$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
View map of 2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kentucky Woman
Business
Erlanger KY
Feb 25, 2013

herd of elephants

Average hotel. the bad - room noise. We were on the first floor. People above walking around sounded like a herd of elephants - so noisy that it woke us up. And I wear hearing aids. Staff was not responsive when we raised this issue and a request to change rooms. 3rd floor might have been ok. Breakfast was average. Not enough seating to accommodate the number of people staying there. Chair in the room was not clean - furniture needs updating. TV was fine. The room clock made odd noises off and on. Picture of the room on the internet was deceiving - not what we expected. Hotel had good information about the area and recommendations of restaurants, etc. Friendly - but not helpful about the noise issue. We would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take one of the Trolley tours to start with in Savannah and then branch out on your own with knowledge gained from that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling Bostic's
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 10, 2012

Friendliest hotel staff ever

We had a very pleasant stay while we were at the hotel. We were close to restaurants and places of interest. We came to see Savannah and surrounding points of interest. The hotel served breakfast and took care of their customers at this time. They also served a light afternoon meal. The staff was extremely friendly! They made sure that your stay was enjoyable. They gave meaning to the phrase "Southern Hospitality". The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love's seafood restaurant is a must while visiting here. The food is great, and in the afternoon we got to see the sun set behind the river. What a beautiful site! (the restaurant is located on the river closeby)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Light
Business
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Needs a better lobby.

This hotel was clean and comfortable, but is a bit dated and lacks amenities we have experienced in other Fairfield Inns. The first and second floor rooms have outside entrances, not the best if the weather doesn't cooperate. (Third floor rooms open off a center hallway - a rather odd configuration, it seems.) The lobby, and especially the elevator area, are too congested if the place is full. Breakfast is good and the staff were fine. It is not far to downtown Savannah, perhaps 10 or 15 minutes. We would not object to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oglethorp Mall is close by, just over a mile. This is large mall with Macy's and plenty of other stores, and a few restaurants. Convenient if you need anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carla b
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Hotel conveniently located.

The hotel was average but it was a little too costly when just 2 weeks prior I paid a lot less for a hotel similar and in the same location. The staff was very friendly and helpful though and that means a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachcruiser
Business
Hershey, PA
Sep 13, 2011

Fairfied Inn, Savannah Midtown

Staff Friendly, Rooms Clean, Bathroom Small. Would stay again, but have to use car to get to historic district. Took our daughter to college (SCAD) and was about 15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbarneschi
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Decent place for a decent price

The hotel was about a ten minute drive from downtown Savannah. Rooms were clean but sterile and a bit glum. Breakfast was free and sufficient - you get what you pay for. Overall, an okay option for the budget minded traveler to Savannah who has a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. Wilkes' Dining Room is a "must do" for the tourist in Savannah looking to get an authentic Southern meal. Note that this is a family style restaurant open weekdays from 11-2 PM. Get there early and be prepared to wait in line - it's worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Ga
May 30, 2011

Great location for the price

We came to Savannah on a conference and changed hotels b/c the original hotel wanted to charge us an outrageous price for the extra night. We chose Marriott b/c we are rewards members and because [...]had a great deal for them. The room was literally down the street from the original hotel. Clean,comfortable, and very friendly. Great breakfast offered! Wonderful customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Minutes away from the Historic District. Just follow Abercorn all the way down to the Historic District. NO need to get on the main highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Falls, NC
Apr 22, 2011

great vacation spot

great place to stay. made us feel welcome. we felt that our comfort was your #1 priority. went overboard to made our trip memoriable. would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Jim and Beverly Tucker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take advantage of their helpfulness to get you where you are going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 9, 2011

Nice breakfast, idiots at checking in

I have to give this hotel one star, despite the great breakfast, because of what we had to go through with our booking. We arrived at the hotel late on Tuesday for our one night stay, [...]we needed to each (we were booking 3 rooms) show our credit cards to confirm the reservation. Upon returning home we found that the hotel had charged each of us for the room even though we were never given a receipt, and all three rooms had already been paid for[...] After calling [...] at the hotel several times[...] she couldn't even find our stay in the computer[...] I'm betting this kind of thing happens all the time there [...]I will never stay at the Savannah Fairfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hospice K.
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 3, 2011

Hospice trip to savannah

I am not a frequent traveler; my only measuring stick is how I believe my stay affected my sleep, my privacy, my convenience, my comfortableness. In all categories I found satisfaction and would then recommend this location as more than acceptable, it was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top