$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10... See full review

  • Bonnie M
  • May 22, 2014
Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Omnomnom
  • Apr 24, 2014
Modest accommodations close to dining and shopping in midtown Savannah

The Fairfield Inn sits an easy 10-minute drive outside Savannah's historic district and a few minutes away from Hunter Army Airfield and Armstrong University. Located near the Oglethorpe Shopping Mall and the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center, the Fairfield Inn has abundant dining and shopping options within easy reach. The hotel offers free parking, laundry facilities and basic, but comfortable rooms with free wireless Internet access. Guests can use the hotel's computers at the 24-hour business center or go for a swim in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Close to local restaurants and shopping centers
  • Outdoor pool with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free parking
Rooms

All 130 standard guest rooms come with one king or two double beds with pillow-top mattresses and duvets. Fairfield Inn's smoke-free rooms also come equipped with flat-screen TV, premium cable channels, coffee maker, work desk with ergonomic chair and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a mini refrigerator and microwave.

Features

Visitors looking for a mid-price stay in the southern district of Savannah will find plush accommodations and standard amenities at the Fairfield Inn. The midtown location on Abercorn Street is near local shopping and dining (visit Bonefish Grill at the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center) and a 10-minute drive downtown. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center with cardio equipment, laundry services, complimentary continental breakfast and a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (19 mi/30.4 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Wormsloe State Historic Site (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Tybee Island (20.1 mi/32.2 km)
  • Hilton Head Island (40.5 mi/64.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Furnished boardroom seats 12

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Light
Business
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Needs a better lobby.

This hotel was clean and comfortable, but is a bit dated and lacks amenities we have experienced in other Fairfield Inns. The first and second floor rooms have outside entrances, not the best if the weather doesn't cooperate. (Third floor rooms open off a center hallway - a rather odd configuration, it seems.) The lobby, and especially the elevator area, are too congested if the place is full. Breakfast is good and the staff were fine. It is not far to downtown Savannah, perhaps 10 or 15 minutes. We would not object to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oglethorp Mall is close by, just over a mile. This is large mall with Macy's and plenty of other stores, and a few restaurants. Convenient if you need anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carla b
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Hotel conveniently located.

The hotel was average but it was a little too costly when just 2 weeks prior I paid a lot less for a hotel similar and in the same location. The staff was very friendly and helpful though and that means a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachcruiser
Business
Hershey, PA
Sep 13, 2011

Fairfied Inn, Savannah Midtown

Staff Friendly, Rooms Clean, Bathroom Small. Would stay again, but have to use car to get to historic district. Took our daughter to college (SCAD) and was about 15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbarneschi
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Decent place for a decent price

The hotel was about a ten minute drive from downtown Savannah. Rooms were clean but sterile and a bit glum. Breakfast was free and sufficient - you get what you pay for. Overall, an okay option for the budget minded traveler to Savannah who has a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. Wilkes' Dining Room is a "must do" for the tourist in Savannah looking to get an authentic Southern meal. Note that this is a family style restaurant open weekdays from 11-2 PM. Get there early and be prepared to wait in line - it's worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Ga
May 30, 2011

Great location for the price

We came to Savannah on a conference and changed hotels b/c the original hotel wanted to charge us an outrageous price for the extra night. We chose Marriott b/c we are rewards members and because [...]had a great deal for them. The room was literally down the street from the original hotel. Clean,comfortable, and very friendly. Great breakfast offered! Wonderful customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Minutes away from the Historic District. Just follow Abercorn all the way down to the Historic District. NO need to get on the main highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Falls, NC
Apr 22, 2011

great vacation spot

great place to stay. made us feel welcome. we felt that our comfort was your #1 priority. went overboard to made our trip memoriable. would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Jim and Beverly Tucker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take advantage of their helpfulness to get you where you are going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 9, 2011

Nice breakfast, idiots at checking in

I have to give this hotel one star, despite the great breakfast, because of what we had to go through with our booking. We arrived at the hotel late on Tuesday for our one night stay, [...]we needed to each (we were booking 3 rooms) show our credit cards to confirm the reservation. Upon returning home we found that the hotel had charged each of us for the room even though we were never given a receipt, and all three rooms had already been paid for[...] After calling [...] at the hotel several times[...] she couldn't even find our stay in the computer[...] I'm betting this kind of thing happens all the time there [...]I will never stay at the Savannah Fairfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hospice K.
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 3, 2011

Hospice trip to savannah

I am not a frequent traveler; my only measuring stick is how I believe my stay affected my sleep, my privacy, my convenience, my comfortableness. In all categories I found satisfaction and would then recommend this location as more than acceptable, it was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee
Jan 9, 2011

Very Comfortable & Excellent Staff!

The hotel room was fine. Comfortable, safe and a very accomodating staff--on every level, not just the front desk but all the staff members. They truly take an interest in their work! There was never any hesitation on their part to respond to my needs. The continental breakfast even had eggs! And the evening complimentay chicken & dumplings was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

To shop by the river and surrounding historic area in Savannah, you will want to have on your best walking shoes because there is a lot to see and you can do it best by parking and walking or taking the trolley but you will still do plenty of walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 13, 2010

Retirement Photoshop in Savannah

We enjoyed our stay. This hotel was allot better than our stay we used last month using your competitors (with the family Star Trek actor). We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top