$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
2 Lee Boulevard, 2 LEE BLVD, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10... See full review

  • Bonnie M
  • May 22, 2014
Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Omnomnom
  • Apr 24, 2014
Modest accommodations close to dining and shopping in midtown Savannah

The Fairfield Inn sits an easy 10-minute drive outside Savannah's historic district and a few minutes away from Hunter Army Airfield and Armstrong University. Located near the Oglethorpe Shopping Mall and the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center, the Fairfield Inn has abundant dining and shopping options within easy reach. The hotel offers free parking, laundry facilities and basic, but comfortable rooms with free wireless Internet access. Guests can use the hotel's computers at the 24-hour business center or go for a swim in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Close to local restaurants and shopping centers
  • Outdoor pool with lounge chairs and sun umbrellas
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free parking
Rooms

All 130 standard guest rooms come with one king or two double beds with pillow-top mattresses and duvets. Fairfield Inn's smoke-free rooms also come equipped with flat-screen TV, premium cable channels, coffee maker, work desk with ergonomic chair and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a mini refrigerator and microwave.

Features

Visitors looking for a mid-price stay in the southern district of Savannah will find plush accommodations and standard amenities at the Fairfield Inn. The midtown location on Abercorn Street is near local shopping and dining (visit Bonefish Grill at the Twelve Oaks Shopping Center) and a 10-minute drive downtown. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center with cardio equipment, laundry services, complimentary continental breakfast and a 24-hour business center with copy and fax services.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (19 mi/30.4 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Wormsloe State Historic Site (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Tybee Island (20.1 mi/32.2 km)
  • Hilton Head Island (40.5 mi/64.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Furnished boardroom seats 12

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling Bostic's
Savannah, GA
Sep 10, 2012

Friendliest hotel staff ever

We had a very pleasant stay while we were at the hotel. We were close to restaurants and places of interest. We came to see Savannah and surrounding points of interest. The hotel served breakfast and took care of their customers at this time. They also served a light afternoon meal. The staff was extremely friendly! They made sure that your stay was enjoyable. They gave meaning to the phrase "Southern Hospitality". The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love's seafood restaurant is a must while visiting here. The food is great, and in the afternoon we got to see the sun set behind the river. What a beautiful site! (the restaurant is located on the river closeby)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regretful Janice
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 30, 2014

Family Getaway

I was very disappointed in the size of this room. I had to turn sideways to get in my bed. The bed were very uncomfortable and I did not get any sleep. The same for the bathroom, which was super small. I checked out the next morning and had to cut my trip short. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie M
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 22, 2014

Still Close to Downtown and a lot Cheaper

Very clean. Filled our needs. Did not have breakfast that was offered but it sure looked good. 10 minutes from downtown Savannah and parking is cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omnomnom
Business
Savannah, SC
Apr 24, 2014

Good stay & very comfortable

Really nice stay. The room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to the Mall ... there plenty of shopping and dining just 2 -3 miles away. If you're looking for time in Historic Savannah, that's just a 3 mile drive away as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicki in Sautee
Business
Georgia
Oct 30, 2013

Nice stay...clean...good breakfast

I just spent the night for a conference the next day. The staff was very nice. The room itself was very clean and inviting. I was on the 2nd floor and you could really hear the people walking above you. At one point it sounded like kids running around but I never saw any children. It seemed to be mostly retired men/couples getting ready to play some golf the next day. The breakfast buffet was very good compared to some that I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
May 30, 2013

Leisure travel

Great place with very helpful staff. Had a welcome lunch for all guests that started right as we arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bed bit
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 28, 2013

weekend getaway

My wife and I was here for a 3 day weekend. We checked in on Thursday. We visited w/ friends the first couple of days and was barely in the hotel. On the 3rd day there was bad weather so we stayed in for the majority of the day. After we checked out we both had bite marks on our back and legs. She had 3-4 marks and I had 3. On monday morning they got bigger. My wife works at a doctor's office and one of the physicians told her it was bed bug bites. We were very upset and could not reach management. We were in room 337.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bed bit
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 27, 2013

weekend getaway

Staff was excellent. I was in the hotel for 3 nites. The first 2 days my wife and I didn't spend much time in the room at all. On the 3rd day we were in for most of the day because of the weather. The morning of check out my wife and I had huge red bite marks on our shoulders and back. We didn't pay it any attention until monday. My wife works at a doctor's office and the physician notified her it was from bed bugs.. rm337

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa's Casa Crafts
Business
South Carolina
Feb 25, 2013

jerryandlisa

Needs to specify in add that shopping area is limited and area is right outside of air base housing. We were also there with a college softball team that had come for a tournament, they were some busy girls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Savannah is very close if you go straight down Montgomery Street and not out Hwy. 16. Savannah is a beautiful place and the azaleas are blooming now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kentucky Woman
Business
Erlanger KY
Feb 25, 2013

herd of elephants

Average hotel. the bad - room noise. We were on the first floor. People above walking around sounded like a herd of elephants - so noisy that it woke us up. And I wear hearing aids. Staff was not responsive when we raised this issue and a request to change rooms. 3rd floor might have been ok. Breakfast was average. Not enough seating to accommodate the number of people staying there. Chair in the room was not clean - furniture needs updating. TV was fine. The room clock made odd noises off and on. Picture of the room on the internet was deceiving - not what we expected. Hotel had good information about the area and recommendations of restaurants, etc. Friendly - but not helpful about the noise issue. We would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

take one of the Trolley tours to start with in Savannah and then branch out on your own with knowledge gained from that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveling Bostic's
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 10, 2012

Friendliest hotel staff ever

We had a very pleasant stay while we were at the hotel. We were close to restaurants and places of interest. We came to see Savannah and surrounding points of interest. The hotel served breakfast and took care of their customers at this time. They also served a light afternoon meal. The staff was extremely friendly! They made sure that your stay was enjoyable. They gave meaning to the phrase "Southern Hospitality". The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love's seafood restaurant is a must while visiting here. The food is great, and in the afternoon we got to see the sun set behind the river. What a beautiful site! (the restaurant is located on the river closeby)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top