$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
View map of 2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10... See full review

  • Bonnie M
  • May 22, 2014
Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Omnomnom
  • Apr 24, 2014
Modest accommodations close to dining and shopping in midtown Savannah

The Fairfield Inn sits an easy 10-minute drive outside Savannah's historic district and a few minutes away from Hunter Army Airfield and Armstrong University. Located near the Oglethorpe Shopping Mall and the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center, the Fairfield Inn has abundant dining and shopping options within easy reach. The hotel offers free parking, laundry facilities and basic, but comfortable rooms with free wireless Internet access. Guests can use the hotel's computers at the 24-hour business center or go for a swim in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Close to local restaurants and shopping centers
  • Outdoor pool with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free parking
Rooms

All 130 standard guest rooms come with one king or two double beds with pillow-top mattresses and duvets. Fairfield Inn's smoke-free rooms also come equipped with flat-screen TV, premium cable channels, coffee maker, work desk with ergonomic chair and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a mini refrigerator and microwave.

Features

Visitors looking for a mid-price stay in the southern district of Savannah will find plush accommodations and standard amenities at the Fairfield Inn. The midtown location on Abercorn Street is near local shopping and dining (visit Bonefish Grill at the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center) and a 10-minute drive downtown. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center with cardio equipment, laundry services, complimentary continental breakfast and a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (19 mi/30.4 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Wormsloe State Historic Site (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Tybee Island (20.1 mi/32.2 km)
  • Hilton Head Island (40.5 mi/64.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Furnished boardroom seats 12

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick V.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Visiting relatives

The room was clean, the maid service was very helpful. However, the rooms were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Not Bad for a One Night Stay

We were only in town for one night, and this location (although not exactly what we had been looking for) met all of our basic needs none the less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regretful Janice
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 30, 2014

Family Getaway

I was very disappointed in the size of this room. I had to turn sideways to get in my bed. The bed were very uncomfortable and I did not get any sleep. The same for the bathroom, which was super small. I checked out the next morning and had to cut my trip short. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie M
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 22, 2014

Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10 minutes from downtown Savannah and parking is cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omnomnom
Business
Savannah, SC
Apr 24, 2014

Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to the Mall ... there plenty of shopping and dining just 2 -3 miles away. If you're looking for time in Historic Savannah, that's just a 3 mile drive away as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicki in Sautee
Business
Georgia
Oct 30, 2013

Nice stay...clean...good breakfast

I just spent the night for a conference the next day. The staff was very nice. The room itself was very clean and inviting. I was on the 2nd floor and you could really hear the people walking above you. At one point it sounded like kids running around but I never saw any children. It seemed to be mostly retired men/couples getting ready to play some golf the next day. The breakfast buffet was very good compared to some that I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
May 30, 2013

Leisure travel

Great place with very helpful staff. Had a welcome lunch for all guests that started right as we arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bed bit
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 28, 2013

weekend getaway

My wife and I was here for a 3 day weekend. We checked in on Thursday. We visited w/ friends the first couple of days and was barely in the hotel. On the 3rd day there was bad weather so we stayed in for the majority of the day. After we checked out we both had bite marks on our back and legs. She had 3-4 marks and I had 3. On monday morning they got bigger. My wife works at a doctor's office and one of the physicians told her it was bed bug bites. We were very upset and could not reach management. We were in room 337.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bed bit
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 27, 2013

weekend getaway

Staff was excellent. I was in the hotel for 3 nites. The first 2 days my wife and I didn't spend much time in the room at all. On the 3rd day we were in for most of the day because of the weather. The morning of check out my wife and I had huge red bite marks on our shoulders and back. We didn't pay it any attention until monday. My wife works at a doctor's office and the physician notified her it was from bed bugs.. rm337

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa's Casa Crafts
Business
South Carolina
Feb 25, 2013

jerryandlisa

Needs to specify in add that shopping area is limited and area is right outside of air base housing. We were also there with a college softball team that had come for a tournament, they were some busy girls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Savannah is very close if you go straight down Montgomery Street and not out Hwy. 16. Savannah is a beautiful place and the azaleas are blooming now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top