$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Comfort Suites Historic District

2 stars
630 W. Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Getaway

Very clean room and friendly staff. Very convenient to all locations. See full review

  • Fergie42
  • Oct 16, 2014
Comfort Suites Historic District Savannah

The hotel was at the end if the Historic District but the most populous area could be reached by... See full review

  • Mary De
  • Nov 27, 2014
The Comfort Suites Historic District hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers free transportation within the historic district. The hotel is within walking distance to River Street, City Market, restaurants, shopping, museums and tours. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, an indoor pool, business center and fitness center. All guest rooms are smoke-free suites with sitting areas and include microwaves, refrigerators and free high-speed Internet access. The free transportation is based on availability and is not available during special events.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Historic District also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Historic District

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMRC
Florida
Nov 25, 2012

Great Location

Walking distance from River St. great location. Pet friendly hotel with low fee. Rooms are big and comfortable, Will definitely recommend and go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River Cruises!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheated guest
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 31, 2013

Don't stay here

Avoid at all costs, this place sucks. The staff lies and cheats, its dirty and in a high crime area. Not safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheated guest
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 31, 2013

Don't stay here

12/27/2013 The toilet in the room did not work and the staff did nothing to resolve the problem, in fact they lied and said they were working on it when they never even called for maintenance. No other room was offered at any property as the watter from the toilet leaked onto the floor. They didn'y even say where the public toilet was located. When confronted with the issue the manager, Mr. Willis (a moron) was snotty with us. Avoid this high crime dump at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slightly disappointed too
Business
ga
Aug 27, 2013

not for me

The hotel itself was nice. The fact that it appeared to be across the Street from what looked like a housing project was unsettling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We Love Savannah
Business
Dublin, GA
Jun 26, 2012

Could have been cleaner

We enjoyed our stay here with the overall atmosphere but when taking a shower I found someone else's hair in there! Gross! There were finger prints on the refrigerator and glass above the cabinets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hbev
Business
Altamonte springs,fl
Jul 15, 2013

Wedding

We were in town for a wedding and the room served its purpose. We took advantage of the free shuttle service that the hotel offered each day we wanted to go downtown. It was not a far walk to the river st shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Dec 13, 2009

just okay

[...] 1) we had requested adjoining rooms early on and the hotel said they didn't have any yet in the other room next to ours there was an adjoining door to the next room 2) arriving at the hotel and checking in we asked where the malls and shopping were located and the front desk lady pointed to the brochures and walked away never offering to assist us 3) when we went back and asked for a map she did give us one but never marked on it where we were presently or what route we would take to get to what we were looking for. We truly seemed like we were bothering her. The directions and friendliness of the day staff was terrible. However, later in the evening the gentleman working the front desk gave great walking directions when we inquired about a location we wished to visit and evening secrity guard was friendly.4) the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Overall the hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. I would stay there again but I would know where I was going and what I planned to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allifunn
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Sep 16, 2012

Good value

I searched the web for a reasonable downtown hotel. Comfort suites was a good fit for what I needed and it was close walking distance to the riverfront. The free breakfast was good and the staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMRC
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2012

Great Location

Walking distance from River St. great location. Pet friendly hotel with low fee. Rooms are big and comfortable, Will definitely recommend and go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River Cruises!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 4 Fowlers
Business
Arkansas
Mar 25, 2013

Visiting Schools and Seeing the Historic District

The hotel was wonderful. One daughter needed to complete a report and submit it while another daughter was getting a campus tour. The hotel had an excellent board room that they shared with us. The internet service was easy to access and was a fast connection. I loved our room on the first floor. It had 12ft ceilings and an archway between the beds and the couch area. It was unique. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The only thing we found was the room had an odor when we first entered it. After a bit with the AC, the odor disappeared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
js58
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Mar 30, 2013

Good price & location

Nice stay, waliking distance to River Front & Market Square. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top