$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
View map of 2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, Ga
May 30, 2011

Great location for the price

We came to Savannah on a conference and changed hotels b/c the original hotel wanted to charge us an outrageous price for the extra night. We chose Marriott b/c we are rewards members and because [...]had a great deal for them. The room was literally down the street from the original hotel. Clean,comfortable, and very friendly. Great breakfast offered! Wonderful customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Minutes away from the Historic District. Just follow Abercorn all the way down to the Historic District. NO need to get on the main highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee
Jan 9, 2011

Very Comfortable & Excellent Staff!

The hotel room was fine. Comfortable, safe and a very accomodating staff--on every level, not just the front desk but all the staff members. They truly take an interest in their work! There was never any hesitation on their part to respond to my needs. The continental breakfast even had eggs! And the evening complimentay chicken & dumplings was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

To shop by the river and surrounding historic area in Savannah, you will want to have on your best walking shoes because there is a lot to see and you can do it best by parking and walking or taking the trolley but you will still do plenty of walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 13, 2010

Retirement Photoshop in Savannah

We enjoyed our stay. This hotel was allot better than our stay we used last month using your competitors (with the family Star Trek actor). We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Nov 22, 2010

Great place, great value

We were there for a family event. Fairfield was in a very convenient location to downtown, the room was very nice, the breakfast was very nice, and the motel staff was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute drive to the historic district and riverfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monticello, GA
Nov 12, 2010

Clean rooms but very small eating area

Nice with helpful emplayees, housekeeping needs to be improved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

get a cab to River street save a DUI, its worth the $15 dollars each way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick MD
Nov 9, 2010

great continental breakfast

very friendly and helpful people. great breakfast. room was clean.price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for visiting historic Savannah

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g.g. (great grandmother)
Business
Duluth, Ga
Oct 15, 2010

Trip to Savannah

LOCATED NEAR SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horten and Tony
Business
Casselberry, Florida
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic family getaway. Great service

The hotel had the perfect location and was very easy to travel to. We were visiting Savannah for the first time and were given excellent tourist tips by the staff. The staff was the friendliest we have ever encountered and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We can't wait to come back. The breakfast was excellent as well as the snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The riverfront is a must see and experience. We loved walking around and felt very safe while touring Savannah. Public parking was great $10.00 all day parking and well located next to Paula Dean's, City Market and other great attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Oct 6, 2010

Weekend get away

If you are looking for somewhere that is not too expensive but is still close to downtown then it is a good place. The rooms are a little small and look kind of old on the inside but they did have free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown where you have plently of resturants that you can choose from that a pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Aug 8, 2010

Great Place for the price and location

This hotel was great for the price and the location. The bed was a little firm but everyone has different preferences. The staff was awesome; we were even late for check-in but it was no big deal. It was one of the far better looking rooms I've ever stayed in and the room and bathroom were very clean. The pool was closed but the staff offered many other options in case we wanted to use one( such as being able to go to a sister hotel to use there pool free and a free ymca pass). We only stayed overnight but I would most definitely stay there again if we were to take another trip to Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 3, 2010

Good location

Decent hotel stay. Room smelled a little smoky but was generally clean. Rooms did not have enough towels. There were 5 people waiting in line at front desk for these. Hotel was booked so breakfast the next morning was packed so much, could not eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top