$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Comfort Suites Historic District

2 stars
630 W. Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Getaway

Very clean room and friendly staff. Very convenient to all locations. See full review

  • Fergie42
  • Oct 16, 2014
Great Location

Great low cost hotel in historic district. Definitely within walking distance to River Street and... See full review

  • Paula fan
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Comfort Suites Historic District hotel in Savannah, Georgia offers free transportation within the historic district. The hotel is within walking distance to River Street, City Market, restaurants, shopping, museums and tours. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast, an indoor pool, business center and fitness center. All guest rooms are smoke-free suites with sitting areas and include microwaves, refrigerators and free high-speed Internet access. The free transportation is based on availability and is not available during special events.

Hotel Map

32.0842 -81.1004
Nearby airports
Savannah Int'l Airport, (SAV), 14.00, MI, W; Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 125.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-95 to I-16 E

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Historic District also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Historic District

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mid GA
Sep 20, 2009

Very enjoyable stay

Wonderful, caring staff, awesome breakfast, and beds were very comfortable. However, the location wasn't the best, its across from the ghetto, and getting to River Street meant walking down a dark, deserted alley, and this turned out to be an unpleasant experience, as we got hassled by a small group, but other than that, the hotel itself was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to River Street, but its scary walking unless you are in a large group, being across from the ghetto and on the other end of a dark alley from River Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fergie42
Business
Georgia
Oct 16, 2014

Getaway

Very clean room and friendly staff. Very convenient to all locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula fan
Business
South Carolina
Oct 14, 2014

Great Location

Great low cost hotel in historic district. Definitely within walking distance to River Street and City Market!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel shuttle will drop you off anywhere and when you are ready to come back just call hotel and tell them where you are and they are there within 15 minutes. No set pick up places!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen Thornton
Business
Savannah, SC
Jul 19, 2014

Great place

I had my Bach weekend and we stayed there. It made it even more perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canopy
Business
savannah ga
Mar 17, 2014

St Paddys

very clean,good breakfast ,friendly staff! There were increased pricing for the holiday .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nrodeia
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 22, 2014

Comfort Suites is outstanding!

The hotel itself isn't in a great area but we never felt unsafe. It is within walking distance to the historic district.The inside is beautiful! The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The shuttle is great and soooo convenient. They take you where ever you want to go in the historic district and will come pick you up too all free. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and delicious. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheated guest
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 31, 2013

Don't stay here

Avoid at all costs, this place sucks. The staff lies and cheats, its dirty and in a high crime area. Not safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheated guest
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 31, 2013

Don't stay here

12/27/2013 The toilet in the room did not work and the staff did nothing to resolve the problem, in fact they lied and said they were working on it when they never even called for maintenance. No other room was offered at any property as the watter from the toilet leaked onto the floor. They didn'y even say where the public toilet was located. When confronted with the issue the manager, Mr. Willis (a moron) was snotty with us. Avoid this high crime dump at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slightly disappointed too
Business
ga
Aug 27, 2013

not for me

The hotel itself was nice. The fact that it appeared to be across the Street from what looked like a housing project was unsettling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hbev
Business
Altamonte springs,fl
Jul 15, 2013

Wedding

We were in town for a wedding and the room served its purpose. We took advantage of the free shuttle service that the hotel offered each day we wanted to go downtown. It was not a far walk to the river st shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Historic District

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy northern traveler
Business
savanah ga
Apr 20, 2013

stopover

front desk staff were the most friendly and helpful we have ever experenced. courtesy driver was most pleasant and helpful. needed more baggage carts at front as most people were leaving at the same time. location was perfect with ease arriving and having access to thruway upon leaving.room was perfect and breakfast was excellant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top