$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Comfort Suites Historic District

2 stars
630 W. Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Great place

I had my Bach weekend and we stayed there. It made it even more perfect See full review

  • Kristen Thornton
  • Jul 19, 2014
St Paddys

very clean,good breakfast ,friendly staff! There were increased pricing for the holiday . See full review

  • canopy
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Comfort Suites Historic District hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers free transportation within the historic district. The hotel is within walking distance to River Street, City Market, restaurants, shopping, museums and tours. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, an indoor pool, business center and fitness center. All guest rooms are smoke-free suites with sitting areas and include microwaves, refrigerators and free high-speed Internet access. The free transportation is based on availability and is not available during special events.

Hotel Map

32.0842 -81.1004
Nearby airports
Savannah Int'l Airport, (SAV), 14.00, MI, W; Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 125.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-95 to I-16 E

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Historic District also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Historic District

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nrodeia
Asheville, NC
Jan 22, 2014

Comfort Suites is outstanding!

The hotel itself isn't in a great area but we never felt unsafe. It is within walking distance to the historic district.The inside is beautiful! The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The shuttle is great and soooo convenient. They take you where ever you want to go in the historic district and will come pick you up too all free. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and delicious. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen Thornton
Savannah, SC
Jul 19, 2014

Great place

I had my Bach weekend and we stayed there. It made it even more perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allifunn
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Sep 16, 2012

Good value

I searched the web for a reasonable downtown hotel. Comfort suites was a good fit for what I needed and it was close walking distance to the riverfront. The free breakfast was good and the staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canopy
savannah ga
Mar 17, 2014

St Paddys

very clean,good breakfast ,friendly staff! There were increased pricing for the holiday .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The 4 Fowlers
Arkansas
Mar 25, 2013

Visiting Schools and Seeing the Historic District

The hotel was wonderful. One daughter needed to complete a report and submit it while another daughter was getting a campus tour. The hotel had an excellent board room that they shared with us. The internet service was easy to access and was a fast connection. I loved our room on the first floor. It had 12ft ceilings and an archway between the beds and the couch area. It was unique. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The only thing we found was the room had an odor when we first entered it. After a bit with the AC, the odor disappeared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMRC
Florida
Nov 25, 2012

Great Location

Walking distance from River St. great location. Pet friendly hotel with low fee. Rooms are big and comfortable, Will definitely recommend and go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River Cruises!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mid GA
Sep 20, 2009

Very enjoyable stay

Wonderful, caring staff, awesome breakfast, and beds were very comfortable. However, the location wasn't the best, its across from the ghetto, and getting to River Street meant walking down a dark, deserted alley, and this turned out to be an unpleasant experience, as we got hassled by a small group, but other than that, the hotel itself was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to River Street, but its scary walking unless you are in a large group, being across from the ghetto and on the other end of a dark alley from River Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
js58
Kissimmee, FL
Mar 30, 2013

Good price & location

Nice stay, waliking distance to River Front & Market Square. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy northern traveler
savanah ga
Apr 20, 2013

stopover

front desk staff were the most friendly and helpful we have ever experenced. courtesy driver was most pleasant and helpful. needed more baggage carts at front as most people were leaving at the same time. location was perfect with ease arriving and having access to thruway upon leaving.room was perfect and breakfast was excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, South Carolina
Dec 13, 2009

just okay

[...] 1) we had requested adjoining rooms early on and the hotel said they didn't have any yet in the other room next to ours there was an adjoining door to the next room 2) arriving at the hotel and checking in we asked where the malls and shopping were located and the front desk lady pointed to the brochures and walked away never offering to assist us 3) when we went back and asked for a map she did give us one but never marked on it where we were presently or what route we would take to get to what we were looking for. We truly seemed like we were bothering her. The directions and friendliness of the day staff was terrible. However, later in the evening the gentleman working the front desk gave great walking directions when we inquired about a location we wished to visit and evening secrity guard was friendly.4) the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Overall the hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. I would stay there again but I would know where I was going and what I planned to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search