should have complained, but didn't (my fault)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Jul 5, 2010

Nice and clean

If you are looking for a good place to spend the night in Savannah, this one is well worth its price. The room was clean, the bed was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pao4722
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 28, 2010

Quick weekend getaway

My husband and I took a quick trip to Savannah, Ga and booked this hotel. We almost missed the hotel as it was smaller than we thought it would be and almost did not see it on the side street where it is located. I did not realize the room, while it had a king size bed, it is an older hotel and with a small room, no refrigerator and tv cable connection was below average. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany,GA
May 23, 2010

Not bad for the price

excellent service, complimentary spaghetti supper on the night of my arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt Jack
Business
Charleston, SC
May 9, 2010

Good Value

No complaints service desk personnel were extremely helpful and customer oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2010

hotel ratings

The customer service was excellent. The continental breakfast was very good. The overall stay was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 25, 2010

Very Pleasant Stay

Very professional friendly staff. I was impressed. Clean rooms, well presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob Overnighter
Business
Atlanta
Apr 10, 2010

Once Is Enough

Reserved a room with 2 double beds for 3 adults (1 handicapped senior). Requested handicap accommodations, but were advised that they were only available in rooms with king size beds. Since we needed 2 beds, had to pass on a handicap room. The rooms and bathrooms are relatively small, making it quite difficult to utilize a wheelchair and walker. If you need 2 beds and handicap accommodations, look elsewhere. That aside, even with a discount, this property seems overpriced. I didn't find much more value here than I would expect from a very basic 1-star facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unhappy overniters
Business
Grafton, WV
Apr 8, 2010

Savannah - Great place to visit!

First impression was that the lobby was in need of some updating BUT the friendly and helpful staff made up for it. The room was extremely clean. Good breakfast and not only that....when we arrived in the late afternoon, there was lasagna! Midtown location but was minutes away from the historic district. Had no problem with parking once we arrived in the historic part of town. Would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only able to spend one night and morning in Savannah. Although, we did have a very yummy meal at the Olympic restaurant on River Street in the historic part.

Back to menu Return to top