$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

3 stars
320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
Went to elope.

The room was small, but the bed was huge and all the furnishings were all very nice. The breakfast... See full review

  • David Cabiness
  • Aug 18, 2014
A Lovely Experience!

My experience at this hotel was excellent. The front desk staff members were lovely. If I open a... See full review

  • Nina New Yorker
  • Jun 11, 2014
Southern-style decor and ample amenities in downtown Savannah

Nicely decorated rooms and a full roster of modern amenities make the Country Inn a great mid-range option in Savannah's downtown historic district. Located at the corner of Liberty Street and MLK Boulevard, this elegant property sits just steps away from the Savannah Civic Center and Savannah History Museum. Trolley tours stop outside the hotel and guests can walk to River Street, Colonial Park Cemetery as well as many restaurants, shops and historic attractions in downtown Savannah. Meeting space and private boardrooms are available at the hotel.

Highlights
  • Quiet location on the western side of Savannah's historic district
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Shuttle service offered to designated downtown locations
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Rooms

Country Inn and Suites boasts 101 rooms, including 12 suites decked out with rich wood headboards and plush linens. Guest rooms have king or queen beds, while suites have king bedrooms and spacious living rooms with sleeper sofas. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen TV, coffee and tea station, microwave, mini refrigerator, work desk and free high-speed Internet access. Guests can request cribs or rollaway beds.

Features

Located in the historic district, but slightly removed from the noisy areas around City Market, Country Inn sits in a quiet downtown nook that is still within walking distance of many popular attractions. The hotel offers on-site parking (fees apply) a heated indoor pool, fitness center and complimentary breakfast buffet each morning with hot items like waffles, eggs and bacon. A business center and free Wi-Fi throughout the property make it easy for business travelers to stay productive. The hotel offers an 850-square-foot flexible meeting space or a boardroom that accommodates up to 10 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/29 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Civic Center
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • River Street
  • Forsyth Park
  • City Market
  • Telfair Museum of Art
Business
  • Business center
  • 850-square-foot meeting room
  • Boardroom accommodates 10 people
Policies and Fees

  • Parking fee is $12 USD  per day. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.0747 -81.098
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SAVANNAH INTL ARPT, (SAV), 12.30, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Noble Fare
Steps away from hotel
Isaac's on Drayton
Historic District near Bay St
Chart House
Waterfront dining on River St
Crab Shack
Just west of Tybee Island off Hwy 80
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njhsfan
Alabama
Jul 25, 2014

Good vacation

A good location, a little far from river road. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you plan on walking take an umbrella with you. Showers pop up fast.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpeder
San Diego
Jul 14, 2014

location and service

Great concierge and desk staff. Good location w easy walk to beautiful sites and squares. Spacious room with fridge and microwave. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crystal Beer Palace ... old timey, locals and prices reflect that, great food and beers!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luisfab
Savnnah, GA
Jun 4, 2014

EXCELLENT FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY STAFF

We stayed for our son's graduation and stayed at one of the Suites. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, the location was easy to find and in a location convenient for us. The breakfast buffet is extensive. The cookies at 4pm the best snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaaaappiuy
georgia
May 21, 2014

two nights in may

Chose hotel largely based on walkable location to most of Savannah historic district, without being ridiculously expensive. Room and hotel were clean, parking was across the street at a reasonable $12/night, and a decent breakfast was available. If I go back I would certainly look into staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park the car and leave it in the garage after you arrive. Parking downtown is a hassle - just walk!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SB dreamer
Santa Barbara CA
May 8, 2014

Great 4 night stay

We spent 4 nights here in early May. The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was clean, spacious enough for 2 adults. The bathroom was clean with lots of towels and shampoo, conditioner, and lotion provided. Our room had no view to speak of, but it was very quiet. We enjoyed the breakast, with the hot items changing daily. There was enough variety to satisfy most tastes, and we appreciated the 6:30-10:30am timeframe. We also liked the 5pm fresh cookies. Even though the hotel is not right in the middle of the historic district attractions, the location was fine for us because we are good walkers (didn't have a car). We also used the DOT free bus with a stop a couple of blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anchor Annie
Rvc, ny
Apr 23, 2014

Disappointed

I chose this hotel because it has a pool. I was with three teenage boys who love to swim. The pool was not up and running for the three days we were there. The boys had dry little to do and were extremely disappointed. I would have stayed in a lesser price hotel if I would have know the pool wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choo78
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2014

Friendly staff and ideal location

We were in town for the Georgia Tire Classic hockey tournament during MLK weekend, Staff were inviting and accomodating, The location is right near the civic center (about .5 mile walk) and not far from major restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cutie 1943
earp california
Nov 25, 2013

fantastic

it was really good staff was very friendly rooms were clean.....would recommend it to others..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the dot bus its free and only a block from the hotel we were impressed...

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Marian
Allentown, PA
Oct 28, 2013

Savannah With Style

It's a beautiful hotel, in a picturesque city. The staff was very friendly and continually accommodating. Look forward to our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring or obtain quarters for the meters when parking.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Historic District, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joco817
Boston, MA
Oct 22, 2013

Issues with checking in and parking

We called ahead to see if we could check in early. We were told we could and when we arrived we were given a key to a room that was occupied. We ended up walking into a private moment. We were then told to wait an hour (for our regular check in time). Additionally, I am currently fighting with the hotel to refund a $12 parking charge they assessed me even though I did not use the parking lot and have a receipt in which it clearly says, "parked on the street."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search