$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
50 reviews
Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10... See full review

  • Bonnie M
  • May 22, 2014
Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Omnomnom
  • Apr 24, 2014
Modest accommodations close to dining and shopping in midtown Savannah

The Fairfield Inn sits an easy 10-minute drive outside Savannah's historic district and a few minutes away from Hunter Army Airfield and Armstrong University. Located near the Oglethorpe Shopping Mall and the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center, the Fairfield Inn has abundant dining and shopping options within easy reach. The hotel offers free parking, laundry facilities and basic, but comfortable rooms with free wireless Internet access. Guests can use the hotel's computers at the 24-hour business center or go for a swim in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Close to local restaurants and shopping centers
  • Outdoor pool with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free parking
Rooms

All 130 standard guest rooms come with one king or two double beds with pillow-top mattresses and duvets. Fairfield Inn's smoke-free rooms also come equipped with flat-screen TV, premium cable channels, coffee maker, work desk with ergonomic chair and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a mini refrigerator and microwave.

Features

Visitors looking for a mid-price stay in the southern district of Savannah will find plush accommodations and standard amenities at the Fairfield Inn. The midtown location on Abercorn Street is near local shopping and dining (visit Bonefish Grill at the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center) and a 10-minute drive downtown. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center with cardio equipment, laundry services, complimentary continental breakfast and a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (19 mi/30.4 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Wormsloe State Historic Site (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Tybee Island (20.1 mi/32.2 km)
  • Hilton Head Island (40.5 mi/64.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Furnished boardroom seats 12

Hotel Map

32.0204 -81.1136
Area served
Savannah, GA
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 23.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee
Jan 9, 2011

Very Comfortable & Excellent Staff!

The hotel room was fine. Comfortable, safe and a very accomodating staff--on every level, not just the front desk but all the staff members. They truly take an interest in their work! There was never any hesitation on their part to respond to my needs. The continental breakfast even had eggs! And the evening complimentay chicken & dumplings was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

To shop by the river and surrounding historic area in Savannah, you will want to have on your best walking shoes because there is a lot to see and you can do it best by parking and walking or taking the trolley but you will still do plenty of walking.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 13, 2010

Retirement Photoshop in Savannah

We enjoyed our stay. This hotel was allot better than our stay we used last month using your competitors (with the family Star Trek actor). We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Nov 22, 2010

Great place, great value

We were there for a family event. Fairfield was in a very convenient location to downtown, the room was very nice, the breakfast was very nice, and the motel staff was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute drive to the historic district and riverfront.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monticello, GA
Nov 12, 2010

Clean rooms but very small eating area

Nice with helpful emplayees, housekeeping needs to be improved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

get a cab to River street save a DUI, its worth the $15 dollars each way

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frederick MD
Nov 9, 2010

great continental breakfast

very friendly and helpful people. great breakfast. room was clean.price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for visiting historic Savannah

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g.g. (great grandmother)
Duluth, Ga
Oct 15, 2010

Trip to Savannah

LOCATED NEAR SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horten and Tony
Casselberry, Florida
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic family getaway. Great service

The hotel had the perfect location and was very easy to travel to. We were visiting Savannah for the first time and were given excellent tourist tips by the staff. The staff was the friendliest we have ever encountered and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We can't wait to come back. The breakfast was excellent as well as the snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The riverfront is a must see and experience. We loved walking around and felt very safe while touring Savannah. Public parking was great $10.00 all day parking and well located next to Paula Dean's, City Market and other great attractions.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston SC
Oct 6, 2010

Weekend get away

If you are looking for somewhere that is not too expensive but is still close to downtown then it is a good place. The rooms are a little small and look kind of old on the inside but they did have free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown where you have plently of resturants that you can choose from that a pretty good.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, GA
Aug 8, 2010

Great Place for the price and location

This hotel was great for the price and the location. The bed was a little firm but everyone has different preferences. The staff was awesome; we were even late for check-in but it was no big deal. It was one of the far better looking rooms I've ever stayed in and the room and bathroom were very clean. The pool was closed but the staff offered many other options in case we wanted to use one( such as being able to go to a sister hotel to use there pool free and a free ymca pass). We only stayed overnight but I would most definitely stay there again if we were to take another trip to Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 3, 2010

Good location

Decent hotel stay. Room smelled a little smoky but was generally clean. Rooms did not have enough towels. There were 5 people waiting in line at front desk for these. Hotel was booked so breakfast the next morning was packed so much, could not eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search