$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Comfort Suites Historic District

2 stars
630 W. Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Getaway

Very clean room and friendly staff. Very convenient to all locations. See full review

  • Fergie42
  • Oct 16, 2014
Great Location

Great low cost hotel in historic district. Definitely within walking distance to River Street and... See full review

  • Paula fan
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Comfort Suites Historic District hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers free transportation within the historic district. The hotel is within walking distance to River Street, City Market, restaurants, shopping, museums and tours. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, an indoor pool, business center and fitness center. All guest rooms are smoke-free suites with sitting areas and include microwaves, refrigerators and free high-speed Internet access. The free transportation is based on availability and is not available during special events.

Hotel Map

32.0842 -81.1004
Nearby airports
Savannah Int'l Airport, (SAV), 14.00, MI, W; Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 125.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-95 to I-16 E

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Historic District also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Historic District

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheated guest
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 31, 2013

Don't stay here

Avoid at all costs, this place sucks. The staff lies and cheats, its dirty and in a high crime area. Not safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheated guest
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 31, 2013

Don't stay here

12/27/2013 The toilet in the room did not work and the staff did nothing to resolve the problem, in fact they lied and said they were working on it when they never even called for maintenance. No other room was offered at any property as the watter from the toilet leaked onto the floor. They didn'y even say where the public toilet was located. When confronted with the issue the manager, Mr. Willis (a moron) was snotty with us. Avoid this high crime dump at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slightly disappointed too
Business
ga
Aug 27, 2013

not for me

The hotel itself was nice. The fact that it appeared to be across the Street from what looked like a housing project was unsettling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We Love Savannah
Business
Dublin, GA
Jun 26, 2012

Could have been cleaner

We enjoyed our stay here with the overall atmosphere but when taking a shower I found someone else's hair in there! Gross! There were finger prints on the refrigerator and glass above the cabinets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hbev
Business
Altamonte springs,fl
Jul 15, 2013

Wedding

We were in town for a wedding and the room served its purpose. We took advantage of the free shuttle service that the hotel offered each day we wanted to go downtown. It was not a far walk to the river st shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Dec 13, 2009

just okay

[...] 1) we had requested adjoining rooms early on and the hotel said they didn't have any yet in the other room next to ours there was an adjoining door to the next room 2) arriving at the hotel and checking in we asked where the malls and shopping were located and the front desk lady pointed to the brochures and walked away never offering to assist us 3) when we went back and asked for a map she did give us one but never marked on it where we were presently or what route we would take to get to what we were looking for. We truly seemed like we were bothering her. The directions and friendliness of the day staff was terrible. However, later in the evening the gentleman working the front desk gave great walking directions when we inquired about a location we wished to visit and evening secrity guard was friendly.4) the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Overall the hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. I would stay there again but I would know where I was going and what I planned to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nrodeia
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 22, 2014

Comfort Suites is outstanding!

The hotel itself isn't in a great area but we never felt unsafe. It is within walking distance to the historic district.The inside is beautiful! The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The shuttle is great and soooo convenient. They take you where ever you want to go in the historic district and will come pick you up too all free. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and delicious. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canopy
Business
savannah ga
Mar 17, 2014

St Paddys

very clean,good breakfast ,friendly staff! There were increased pricing for the holiday .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allifunn
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Sep 16, 2012

Good value

I searched the web for a reasonable downtown hotel. Comfort suites was a good fit for what I needed and it was close walking distance to the riverfront. The free breakfast was good and the staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMRC
Business
Florida
Nov 25, 2012

Great Location

Walking distance from River St. great location. Pet friendly hotel with low fee. Rooms are big and comfortable, Will definitely recommend and go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River Cruises!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top